We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cigarette smell in a non smoking floor”
Review of Aryaduta Palembang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aryaduta Palembang
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The first thing i notice was the quilt/bed cover,it didn't look clean and all the creases on it,i really doubt that they changed the quilt/bed cover for the new guest at that room,it didn't smell fresh at all. Second, they need to start giving the smokers penalty for smoking at the NON SMOKING FLOOR, honestly it bothers me so much because the smell penetrates my room. Breakfast selection was quite ok but not much selection, Basically everything is quite average for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiaPutri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

It's nice to stay here..but I don't agree with its 5 stars title..the hotel and facilities are already worn out by time..the bathroom has bad flooring so the water from the shower will flood the dry area outside the shower..there is not much variation for the food..but the hospitality is quite good..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel was my only's bright spot in an otherwise awful trip i had while in Palembang. The service while impeccable, is also supported with decently designed rooms with ample furnishings.

The location is convinient, adjacent to malls and restaurants alike, ditching the need for long distance travel in a city that is beset by traffic jams. You don't need to go around much, the hotel being integrated with a shopping mall itself. You can stay here for a whole week, and that's about it!

I will return to this hotel for my next trip, hopefully with a girlfriend

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here during my last visit to Palembang about a year ago. Nice hotel which is conveniently located close to a shopping mall (with hypermart & Matahari) and a new hospital. Reasonably spaced out lobby with a cafe and both are very smoker-friendly. The RJ Sports bar downstairs was nice for a quiet drink as it didnt get many people in. Staff were friendly and efficient. The deluxe room was spacious and comfortable with free WiFi that was quite fast too. About 5 floors were dedicated Non-Smoking. Breakfast was reasonable with local and International selection. Seating separated for smoking & non-smoking. Checkout was efficient and fast. Getting a cab wasnt much of a problem.

Room Tip: If possible ask for rooms that are not facing the shops as the many karaoke joints could disturb you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've been frequently staying in this Hotel when the Hotel is still managed by Aston and recently opened. After it was switch to Aryaduta, I still prefer to stay here every time I visiting Palembang.
The location is very near to the customer office where I should go to work every day, and it's integrated with a shopping mall. So you don't need leave the hotel complex should you need to eat or buy something. The staffs are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We're on business trip to palembang and we have to stay in this hotel because of our group stay here and held the event in this hotel . The hotel was old and need some renovation and improvement in giving service , Public toilet was very dirty ! . The Front Office staff did not do their job well , I have to come three times to got my room ready to stay , and finally after long waiting they give me the rooms at 17.00hrs and I was in the hotel since 14.00hrs and it's check in time I guest , they just said the room still on progress , come on for four or five stars hotel check in at 17.00 hrs ?? The housekeeping attendant also not tidy in make up room , fine if they didn't change the bedsheet because still clean but at least you make the room nice and tidy by folding all our clothes and put them in the nice place . The breakfast was average service , the waitress tell me to get my spoon in the buffet , if the guest forget they should give us the spoon to the table not ask the guest to get the spoon by themselves. Should be more improve for four or five stars hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Depe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Business visit, 3 nights, deluxe room. Size a little on the small side, view nothing to speak of. Howerver everything worked, very helpful staff, very good food. Conference faccilities, are convenient and adequate

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramli27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palembang hotels
0.4 mi away
The Arista Hotel Palembang
The Arista Hotel Palembang
#5 of 50 in Palembang
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Palembang Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Horison Ultima Palembang
Horison Ultima Palembang
#14 of 50 in Palembang
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Palembang Rajawali
THE 1O1 Palembang Rajawali
#9 of 50 in Palembang
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#7 of 50 in Palembang
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Palembang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Palembang

Address: Jl. POM IX, Palembang Square, Palembang 30137, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palembang
#4 Spa Hotel in Palembang
Price Range: $51 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aryaduta Palembang 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of the City of Palembang, Aryaduta Palembang is an 18-storey atrium hotel featuring 169 charming rooms with breathtaking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aryaduta Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aryaduta Hotel And Convention Center Palembang
Aston Palembang
Palembang Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing