We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Nagaria Inn

Nagaria Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kluang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nagaria Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kluang
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there for a short business trip. Stayed in a family room since no more room left. The room was nice n big. Suitable for family stay. Bathroom is ok but the shower have no control on hot/cold water. So after a while the water feel quite hot and not much can do.

On breakfast, i came down around 8.30am and a few dishes had already finish. Overall.. its worth the pay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhamad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    4
    0
    6
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at Extreme Hotel (previously Nagaria Inn) during our recent getaway in Kluang. It is located about 5 minutes drive from the town centre where the railway station and Kluang Shopping Mall are located. There is a Giant supermarket and some eateries about 5 minutes walk from where we stayed.

This is a typical small hotel chain manned by friendly staffs. The lobby was bright and airy and it was recently refurbished. Our twin bedded room at level 5 was comfortable and it had a nice view of the town. I liked that there were 2 pillows on every bed. For the nice price we paid (RM86 nett), our room came with free wifi access and complimentary drinking water. The air-conditioning and TV worked well complete with local and Singapore channels.

The bathroom was a bit dated but it worked for us. Water pressure wasn't strong but I found it acceptable. There were some minor stains on the floor which we didn't bother too much. It came complete with basic toiletries.

Our room rate came with complimentary breakfasts even though we didn't had an opportunity to try as our friend was meeting us for breakfast. At quick look, it was buffet style and had some toasts.

Overall, we had a good stay at Extreme Hotel. Since we had our own transportation, we didn't mind that the town centre was a short drive away. Walking around the neighbourhood was one option as the town itself was very safe. For nice prices we paid, we would recommend Extreme Hotel for anybody who are looking for a budget stay in Kluang.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It has been renamed to Extreme Hotel, presumably after a change in ownership. My wife and I stayed there for a night in a standard RM78 double-bed room. The lobby area has received a nice renovation and the staff were super friendly but sadly the renovation has not been extended to the rooms in our case.

The room we stayed were old and worn. Walkway had moldy wet smell but luckily the room was a little better. It was facing the main road (Jalan Batu Pahat, the main entrance to Kluang from the PLUS highway) hence it was busy no matter day or night, meaning - noisy. Towels and bed/pillow sheets looked like they need to be replaced urgently. Bath tub was stuck and upon a closer look - it would most probably due to human hair. Did not dare to clean the stuck hair so we just showered outside of the bath tub. All water taps had dual knob but obviously the central water heating system had long been out of order. Hot shower was then replaced with the cheapest heater available which functioned awkwardly. No tea/coffee making set but breakfast was provided. Decent malaysian village style breakfast was served.

We checked out ASAP the next morning and we were roaming around town to find a place to stay for our remaining days in Kluang. We viewed many other hotels/inns and found Imprerial Hotel. Checked in there and never looked back since.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere. Elsewhere. Full stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TysunTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kluang hotels

bukit bandaraya shah alam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we were staying in this hotel for 2 nights with mixed types of rooms. there were 10 of us so i got 3 rooms for 2 people, 1 family room for 4. we were very nervous upon checked in due to mixed reviews that i obtained fr various sites. but then we found the rooms & service to be pleasant/good which surpass our worst extectations. the staff were friendly, we found that water supply for all our rooms (which i'm sure for other rooms as well) were disrupted in the morning of our 3rd day but the problem was rectified instantaneously. the modern deco was nicely done in a very simple n minimal way. the rooms for 2 was nice. but the family room was absolutely wonderful! very suitable for those with small kids as it has a spacious living area, separated fr the sleeping area which was provided with 2 queen size beds. the aircond was functioning very well despite the old-style controller. for the family room and 1 of our double room, we got an lcd tv with 30++ inches wide, but the other rooms were installed with old-style bulky tv but also with 30++ inches wide. anyway, the reception was poor though & no astro. things that i would complain is that the rooms were not carpeted & no room service. breakfast was provided with typical dish - fried rice, fried mee, porridge, bread & jam for toast, coffee, milk & fresh orange. if u're not a fussy traveler, this hotel would suits you. as for me, i find this decent hotel to be good at its rate. for my next trip to kluang, i'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: family rooms have spacious area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mimi_ilyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

great place for a cheap stay, got places to eat nearby mostly indian muslim food. there is a supermarket close too called giant. it's a short drive to town too, well considering the price and the facilities there it's a nice place to sleep!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elmanlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Entered into d room with cigarette smell... The receptionsit was extremely rude... The tv reception was etremely poor... NOT value for money... Not worth my money.... No internet service.... Been to many b&b... This is by far the WORSE...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nasuha150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

They have a make-over for lobby, but don't get confuse . The room is still the old , minimum facilities. The worst is the strong cigarette smell once the lift is open. I wonder how long it takes to have this horrible smell. I was told the free parking is limit to the few spaces right in front of the hotel only

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kluang hotels
1.1 mi away
Merdeka Hotel
Merdeka Hotel
#3 of 9 in Kluang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milano Hotel
Milano Hotel
#2 of 9 in Kluang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Anika
Hotel Anika
#1 of 9 in Kluang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
GL Hotel
GL Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kluang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Setia
Hotel Setia
#6 of 17 in Kluang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starz Hotel
Starz Hotel
#2 of 17 in Kluang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagaria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagaria Inn

Property: Nagaria Inn
Address: No. 2 Jalan Intan 1/1, Kluang 86000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Kluang District > Kluang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kluang
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
Nagaria Hotel Kluang
Nagaria Inn Kluang, Johor, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing