We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
107
63
15
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
63
15
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscoopon dealoutdoor bathroomhalf day tourfree shuttlenatural viewhotel offeredbusy cityperfect place to get awayhome staytotal privacycable tvget away from it alltour guidebeautiful placesurrounded by treesnasi gorengspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Just loved this place!! Staff are so friendly and accommodating. The setting is beyond gorgeous especially for the price. It is out of the busy city in a quiet lush jungle atmosphere. Quick shuttle offered to Ubud center for free. The villa itself is so authentic and cute. Slightly open air bathroom. All very spacious. Immensely enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Villas in the morning, long before check in time, and were immediately allowed to check in. We were given a very professional tour of the accommodation and everything was explained to us in full. The views of the jungle from the rooms and the serenity of the hotel was amazing, it created such a relaxing atmosphere!

The staff could not have been more helpful with EVERYTHING; they booked tours and trips for us, were always ready to drive into town and advised us on all parts of Bali and Ubud even if the result was not beneficial to the accommodation, they wanted the best for the guests.

This place is situated in walking distance of the rice terraces which is a must see when in Ubud.

The food was great and you could have it delivered to your room, eat in the cosy dining area next to the kitchen or by the pool.

They offered very good massages which you could have had in your room or at the treatment hub by the reception.

On one occasion speaking to the manager about laundry I mentioned that the accommodations laundry prices were too expensive so he drove us into the town to a more reasonably priced launderette and informed them of what we wanted and even picked them up for us later that evening!

We booked a half day tour where a car and guide is provided for a very good price and you choose where you want to go. Julie (sorry if I have spelt your name wrong) took us around Bali and was so great.

The only negative (and it is tiny) is the stairs. We were in the Optimus room at the bottom of the compound and it was a big effort to get to the reception at the top.

Would love to stay here again if I am, hopefully, in Ubud again!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nbearham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

I can not speak highly enough about DD Ubud Villa, set in a beautiful jungle setting, it's the perfect place to stay to "get away from it all" while still being able to plug into the real world (wifi, cable TV).
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we took advantage of a package deal which included, airport pick up, half day tour, an hour massage and more.
If you're looking for a get away but still want the comforts of home, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room closest to reception, less stairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

DD Villa is located just 15 minutes from the center of Ubud and offers a very peaceful break in the middle of the jungle. We literally woke up with a stunning view on the jungle so you should expect some bugs (i was bitten by giant ants unfortunately so don't forget bugs spray it's a must have there). Each room has mosquito coil and mosquito electric killer but it's not enough as the gap between the doors and the floors are quite big. But don't worry the experience itself is worth these details. The staff is amazing, very helpful and nice. They picked up from the airport for 400 000 IDR, there's a free shuttle to Ubud twice a day but we do recommend to hire a motorbike it'll give you the flexibility you need. We just loved it as it helped us to visit the villages and temples around. The hotel can arrange everything for you, after we asked for a motorbike, someone from the village nearby just arrived with one 10 mins after! The choice for the food is quite limited but very good. We definitely recommend this place for couples looking for medium budget hotel to stay. It is unique for its location in the middle of the jungle, close to Ubud, Tegalalang rice terraces, Gunung Kawi temple and stunning villages around. A must go!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khamla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

First off, this place is absolutely breathtaking! The whole property is well maintained and gorgeous. And the staff that works here is top-notch! Julee is the nicest manager and drove us to the airport (to pick up a friend) and Lovina (far north) for a fair price. Great guy, very accommodating and friendly! I'd say the experience at DD Ubud is glamping (glamorous camping) at it's finest. It's not a place for guest who are looking for a quiet, hotel - separated from the elements. You're definitely in the middle of the Jungle with geckos, frogs, bugs etc. We even had a cow friend across the way that liked to moo every now and then and a frog that somehow perched himself in the rafters of the bathroom, but with all that said, it's still magical. Just bring some earplugs and you'll sleep like a baby. The stairs aren't that bad, just be careful when it's raining (they're slippery), I ate s**t trying to come down them one rainy night. My fault though...I was rushing it. The infinity pool is stunning and breakfast was good but way too expensive. The hotel offers a free shuttle 2 times a day and will pick you up at the same drop-off point. I highly recommend this place to any youngish adventure seeking couples. What a dream!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank globetrekker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews