We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fragrant and delicious”

Yean Kee Beef Noodles
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Kluang
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply fragrant and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

1. RM5 per bowl for a small as we wanted to try different flavours
2. Medium is the standard size; do Big if u are hungry
3. Monday and Tursday are closed on alternate weeks; so we were lucky not to b there on their off week, but anyway we were there on a Wednesday
4. A good restaurant to do a simple meal and leave with a homely feeling in the tummy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“8 persons but we had 11 bowls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The raw beef is a must try! We had it with their home-made noodles and even just a bowl of plain rice. Must order at least medium, small is definitely not enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ahbisoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“unique beef noodles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

i have been eating their beef noodles since i was a kid ;) and yes it's very different from the usual beef noodle you see outside. Yean Kee offers both dry and soup noodles, and the latter is served in clear tasty soup.

the dry 'lai fun' (the fat white noodles) with mixed beef is one of their signature picks. personally i like the meehoon soup version, the mixed beef parts are tender and rich in flavour.

definitely an authentic delicacy of kluang!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlottesze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Johor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best beef noodle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

the lai-fun or glass noodles are prepared by Yean Kee and not mass produced.

Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best beef noodles in Johor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

This restaurant serves beef noodles like no other, and the best I've tasted so far.

Their signature dish is the dry beef noodles that comes with a bowl of fragrant soup with mixed beef parts. That was what I had, and what a dish it was! The noodle was nice, soft and chewy. The sauce was tasty, and as well as the chilli sauce that comes with it. The beef parts were well-cooked and they couldn't possibly taste any better. A special added ingredient to the dish was roasted peanuts, which added a new dimension to the overall taste of the dish.

This restaurant is legendary to the locals in Kluang town. If you haven't plan for a trip to Kluang, this could be your reason to.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SwirlingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yean Kee Beef Noodles also viewed

Kluang, Kluang District
Kluang, Kluang District
 
Kluang, Kluang District
 

Been to Yean Kee Beef Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing