We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but ok”
Review of Rio City Hotel

Rio City Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rio City Hotel
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a night stay here and I find the place decent. In terms of location, it's easy to go around but limited to certain places, a plus for me is the unique architecture of the building. Asiding from this, the hotel gives great service

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cliff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Simple but enough to accommodate my need. I like the front passage design and reception room, comfortable place to wait for someone. Breakfast have enough varieties and i recommend you the salads. Comfortable blanket and pillow. Really simple room and bathroom. You can take taxi or becak if you want to go to attractions around Palembang. The street in front of the hotel have enough shops and eating places. You can find many kind of Palembang special dishes there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel from 1st to 3rd Feb 2013.
The reception counter staff were very friendly.To save cost we asked for extra bed.
It was fixed within minutes.The room was clean. and air condition was fine.
MY only complain is about the breakfast menu.It was the same menu for the two mornings
Hope the management will kook into this.
Surely I will stay here again if ever I go again..

Not related to Hotel.
The immigration officer at the airport is rude.He asked me why I come to Palembang. I said tourist.He then asked for my return ticket.It told him that it was in my checked in baggage.
He then said no ticket you go back to Malaysia.I am 67years old , have travelled all over the world.My passport can show this and 1 month earlier I was in Banda Aceh
He does know the meaning service with a smile and must be told that tourist bring in money
ant that means it is good for the economy of Indonesia.
Those going to Palembang get ready with your return ticket and also voucher for the hotel.
unless you are ready to bribe these idiots.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rashid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hendra_lokkasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank hafiz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sebaiknya dari awal minta kamar yang bisa memandang ke luar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irawan1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palembang hotels
2.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Palembang Rajawali
THE 1O1 Palembang Rajawali
#9 of 50 in Palembang
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Imara Hotel Palembang
Imara Hotel Palembang
#44 of 50 in Palembang
51 reviews
0 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel Palembang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
MSquare Palembang
MSquare Palembang
#18 of 50 in Palembang
12 reviews
2.7 mi away
Classie Hotel
Classie Hotel
#28 of 50 in Palembang
19 reviews
2.7 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
#22 of 50 in Palembang
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio City Hotel

Address: Jl Lingkaran 1 | Dempo, Palembang 30113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range: $31 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rio City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rio City Hotelis a hotel with beautiful classic building and modern touch in the center of Palembang, provided 78 rooms, 2 meeting rooms, Emilio restaurant. Located near the famous bridge “Ampera”, close to business district area and within walking distance to culinary area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Rio City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing