We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tragic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europa Mansionette Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Mandaue B&B and Inns
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Tragic experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We got an overnight accommodation at europa mansionette and purchased it through online (metrodeal) we made this purchase few months ago to ensure that we won't worry on accommodation when we arrive at Cebu after our long stay at Bantayan island. So we decided to call the hotel a day before our check in date. We called all the available nos. posted on their website. That includes all cellular phone and landline nos. they never answered our tiring calls. We asked all the taxi drivers but nobody knew where it is. Asking a landmark of their location was a pain in the [--] since they are not even answering our calls when we kept calling them the day before. We opted not to bring our ipad thinking that less valuable travel is better, besides all accommodations has ben taken cared off. Smart phone signal is not that effective so we had to go to the mall for internet connection to visit their site to look for another contact info. For us to ask them nearest landmark of their address. We were so tired from the bantayan land trip, which is a total of 4 hrs. And 2 hs. Waiting time. So u can really imagine our exhaustion from the trip and hunger yet we prioritized of trying to call them first coz we need to leave our stuff first. But just calling them made us promise that no more metrodeal deal ever again. These kind of promo is without consideration. They will temp you with the deal but you had to lose your mind first before you can get hold of them. If they don't want people calling them, they should not post their nos. online. The exact reason why we make plans very ahead of time on the scheduled trip for us not to worry anymore on the accommodation but just purely fun.
The location is also inside the street so very inaccessible and difficult to find the europa mansionette. At some point, We are so broken-hearted with the trip. They should really consider very good customer service if they still want to operate in the coming months. Overall, if you don't wanna kill yourself from being pi**ed off, better search for another place to stay. We would spend more than experience this tragic experience with them.. Never, ever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shan_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    10
    7
    18
See reviews for
8
19
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 9 nine days it was great we had some problem with their breakfast at the beginning because we are muslims but they have tried their best to please us and succeded and i am satisfied for their hospitality and service the only downside of it was not visible at night but no problem just tell your service kabangkalan near lola saling eurapa mansionette every one knows it and the best thing was the wifi and the roof top has a nice place to sit and the outside

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cebu4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. I agree with the previous review (great setup- indeed like a mansion/doll house with Victorian/traditional furnishings). We bought this voucher from a group buying site. I thought, at first (based on the previous reviews) that the staff will not treat us well since we only availed of the voucher, or the room that will be given to us isn't worth the money. But I was wrong with my expectations. Staff were very courteous. They greeted us with a smile from time to time. They asked us for our preference. They carried our luggage. And they brought us really good food. Breakfast in the room was a lot (with generous amount of food). Wi-Fi was working well. I am a researcher and I worked (during our stay there) from 4am till 12pm inside our room. On the first night, Wi-Fi was turned off during the night till around 8 or 9 am, but I had no problem on the 2nd night since it was left on. You just have to request for it. Air conditioning was very cold. Bed was comfortable. There were 2 towels provided, small sachets of shampoo, and 2 small bars of soap. Hot/cold shower is also present in the ensuite. There was a closet present inside the room where you can place your stuff. Cable TV (via Sky Digibox) is also available. Accessibility was not a problem. We rode a taxi from Mactan to this inn and paid around Php170.00. There was already a signage present on the main road so you won't miss it. The taxi driver also knew the place. You just have to tell him "to Cabancalan" or even just "to Europa Mansionette" and he'll know where it is; it's found on the left side of the road. If you are going to Ayala mall, there are tricycles available (at 8.00 per person) to get you to the main road where the jeepney cabs are passing by (also at 8.00). These jeepneys will drop you directly in Ayala Center (with signage of Ayala).

The only cons were the smell as you enter the inn (scent of old stuff) and the not-so-clean furnishings (chairs, wall in our room, shower curtain).

Overall, it was a good place to stay in if you'll spend most of your time in the city proper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpackingcouples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We went here for our Cebu trip...was amazed with the great setup and beautiful mansion...great and warmed welcome from mr. Henry and his staff...we had a blast and definitely recommend this place...affordability, convinient, and superb accommodation from his place to our food...and transportation....

Thank you so much....

Pj and friends

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Phiejhay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place is so awesome, we had great time spending our cebu trip here, the hotel attendant and Mr. Henry made us feel the natural way of receiving guest from other places they are so hospitable the price is very affordable, It was really unforgetable to stay in a place like a doll house amazingly beautiful....

I will definitely go back to this place....

thank you sir Henry.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phiejhay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Been here a few years back and i read the reviews recently.Apparently,nothing has changed.Bad food,bad accommodation and pricey also for what the place has to offer...Cebu is a really nice place so you can find other accommodations for the same price in a good hotel.Even if you are short in cash,still..you can certainly find better

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandaue hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I also purchased 2 vouchers for P749 each and we used that for 2 nights. On our first night stay I was really really so disappointed, I have booked 2 months before our preferred date and guess what? They gave us the (i think) the most ugliest and oldest room (ROOM 18). This is really really far from the pictures on the website. I requested to transfer us to a different room since 1 more thing, the aircon was not working well and it was very uncomfortable but they refused and said they all rooms are already booked! hey I have booked 2 months in advance!! On our 2nd night me and my husband has decided to check in to a different hotel/inn! So dont TRUST their promos!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank mhaydg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.2 mi away
La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel
2.3 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pe're Aristo Guesthouse
Pe're Aristo Guesthouse
#11 of 17 in Mandaue
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Mansionette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Mansionette Inn

Property: Europa Mansionette Inn
Address: M.L. Quezon Ave | Cabancalan Mandaue City, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Mansionette Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be transported to a Euro-Mediterranean setting. Feast your eyes and senses for a cozy accommodation. Europa Mansionette Inn is a European inspired inn nested in the heart of the business, industrial and entertainment center of Mandaue City, Cebu. You will be greeted and served by our warm, friendly and honest personnel, as we provide you with a classy European chic and cozy accommodation with personalized service at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Europa Mansionette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Mansionette Hotel Mandaue
Europa Mansionette Inn Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing