We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Town, trust me..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arista Hotel Palembang
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Town, trust me..!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff also very helpfull..
The safest Hotel i ever stay in Palembang,..
The Food also Great too..
Try the Local Delicasies, will blow your mind.. :D

The downpoint of this hotel is the pool isn't very attractive to me..
They got desk and chair but arranged them poorly..
I guess they focusing on their Restaurant Outlet in Ground Floor in their Hotel..

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    97
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
15
11
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed in the hotel in August 2013 for 2 nights, and that was my first trip to Palembang. Very friendly bellboy and staffs also the security. Nice, comfortable and clean room and bathroom, love it! The breakfast is also delicious, they served Palembang traditional's food such as mie celor and pempek. The trip was for my friend's wedding at the ballroom. The ballroom is wide and the food is also good. The pool is also clean. Beside the hotel, there's also mini mart, so we can buy anything for cheaper price there. Nice hotel, and really enjoy staying in this hotel, will be coming again next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariziaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Ever since i checked in.. i already impressed with this hotel.
Very friendly Bell Boy who kept you well informed about all facilities in this hotel. I feel like well feed with information. He showed you everything what's inside the room as well.

My room was great.. clean and very spacious..! I love it.. Nice smell even though its an old hotel but you cant really tell. The swimming pool is nice.. they have sauna as well.. complete facilities for a local brand hotel.

I stayed last week for 4nights and i enjoyed each night.. Went there for a business trip and the location is really help me a lot since it's located in the center of government and corporate offices.

The breakfast??
I cant get enough... many varieties..options...including Palembang dishes..
they serve us with a Tea pot instead of the refill tea.. (small things means so much)

Had dinner at the cafe (Parlour Brava)
*Perfections!!
Love the pasta.. Love the coffee..

Keep it up guys..
Well done..
Give my credit to Panji..

Cheers..

Room Tip: 3rd Floor for those who love to keep your body in shape.. It's where the Gym, sauna and the swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank callmemizk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Palembang is small city with high traffic during working time, choose this hotel for business activity especially with government officer is the best choice. The room is clean and comfortable, services also excellent, enjoy your staying.

Room Tip: higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyP3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed in the hotel in last November 2013 and that was my 4th time. I think this may be one of the best hotel in Indonesia outside Jakarta. I was staying with my business colleagues and booked 5 rooms.

The room is very spacious, very clean, and they have everything working properly. Air conditioning, Water Heather, Nice and comfy bed, all the lights are good, windows and doors are good, and all the amenities are there.

They also provided 2 bottled-water and they keep adding 2 everyday even if I still have 1 unopened in the room. Very nice. I like when hotels pay attention to all the details because I pay attention to the details. Even to the dirt in the sills.

The price is good, affordable, and from my experience so far, it's worth every penny.

They have a new restaurant at the lobby called BRAVA and I like that restaurant very much. Everyday we spent hours in the restaurant. They have very nice interior design, very nice music (not so loud), and nice service too. No one in the restaurant though, unfortunately. But i admire the owner really pay attention to every details. Food is awesome too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Do you remember Horizon Hotel in Palembang?
They are already change their name to Arista Hotel but i think they have a different management. The different from the bed room is lighting. Horizon Hotel used white colour for light, Arista use yellow.
Receptionist very helpfull, they help me while i can not use wifi in my room until done.
Foods taste is "combination", dimsum is not delicious enough, bakery is not bad, and they have a few of fruit (jackfruit, peach, papaya, pineapple, watermelon etc) and we have wifi access.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fnras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I spent 2 nights in Arista Hotel. The room is clean, big enough and so comfy. The location is great, near shopping mall and Indomaret. Food in the restaurants was also very good and yes they have pempek and mi celor for breakfast. The ballroom is also huge, the pool is okay and there's also a fitness center. All staffs are very friendly and care to help. I would recommend a stay at this hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariziaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palembang hotels
1.6 mi away
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Palembang
Aryaduta Palembang
#8 of 50 in Palembang
259 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Palembang Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Zuri Palembang
Grand Zuri Palembang
#7 of 50 in Palembang
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#6 of 50 in Palembang
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santika Radial Palembang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arista Hotel Palembang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arista Hotel Palembang

Property: The Arista Hotel Palembang
Address: Jln. Kapten A. Rivai | Komplek Taman Mandiri, Palembang 30129, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Arista Hotel Palembang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arista Hotel Palembang is located in the heart of Palembang close to the business and government district. It is only 25 minutes away from the Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II International Airport. The hotel provides 141 rooms & suites, both smoking and non-smoking rooms.The Arista Hotel Palembang offers ideal access to the very best parts of Palembang city. The hotel is a 9 story building, located in the area of Taman Mandiri office cluster on Kapten A. Rivai Street. The hotel is just one block away from Palembang Square Mall, Palembang Sports Hall Sriwijaya Stadium, Local & International Banks, and Government Services. As a business hotel we provide different facilities such as a Business Centre and Banquet Amenities all with high quality equipment and well trained staff. For leisure the guests can enjoy the Restaurant & Bar (1000 Rasa Coffee Shop, Golden Dragon Shark's Fin & Abalone Restaurant, Brava Italian Ristorante and Onyx Lounge), the Fitness Centre & Swimming Pool and the Sauna & Spa.The Arista Hotel Palembang also targets to become a "One Stop Hotel in Palembang" in an effort to combine markets for business and leisure, aiming to become the most complete hotel in Palembang.The Arista Hotel Palembang | Unique Chemistry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Arista Hotel Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing