We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed overnight on that place. And we are really happy.
Worth the money. Very clean. Nice decoration. Affordable. Very good service.
Need the try the seafood restaurant next door.
The only drawback is regarding intent connection which is available only by LAN connection in the room and Wifi is only available in the lobby.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gi151175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    104
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
29
97
39
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

A good place to stay in Cebu, the hotel is clean, well decorated and has a modern aspect. The breakfast is also acceptable although not exceptional. The staff is helpful and welcoming and the rooms are good standard.
The bed we had was pretty small and the pillows are pretty low quality pillows which gave me neck pain but overall a good place. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Cebu and looking for a good standard hotel with an affordable budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jehntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The only hotel who called me to give room and reservation details.(Unlike other hotels who are taking forever to give you a response. This already gave me an idea that this is a good hotel)

We never had problems in checking in and checking out. The receptionists are very accomodating (actually, the whole staff is. Nobody ever fails to give you a greeting. You won't need to ask waiters to give you water, they're very sensitive of the customers needs. The security would open the doors for you. tried to open the door for myself but i always fail. haha. they would even offer to hail a taxi for you)

room is very very good! mini bar is always replenished with stuff just in case you want to have a quick snack. they have a security box/laptop safe so you're sure that your important stuff are secured whenever you go out. i love the view from the 7th floor room especially at night.

breakfast. now this is the part i love about alpa. you get a buffet continental breakfast! their omelletes are the best! you'll never eat the same breakfast everyday.


this is definitely the best hotel in cebu!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good job guys!

Room Tip: get a room in the 7th or 8th floor and enjoy the view especially at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was my second time to try their food and all I can say is that I was geeting what I paid for. At that price, one can eat a lot with a great quality. There qould probably be a third and nth time that I will continue to eat and bring my friends there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemUPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

This was a good hotel. The only reason I'm not giving it five star, is because of a) the location is not that good, as its on a busy junction and b) because of the noisy and badly positioned air con units in the rooms (I had 2 rooms and in both the bed was positioned right under the air con and so a freezing draught was on my head all night). The breakfast buffet is lovely, eggs really well cooked by friendly staff. Also, the wifi for those with an ipad only works in reception and not in the rooms as specified on the website. All in all, great value for money, lovely rooms and food but noisy traffic and air con!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I always book this hotel to stay on arriving in Cebu to recover from the long flight. It is clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport (though I have not gone to the airport over the bridges in the rush hour), Pier 1 for ferries and SM, Ayala and Parkmall Malls.

The food in the restaurant is very good if I cannot be bothered to go out. The staff are all very helpful.

Each room has its own electric water heater in the bathroom, so hot water is always available.

The only downside is that the smell from guests smoking in their bathrooms can permeate through the ventilation system into your room. The solution is to leave the light and extractor fan on in the bathroom.

Two similar hotels have opened nearby and they are slightly cheaper. It will be interesting to see if this brings down the prices of the Alpa Suites rooms.

If you stay at this hotel, take a taxi and eat at Pier One restaurant in Parkmall, excellent food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steam2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uitgeest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

During our trip we've stayed at Alpa twice and both times were very good. The breakfast is very diverse and good, the rooms are big and clean and the location is good. By taxi it is about 10 minutes to the two big malls, Ayala and SM City. It's about half an hour to the airport and about 20 minutes to pier 1.
We've booked our rooms via Expedia.com. At first we booked a superior room and for our second stay we booked a smaller (and cheaper) room. When we arrived, they gave us the same (bigger) room we had during our first stay. That was really nice!
Via the hotel you can book a daytrip to Costabella Resort at Mactan. This includes pickup services, beach, swimmingpool, lunch, towel and welcome drink. Because Alpa doesn't have a swimmingpool, is this a nice option although it is quite expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownieLdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.0 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Property: Alpa City Suites
Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing