We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ethnic theme hotel with nice smelling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Budi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Budi
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Palembang
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ethnic theme hotel with nice smelling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I like the smell on the lobby, corridor, and also room. The hotel with ethnic theme but not spooky at all. Not much variants for breakfast (still worth with the hotel price). Thank you for room upgrade and fast loundry.
Location not to good for family coz Ilir barat common with red district area, but when we stayed there, we not found any weird "thing"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
1 Thank farah_ziyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for almost two weeks on business. A very nice hotel with great service and the staff is friendly and caring. The Rooms has wi-fi, so you can work on your on emails. Location is great. It's walking distance from restaurants and also a mall nearby if you need anything. The price is affordable. Food however was OK. But i am definitely coming back here next time in PLM.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RTO2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The main thing i like from this hotel is the location very near from palembang indah mall and restaurants surrounding it. The room is comfortable and the shower have warm water. The price to stay here is suitable for bussiness traveller or budget traveller. The thing i dont like from the room is the toilet is sometimes not clean and the service of the housekeeping. But overall the hotel has nice interior and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Canpyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Budi in February 2012 during my business trip. first i enter the hotel, i was surprised with the warm atmosphere that this hotel has. i would say, its cute, small, authentic, with good personalized service from the staff. I would say the hotel deserves more star than what they claim to be. at least 3* hotel would suit them well. i like their lounge and restaurant. the interior designer has a good taste to with the red and green wall. the room is surprisingly comfortable and the bed is soo nice! well, i have experience a poor 2* hotel, so i would say this one is good. the only concern is that they dont have safety box in the room. so if u have any valuables, you have to keep it in the receptionist.. like the old days. oh well, its suppose to be an "authentic/old fashion" theme hotel. so i guess its expected to be like that. oh, one more thing the WIFI is good. it does work all over the place and high speed also. definitely coming back.

Room Tip: if you book a deluxe room, ask if its possible to have upgrade to Junior Suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melkusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

When I got in the lobby, it was smells good, i like the perfume they've used. You can see a lot of antique stuff in the lobby. The staff are friendly and the room was clean and smells good too. My complaint about the room was only that there was no view and not well lit.

Hotel location is good. shopping mall are just across the street and many food vendors around if youre going to get something to eat, souvenirs shops are just in the complex. But the major drawback was the complex that this hotel is located, is a complex full with massage parlours and karaoke (it can be a advantage for some).

But anyway, i recommend the hotel if your budget is tight and you need a good location in the city center.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank johan_a_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

If you dont know Palembang then you feel bit out of the way to stay at this hotel. But it is actually not far from the centre of main attraction of Palembang ... the bridge of Ampera.
The hotel is small, love the lobby-full with antieque things, surroundings was quiet because of Ramadhan. But if there's no ramadhan then the hotel apparently located at the red district area :) so it was a surprise for us as those area due of ramadhan were closed so we were oblivious to the fact we are in the middle of red light district area.

The room itself is basic, good size, clean and the wifi worked, no window. I can skype without video. Problem only I can not called to outside world. Which for business traveller bit a bummer. Especially when your mobile telephone connection was not working so well in Palembang. I had to go to lobby and asked the receptionist to put me through.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palembang hotels
2.8 mi away
Emilia Hotel by Amazing
Emilia Hotel by Amazing
#9 of 49 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Arista Hotel Palembang
The Arista Hotel Palembang
#3 of 49 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.1 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#5 of 49 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Planet Palembang
Red Planet Palembang
#4 of 49 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Daira Hotel Palembang
The Daira Hotel Palembang
#21 of 49 in Palembang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Budi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Budi

Property: Hotel Budi
Address: Komp. Ilir Barat Permai, Block D2 no 26-32, Palembang 30134, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Budi 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A no-frill business hotel with an antique ambience. Owners are antiques afficionados, so expect an ever changing antique collections displayed throughout the hotel. Only one of its kind in town.Hotel Budi is a 2 stars hotel conveniently located in the main business districts of Palembang, which is also the capital of South Sumatra Province. Only 30 minutes from Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II International Airport, 5 minutes from Ampera Bridge, walking distance from the popular Ramayana shopping centre and exclusive Palembang Indah Mall, where our guest satisfaction is on our top priority. Catering for both business guests and leisure travelers, Hotel Budi is the perfect destination for all types of traveler who are seeking for an ultimate comfortable accommodation while visiting Palembang, the hometown of famous dish Pempek. Hotel Budi offers a warm atmosphere, authentic ambience of tempoe doeloe that can only be found at this hotel. With 52 rooms and Junior Suites, three meeting rooms are equipped with conference facilities; Hotel Budi blends the hotel’s highest standard of services with sophisticated facilities to provide a memorable experience for the guests. Enjoy the complete facilities and good services of the hotel which include meeting facilities, elevator, free WIFI in public areas and 24 hour room service. Indulge yourself with our best dishes at Kopitiam Restaurant, offering authentic atmosphere and dishes that you would crave for some more.Hotel Budi is the place to be for your comfortable yet affordable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Budi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing