We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snorkelling spot in Java”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Serang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pulau Umang Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Serang
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Pulau Umang has one of the cleanest sea in Java. The snorkelling was great and plenty of beautiful natural hard and soft coral. The staff are very friendly and sincere in accommodating the guests. I think snorkelling at pulau umang is better than pulau oar.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sunrise is great. Rooms facing the sunset has great snorkeling spot right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wishfultraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

we chose Umang for our company trip, and It was a good choice. Beaches, food, and facilites are OK. The condition of the villa needs more attention. Ants, mosquitos are everywhere, I would not recommend for family trip. Better choice for Company trip and for people who love snorkeling. Optional Trip to Oar island is a must.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We arrived at 1pm and immediately greeted by hance, he immediately show us to our room. The room is wonderful and the staff already prepared midnight snack for us. You dont need to bring baygon at all...the room is neat and room service clean our room everyday.
I totally love snorkelling in pulau oar...the beach is awesome.
Finally the food taste good and they serve huge portion we cannot finish.
The 5 hour trip is totally worthed guys...luv it here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Roro_woof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

long journey to the umang island paid off with a satisfying amenities. me and my family can perform activities such as snorkeling, volli beach, and that certainly played on the white sand. thanks island hermit who made ​​my holiday and my family to be more cool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank diyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

service were good, the guide Mr. Hance totally rock, the facility good, the scenery weather were awesome worth to visit, a pleasure to have a holiday here really made my day for 3 days here. this is awe some expecially snorkeling, the view & sand nice & white but should put a new adventure

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cinta_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Umang is a beautiful scenery island on Banten, West Java, I suggest if you need vacation to nearby island with a lot of facilities including swimming pool and unique place, Umang is the best choice for your vacation. And Umang is really good choice for honeymoon...
Actually trip going to Umang just 3 hours 30 minutes or 4 hours, but this attention to Banten government the road isn't good very well than trip to Umang could be 5 hours until 5 hours 30 minutes.
But overall, Umang is really good choice for vacation with friends, family, couples, bussiness or solo...good value, good service and beautiful island.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RezaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Access: very bad. It took us 6 hours by car on very bad road to reach the place. We were then transported to the island by the resort on a very small, dirty old boat which left us totally wet.

Island: apart from the plants and flowers, the island is in bad shape: erosion, only a small beach left. It is very dirty, the beach was full of cans and other garbages that the resort management does not clean. It is a mosquito heaven, there are plenty of them and the resort does not take care of stagnant water which contributes to proliferation.

Resort: very poorly maintained, it is literally falling apart. The bungalows are in poor condition, all the equipment is broken of half repaired. The resort charges high prices for extra beds, which are in fact dirty and old matresses. The swimming pool is the worst of all. U need to carefully avoid nails and holes on the destroyed flooring surrounding the pool to reach it.

All together, this resort has one of the worst ratio price / quality I have ever seen. The staff is nice, as often in Indonesia. That is really the only positive note.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank thibaut_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serang
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taman Sari
Hotel Taman Sari
#10 of 13 in Serang
4 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Dian Hotel & Cottages
21.0 mi away
Aston Anyer Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Flamengo Hotel
Flamengo Hotel
#8 of 13 in Serang
15 reviews
19.3 mi away
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
22.5 mi away
Hawaii Resort Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pulau Umang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulau Umang Resort & Spa

Address: Jln. Pandeglang, Serang 42117, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Serang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Serang
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Pulau Umang Resort And Spa
Pulau Umang Hotel Serang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing