We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic island holiday. Pure escapism.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kuramathi Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1,647 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
“Idyllic island holiday. Pure escapism.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

One of the larger islands in the Maldives - it is possible to Go for a bit of a walk!! I stayed in one of the thatched water bungalows on stilts out into the sea and it was well worth the supplement. bedroom had a glass panel in the floor which made it easy to sea the colourful and teaming tropical fish. Lovely private terrace with steps down into the sea. good choice of restaurants but food and drink expensive. The sea plane journey from the airport was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,972
    558
    127
    49
    35
See reviews for
443
2,786
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What can I say only heaven , the scenery , the food, water the feeling of relaxation , I would love to go back maybe some day . From the moment we arrived until we left the staff were so friendly and helpful . The weather and clarity of the water was all excellent .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grey1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to Kuramathi in the Maldives through Kuoni and it was first class all the way, we wanted for nothing and nothing was any trouble to the staff working there.
We had a bungalow that had an outside shower fantastic experience.
The beaches were raked first thing every morning so that they looked perfect.
All in all a perfect places to relax and unwind looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessisted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We just returned from our 12 days holliday. We are happy that we made these choise for our holliday, every thing was excellent, the weather, the service, etc...We had a water villa and this was the best choice we could made.
Also the food en the drinks, espacelly the cocktails, are very good.
It is for sure that we are going back tho these beautiful place.

Room Tip: The best place to,stay is the water villa with an amazing vieuw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

travelled here with Kuoni(used Kuoni agent to book save £100,s each)
this is the most wonderfull place to holiday too
we had a water villa so tranquil on openin curtains in morninga and looking at water watching Rays,Sharks etc feet away was amazinz,
all staff went the extra mile to ensure you enjoyed yourself without you having to exhert yourself at all.
would reccomend supreme all inclusive as all resturant food was out of this world,wine and cocktails were to die for.
sorry could keep going on
try it for yourself you will understand

Room Tip: water bungalow is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tevez4city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just returned from our 10 days honeymoon. It was sunny until the day before the departure, it was a real tropical storm and it looks like it will be like this for the coming week. Nevertheless, the island is absolutely wonderful with lots of activities to do, eg. table tennis, darts, cocktails etc. Snorkeling is fantastic, especially on the house reef!

We stayed in a deluxe beach villa with jacuzzi overlooking the ocean (lagoon side) and it was a view that we will never forget! We also chose a basic all inclusive package and I must say that was the best choice. You get the majority of soft drinks, coffee and cocktails within this deal. And the Malaafaiy restaurant which is assigned to our villa category offers a different buffet option each night with plenty of choice (even carvery) and is delicious.

The Spa was good, a bit pricey but worth every penny. The oils that they use smell delicious and my skin still feels so smooth.

You do not need to worry about beach towels, they are supplied and regularly changed. The room is tidied twice a day and is spotless.

Visit to the neighbouring island Rashdoo was good, it's a two hour trip. Speak to locals they are very friendly. One guy even climbed a palm tree to get us a coconut!

We did not go for the offered candlelight dinner due to poor selection, instead we went to the Barbecue place and tasted the famous steak Dianne, which they cook in front of you!

In genereal, the island has a lot to offer, it is so picturesque and we will return one day.

Room Tip: Definitely lagoon side and I would recommend the deluxe beach villa with jacuzzi as it has a great l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We travelled to Maldives for a 1st time and Kuramathi was our choice. We travelled to Maldives with TUI charter flight and then with a seaplane to Kuramathi. The resort was really great! We had a bungalow on the white beach with cristal clear water and it was a really great experience. Food was good and evenings in the bar with drinks prepared by good barman were really great.

Bungalow was very nice, close to the beach/sea with outside shower. Service was very good, no complaints at all. We also used spa (massage) which was very nice and gentle.

I would also recommend diving, it was amazing to see all the sea life.

Really great place for lazy, relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maiki_wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuramathi
19.0 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
14.3 mi away
VOI Maayafushi Resort
VOI Maayafushi Resort
#1 of 1 in Maayafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
#1 of 1 in Rasdhoo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
15.8 mi away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
21.0 mi away
W Maldives
W Maldives
#1 of 1 in Fesdhoo Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuramathi Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuramathi Island Resort

Property: Kuramathi Island Resort
Address:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Kuramathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuramathi Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Measuring 1.8 km long, this idyllic resort in North Ari Atoll is dotted with lush flora and fauna, turquoise lagoons and tapers into a pristine sandbank. Catering to all budgets, the choices for villas are many, and ranges from the simple yet stylish Garden Villas to the ever popular honeymooners' favourite over water choice, Water Villa with Jacuzzi. Early 2016, Kuramathi is set to extend the options with new villa categories that will features villas over water, several with private pool and also two bedroom houses suitable for families or friends travelling together. Savour exquisite recipes from over 10 restaurants catering to diverse taste buds. Imbibe tropical concoctions in 6 bars conveniently placed around the island, and they have the added plus of regular evening entertainment. Leave your worries behind, and choose our great-value all inclusive packages to enjoy the best that Kuramathi has to offer. The Basic All Inclusive includes a wide range of premium beverages while the Select All Inclusive is ideal if you wish to have a taste of Kuramathi at its best where you wine and dine at any restaurant of your choice. Rejuvenate, revitalize and beautify at Kuramathi Spa, with its blend of diverse therapies using signature product line Voya, which comes from Ireland and is made from hard-harvested organic seaweed. Dive with eagle rays, friendly sharks and explore world class dive sites. Become a certified sailor at the only Royal Yachting Association certified water sports school in the Maldives. Bond with your family at Bageecha Kids Club and let the children indulge in fun yet educational programs. Learn more about the thriving organisms both in and out of water at the multi award winning Eco Centre. There is simply something for everyone on an island that is naturally Maldives - Kuramathi Island Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp and getaroom.com so you can book your Kuramathi Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuramathi Island Hotel Kuramathi
Village Hotel Kuramathi
Kuramathi Village Hotel
Kuramathi Cottage Spa
Kuramathi Island Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing