We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Budget Hotel”
Review of Zuri Express Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Zuri Express Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean Budget Hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A bit late to write review for Zuri Express Palembang, went to palembang for business and stay for 2 days in clean budget hotel, mini market in lobby area make it easy to buy something, choices menu for breakfast quick and simple, for those who only need a room to sleep is a good choices, clean and simple ...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tama_IRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
8
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've heard from friend of mine that Zuri Expresss Hotel Palembang its nice budget hotel, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and helpful but the hotel located a far away and on the corner of city. Frankly speaking thanks god...its not difficult to find it. just asked of taxi driver to dropped it and they knew it already..., cozy atmosphere and silence ambience.
I'll be back for sure for next two week as my business trip @Palembang

Room Tip: room next to guest elevator, provided a house phone in front of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MustikaLuhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It is nice and clean hotel actually , but I just got a little mad regarding my lost and found handling ! I just check out and find out that I left my jacket , cap , soap and shampoo left in the room . At the evening I come by and ask the receptionist whether they found my things . And they said they just found my jacket and cap , then what about my soap and shampoo ?? are they just throw it to the garbage ?? they should not doing that ! , They said they will check it but after 20 minutes waiting they said they do not have them . What asshamed ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_Depe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

been staying here few times in palembang, always gives a pleasent stay, staffs are friendly, food is so so, but still acceptable :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
2 Thank guyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here on 28-29th of January. I checked in around 7ish PM. Check in process was very quick. The room was very clean and minimalist style decorated. The bed was comfortable and there was a LCD flat screen tv with some premium and international channels. More than I expect from a hotel in its class. Overall, the room was nearly perfect.

I also had dinner at the Brasserie cafe at the lobby level. The price was very reasonable and the food selctions was great. Many variety. I tried the pindang tulang and it was delicious, suitalbe to my taste. I also picked cumi goreng crispy for take out. It was delicious too. The hotel also provide the breakfast there. The variety for buffet breakfast was okay for a hotel in this category. They have fried rice, bihoon goreng, mpek2 model, and bread with choice of butter and jams. For the drinks they only served coffee, tea and water. Taste wise it was okay.

The location probably was the only downfall. Not yet well known among the locals, because I took ojek (motor taxi) to get there. When the driver asked for directions, some people that he asked didn't know it. A bit secluded from the city center.

Overall the hotel was perfect choice if you're on business trip and don't spend a lot of time in the hotel. The hotel was perfect if you need the hotel just for sleeping, showering and eat breakfast. Much much better than other local brand hotels in the city. It is even better than a similar hotel in its class in Jakarta. Would surely stay there again if all I need is a comfortable bed, a good shower and an okay breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank herichan_dua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,479 reviews
355 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,265 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This new hotel, situated about three kilometres from the centre of town, is a welcome change in this price range. Frankly, for too long Sumatra has been the land of rundown, even mouldy midrange hotels that seem to have gone years without a fresh lick of paint. This affordable hotel, in contrast, is spotlessly clean with a nice cafe out front and colorful touches throughout. There is also a handy minimart alongside the lobby. The lukewarm showers were the only real failing.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palembang hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Planet Palembang
Red Planet Palembang
#5 of 50 in Palembang
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
#19 of 50 in Palembang
87 reviews
1.9 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#2 of 50 in Palembang
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MSquare Palembang
MSquare Palembang
#18 of 50 in Palembang
9 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel Palembang
Amaris Hotel Palembang
#11 of 50 in Palembang
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Imara Hotel Palembang
Imara Hotel Palembang
#33 of 50 in Palembang
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuri Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuri Express Hotel

Property: Zuri Express Hotel
Address: Jln. Dr M. Isa no 988 | Access from Jl. Veteran and Palembang Golf Course, Palembang 30114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zuri Express Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zuri Express Hotel Palembang located within shopping center complex offering for green living environment, stay simple simply stay concept with quite and cozy place for relax and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zuri Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing