We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Icon of Palembang

Spent an hour and took some photos of the bridge, Traffic in the afternoon is slightly heavy... read more

Reviewed November 20, 2020
ditap1057
Iconic Landmark in Palembang

You better go there during night time for a better view of this landmark, I actually went to nearby... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2020
B1shonen
,
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Read all 830 reviews
  
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
260
356
188
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
356
188
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palembang city musi river ulu indonesia background government security improvement pempek legend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 830 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017

A huge bridge as the icon of Palembang Kota Pempek. This is the symbol of Wong Kito Galo city. Ampera means Amanat Penderitaan Rakyat this bridge connect Palembang Ulu (Plaju, Jakabaring, Kertapati) and Palembang Ilir (Dempo Area, Bukit, Kenten). If you come to Palembang you must visit this city's icon and take some photos here. You can go here by public transportation such as Transmusi, City Bus, and micro bus

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank WindraRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Ampera Bridge has been the most famous place in Palembang that you have to see during your visit. It's good to go there during a day but perfect in a night with the amazing night view with lights. Around the bridge you could find a lot of restaurants and some Palembang's attractions as well.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank vansyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Visit this place at night, and you will get beautiful scene. Ampera's Bridge Light. Better visit Ampera using motorcycle, cause parking area for mobile too far. One more thing, I prefer take picture and enjoy Ampera's Bridge from Benteng Kuto Besak.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Irsyad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Nice Place to Hang Out at Night Time. The bridge is decorated with fabulous light. Road Side Food is available for those adventurous enough to eat like locals.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Edward2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

As the title said, it s basically a bridge across the river Musi. Musi river is the longest in this Province.
If u driving car, dont stop the car to take pic on bridge. U will cause traffic jam. Better park ur car first in the parking park under the bridge n use stairs to go up the bridge on foot.

Literally bridge. Maybe it has history I dont know.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank atikarusyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews