We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine small winery next to Hoover Library”
Review of Brick Arch Winery

Brick Arch Winery
Attraction details
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fine small winery next to Hoover Library”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had the day to visit the Hoover Presidential Library and were looking at what else was in West Branch,Iowa. The Brick Arch Winery was very nice and the people were extrememly nice. Their wine is good-more sweet than dry, but well done.The building is a renovated filling station and is worth the trip by itself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dder_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Local Winery”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very friendly place, nice area for eating and listening to music. Right on Main St. and easy to find.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ZRoadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Iowa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Leave the Arch to McDonalds”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very rude lady, middle aged, waited on us. Did not smile or appear interested in helping us with anything. We purchased 4 bottles of wine, our last purchase there. RUDE RUDE RUDE

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine and people”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I waited for a day to write this so you wouldn't think I was under the influence. The staff told us we could get a sandwich bring it back and enjoy a wine tasting and a glass of wine with lunch. Wow great wine in the middle of the country. Who knew? We will stop again. The wine was very good.

Helpful?
2 Thank ARNtoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue for music.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a fairly new winery that has really gone all out to create a comfortable environment for relaxing

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MontiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Arch Winery also viewed

 

Been to Brick Arch Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing