We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arista Hotel Palembang
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Palembang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing service and quality”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotel I stayed at so far. Premium service, extremely polite and friendly staff, great room and lobby, very good food. Certainly more than just a 4*!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dim-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    97
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
15
11
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Exceptional Hotel. The service, the people are focused on ensuring customer delight.
They even arranged for a particular dish which I wanted as a gift for my friend at Jakarta, fresh at 4 am before my flight as they felt that it may be spoilt if done the previous day.
The rooms are not great, the facilities are ok but the people managing the Hotel, the staff make the stay exceptional and the customer fels the love and caring. God bless you guys! Sridhar Natarajan

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Staying here for almost 2 weeks with my kids. Had no problem with the hotel. Hotel located within city centre, opposite one of the popular mall, Palembang Square. Our special rates incl. buffet breakfast for 2 adults and free internet access. The breakfast menu varies everyday which also incl. the local delights. You have children travelling with you ? No problem, just pay extra Rp 50,000nett for children b'fast. Our deluxe room is clean and spacious. Staffs at the reception speaks basic English, but friendly and eager to help their guests. The chinese restaurant, Golden Dragon has the best dimsim in the town.. recommended !!
Overall, we're happy with their service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reclat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

if you first enter Horison Palembang Lobby, you feel very cozy. It's take only approximately 35 minutes from airport, located at down town. minimalist building design. the room it's obvious my favorites place, because it's big...but sadly it's not flat screen TV, so it's looks so awkward to see minimalist design space with out flat screen TV. if you like using whirlpool, sadly you can not used here, because it's not there. if you see a city view from pool, look beautiful. Horison have a good breakfast the taste for it's feels like home. The Bar it's not big enough if your brings lot of your friend to hangout, you must seat in a couch, but it's also cozy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank putera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

I stayed here in november last year. We were quite satisfied with the hotel. We paid USD 68 for deluxe room and booked through a local site called itravelindonesia.com. The hotel is in good location of Palembang downtown. Staff was friendly and serving was ok.
about my room, the hotel offers elegant rooms combine with the material between the timber and ceramik.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2009

This is good choice hotel in palembang(South Sumatra) for your trip. I have booked this hotel direct with itravelindonesia.com. Horison offer wooden furniture stylist with clean room. I paid USD 68 for deluxe room. The hotel standing in a good location with friendly staff and have good menu.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4WD_Hardwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
1,411 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,235 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2008

The hotel Horison is centrally located in downtown Palembang, within walking distance of malls, restaurants and other places of interest.

The hotel Horison brings big city style to South Sumatra. The public areas and the guestrooms are all very stylish. The lobby is very features comfortable sofas and trendy earth colours, whilst the guestrooms have polished wood floors and stylish furniture.

The rooms also feature all of the usual comforts, like a mini-bar cable TV and full baths. Overall they are both comfortable and stylish.

The food in the hotel is also above average. Both of the room service meals we ordered were delivered quickly, were reasonably priced and were tasty. Indonesian hotels often fail to meet expectations when it comes to buffet breakfasts. However the Horison managed to excel in this area as well, offering a wide range of well prepared and presented food.

I have stayed in four of the top five Palembang hotels, and for my money the Horison is the best choice for any traveler.

  • Liked — The service and the stylish decor
  • Disliked — Limited TV channel selection
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palembang hotels
1.6 mi away
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Palembang
Aryaduta Palembang
#7 of 51 in Palembang
259 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Palembang Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Zuri Palembang
Grand Zuri Palembang
#8 of 51 in Palembang
203 reviews
1.5 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#2 of 51 in Palembang
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santika Radial Palembang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arista Hotel Palembang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arista Hotel Palembang

Property: The Arista Hotel Palembang
Address: Jln. Kapten A. Rivai | Komplek Taman Mandiri, Palembang 30129, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Arista Hotel Palembang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arista Hotel Palembang is located in the heart of Palembang close to the business and government district. It is only 25 minutes away from the Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II International Airport. The hotel provides 141 rooms & suites, both smoking and non-smoking rooms.The Arista Hotel Palembang offers ideal access to the very best parts of Palembang city. The hotel is a 9 story building, located in the area of Taman Mandiri office cluster on Kapten A. Rivai Street. The hotel is just one block away from Palembang Square Mall, Palembang Sports Hall Sriwijaya Stadium, Local & International Banks, and Government Services. As a business hotel we provide different facilities such as a Business Centre and Banquet Amenities all with high quality equipment and well trained staff. For leisure the guests can enjoy the Restaurant & Bar (1000 Rasa Coffee Shop, Golden Dragon Shark's Fin & Abalone Restaurant, Brava Italian Ristorante and Onyx Lounge), the Fitness Centre & Swimming Pool and the Sauna & Spa.The Arista Hotel Palembang also targets to become a "One Stop Hotel in Palembang" in an effort to combine markets for business and leisure, aiming to become the most complete hotel in Palembang.The Arista Hotel Palembang | Unique Chemistry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your The Arista Hotel Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing