We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!”
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

It is clean The interiors are new and maintained well. The air conditioning is made our trip easier. The staff was helpful and when we requested for wake up calls and laundry services..things were done by the requested time. They offer a free breakfast buffet which was better than most. I'm quite fussy about clean bathrooms and I must say their bathrooms were nice and clean. They provide free internet in the rooms via ethernet (LAN) and there is free wifi in the lobby. I think that this hotel is bargain because you get a lot for what your pay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    104
    36
    12
    5
See reviews for
29
97
39
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Very friendly, nice the rooms are very clean, staff very helpful. I will come back and stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intaphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Nothing was to much trouble for the staff in this hotel and always a smile to greet you..
The hotel was so clean and comfortable.
The food excellent with a wide choice.
After a minor problem with the electric the staff were there to help and the manager was a real proffesional dealing with this issue.
The staff are a real credit to this hotel and I will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakatiTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Alpa City Suites earns top honors for the exceptional room amenities and its proximity to the city’s best destinations, but needs a bit of improvement on front desk service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavaoBase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This hotel is on the border of Cebu City and Mandaue. It is just a short taxi ride to Shoemart shopping complex. It is much closer to Mactan Island airport than any hotel in Cebu City.

The rooms here are really nice. Very comfortable. Good quality. Spotlessly clean Quiet. Staff were top quality. Helpful and most pleasant.

This is a bit on the pricey side though. If this location is good for you there is nothing even close to this place in quality in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacificstandard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We only have nice things to say. Thank you for making our Cebu stay a truly fun experience! Good food, warm staff and nice, clean rooms. We will make sure to have Alpa City our home in Cebu - Karen Caballero, Ducati Philippines

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawenducati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We (two couples) stayed in Premier suites for 4 nights and we were very comfortable. The bed is soft and makes for a good night's sleep. The amenities in the room are great: hot water, complimentary water botels, microwave, blow-dryer, dental kit, shower cap, slippers and t.v. with international channels including HBO and Star Movies. Also provided is an internet cable free of charge.
The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile and were always more than happy to give us tips on where to spend our days or to hail a taxi.
The breakfast was included in the rate that we purchased from Agoda.com and although it might not suit some Western tastes, it is tasty and warm. They had an egg station, fresh fruit choices and bread with an available toaster and toaster oven. The staff promptly tended to our needs and if the food required reheating, they were happy to do so upon request.
For some this might be a con, but this hotel does not have a pool or the most impressive view-seemed to be in a very busy part of town and most taxi drivers will know where it is. However, be advised that rooms facing the street might be a bit noisy in the morning and the AC a bit noisy for some. On the bright side it is a very short distance to shopping which can be reached in under 10 minutes by taxi at a great rate of under p50.
From Alpa to the aiport costs p120. From SuperCat Ferry-under 10 minutes at 6:40AM-costs p60 (including taxi fee to enter pier) if going to the pier, ask to be dropped outside to save the p10.
To SM city Mall it takes under 10 minutes and costs under p50.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdVentures4Lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.0 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Property: Alpa City Suites
Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing