We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Icon of Palembang

Spent an hour and took some photos of the bridge, Traffic in the afternoon is slightly heavy... read more

Reviewed November 20, 2020
ditap1057
Iconic Landmark in Palembang

You better go there during night time for a better view of this landmark, I actually went to nearby... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2020
B1shonen
,
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Read all 830 reviews
  
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
260
356
188
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
356
188
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palembang city musi river ulu indonesia background government security improvement pempek legend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 830 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

If in Palembang, the Ampera bridge is a "required" photo spot. A variety of other places within close walking distance (Grand Mosque, Monpera, Benteng Kuto Besak, etc) so can spend a few hours wandering around taking photos and having lunch in one of the local eating places (although mostly average chain stores lacking any local flair, even a KFC in prime position which is appalling). Worth the visit for the photos, and a chance to walk around to adjacent "attractions". Is also a starting point for trips to various places along the Musi River, with lots of local touts and boatmen more than happy to lighten the load of your wallet.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank V32UBterryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

wonderfull to see Palembang at night..
alot to see what this city offer, the bridge look woderfull, full of light
love the view

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Nana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Take a seat at Kuto Besak fort, in the edge of Ampera Bridge. This is the best spot for you to spend the night with your lovely. The bright light came from the hundred of lamp around the bridge make it looks better than before. Don't forget to try the 'tek-tek' noodle sold by many seller ther. Enjoy!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank deedatoterapiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

one of the landmarks in palembang. should note miss to cross this historical bridge. it was a great experience to cross Ampera Bridge and witnessed spectacular view of Palembang.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Ramzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The middle section used​ to move to let tall ship pass but that of course is no longer needed​. Common traffic jam. Somehow popular amongst​the local.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Fetustician
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews