We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Upon arriving I was immediately struck but the very helpful and courteous staff. For a 3 star hotel it is very pleasant, well maintained and clean. Wi-fi is good in the reception and they will put a free wi-fi router in your room where the LAN is located. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes and very reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone at the price

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor room so there is less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    102
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
28
95
39
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This was recommended by a local friend who's parents stay here often. It's not great. But then I'm not sure that's what they are aiming for.
Staff are attentive and even put a wifi router in my room, food was ok and it was pretty reasonable.
However the location is pretty nasty, it's not town centre or near the airport... It is near the port though. And the rooms are pretty basic.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottybower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was my first time in Cebu and decided to stay in this hotel because many of my friends recommended it to me. When I arrived at the hotel the guards and the reception were very accommodating.and friendly. Tried the food at the restaurant , it was great and affordable . My stay was okay until I decided to take a nap in the afternoon and after a while I heard loud noises and I went out of the room to check and saw the housekeeping staff. I hope this won't happen again. .

Room Tip: On my next trip I will choose a higher and more quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozamiz City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2nights alone.Almost everything was fine and friendly and accomodating except for the frontliner.She was working as a receptionist named MITCH...She was not good.She was totally different than the other staff.I cant give them an excellent rate just bcoz of her.I made it CAPITALIZED for you not to forget.Despite this,i still love my stay at this hotel...

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyken182005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpa City S, Director of Sales at Alpa City Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi! Appreciate your feedback and will sit down with Mitch re this. We are glad that in spite of the fact, you still enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come visit us again soon with the problem fixed.

Warm Regards,

Anna Galicia
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I enjoyed our stay here, room was big and clean. Breakfast with wide variety of food. Internet wasn`t the best but could check mail and news even they installed separate wifi access point in the room. Also location was a little away from city center but felt safe at nights. Taxi to airport around 200 pesos. walk to mall around 15-20 minutes. Staff helpful enough. Good price for the value.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have been to Cebu many times on business trips and most of the time I stayed in budget hotels. My client booked me here for a short visit and upon arriving, I thought this hotel was just like any other I stayed in before. Reception and lobby are small and there is a restaurant which looked ok to me, simple and friendly-looking. When I got in my room, to my surprise, it was bigger than usual with a mini kitchen, a big microwave and a big refrigerator used in small homes! Had a queen-sized bed, complimentary newspaper, water, coffee, tea, cable tv, and a fast internet connection thru a lan cable. The lan was a good back-up because they said wifi was very busy. Breakfast was included and it was a buffet and a good selection, too from native breakfasts, breads, pastries, and fruits. At the back of my mind, I was thinking how can they offer a good price with all of these? It is not in downtown though but it is a stones throw away from a few small malls/shopping areas, Ayala mall, and lots of eating places which were more than enough to satisfy my food cravings. I have stayed with more pricey hotels in Cebu before but Alpa City Suites is comparable at almost half the price. Since it is not downtown, the area is not very noisy. Very friendly and helpful staff during our breakfast. We also used their vehicle to transport us around (up to the airport) and the driver was very helpful. I just think that the beef noodle I had there for lunch had too much vegetables/cabbage and less noodles. I would definitely stay in this hotel again on my future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Firstly, I would like to compliment on the doorman who greeted us with a smile when we went there. The reception were very friendly and attentive to our needs (particularly there was this one staff and I think her name was Emmerey).. The stay was worth the pay except for the housekeeping staff who are noisy in the hallway and towels seems old...I would gladly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the kingsize bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Property: Alpa City Suites
Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing