We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The right place to escape !”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tegalalang, Gianyar Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
Paris, France
1 review
“The right place to escape !”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What an amazing place! Peaceful and beautiful !
We stayed two weeks during august, The villa is located in a rice field so we enjoyed this panorama all day long and never got tired of it!
It had everything we needed and more. Located in a small village around Ubud, this typical balinese villa offered a very confortable bedroom and a massive communal area, and last but not least a huge infinity-pool in a beautiful exotic garden.
The staff were the real highlight and made our stay so pleasant, Yanti & Dewi’s cooking was amazing along with Made’s unbelievable hospitality and knowledge of the Ubud area so we really felt at home, the security was a nice touch and also a great guy. We want to take this opportunity to thank them all again for their kindness and their help because without them the villa would have not been the same !
We had a wonderful time at Rumah Lotus so could not recommend it enough.
We will certainly be back.
Jean-François

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Dear Our Guest Jean,
Thank you very much for staying with us and choosing this beautiful villa as your accommodation during your time in Ubud, Bali. It was also a wonderful time to serve you and give all the best during your stay, helping to mark the unforgettable moment during your holiday in Ubud, Bali. We are looking forward to meeting you again.

Best Regards
Made and Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan8800
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Villa and even better staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What an amazing place!
We stayed 5 nights with two couples, the villa is beautiful with comfortable beds a massive communal area, huge pool in a great setting in a rice field. It had everything we needed and more. The staff were the real highlight and made our stay so pleasant, Yanti & Dewi’s cooking was amazing along with Made’s unbelievable hospitality and knowledge of the Ubud area we really felt at home, the security was a nice touch and also a great guy. Could not recommend Rumah Lotus enough, we will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Dear Dylan8800
It was great to hear from you about your stay and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. Since our guests are the prime concern, we would definitely do the best to serve you the best and making sure all work well during your stay.

Looking forward to meeting you again
Best Regards
Made and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas S
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of May 2018. This was our first stop in Bali. Very happy with the choice, as we had a chance to experience true and raw Bali (as much as it gets these days) and still return to the comfort of wonderful home. Ubud is very close, but wouldn't want to stay there as it seemed too busy (although it's a must, with the dance performances, temples, etc. - which we did). Made (the butler slash villa manager) was of great help. Extremely patient and helpful. He is a true local guy who knows the area in an out. We were taken off the beaten track, did some trekking across the rice fields where we saw no tourists, but genuine local farmers. The rice pads my wife photographed are without the swings above them and cafes on top of them, but have true farmers with the traditional tools in their hands, cows etc. Hardcore. True life and I mean it when I say it as I grew up on the countryside in the Soviet Union (!). We also visited a painters' village nearby where we went into the house of one of his friends, who explained everything about the layout of houses inside a family compound etc. Went to a home of an old painter later - no planning, just a walk-in without a reason. That improvised walk through the village, rice pads and the jungle was actually the highlight of our trip, I thought. We also did all the 'usual suspect' things: spring temples, those classic rice terraces in the valley etc., but I'd say the walk through the 'real life' was the highlight. Made recommended Mozaic restaurant for my birthday celebration. At first I thought it was over-priced and a bit of a kitsch, but I had not been mistaken more in my life. The restaurant deserves a Michelin star (maybe it has it, not sure :))). The house itself is almost too big. Huge living area. 18 m pool, which means you can actually EXERCISE in it. Those who stay in villas will know that sometimes you get a house in a compound of 4-5 villas. Typically you would have a 7-m pool in which you can't even swim properly OR you get a shared pool. Here, because you are in the middle of a rice field, you get 18x4x1.60 proper thing. Impressive. And should be used vigorously. The rest of the staff (security, chef, maid) are discrete and good at what they do. Made drives you anywhere you want and goes extra mile to make sure you get things done. Between 2016-2018, I have done villa holidays in Thailand, Cyprus and Sri Lanka. This, by far, has been the best so far.

Writing from a EUR 1.500 a night 4-bedroom mansion in Uluwatu and not sure this is better than Rumah Lotus.

If you want a no-nonsense local experience with honest local staff, this one is highly recommended.

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Dear Tomas,
We do not have enough words to express how much we should be thanking you for staying at our Villa Rumah Lotus and writing this review for us, very much appreciated. We did our best to make your vacation in Ubud Bali the memorable and unforgettable one and we are looking forward to meeting you again in the future.
Best Regards and deeply thanking you
Made and Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfspiri...
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It was the first time i went to Bali and this villa in ubud is just wonderful ! The staff make your stay very comfortable and are always here to listen to your needs. The surroundings with the rice fields and the nice view make it the perfect villa in Ubud !
I will definitely come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Dear Our Guests,
Thank you very much for writing this review and we want also to thank you for staying at our Villa Rumah Lotus Ubud. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to meeting you again.

Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
643cero
Uster, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with fantastic views”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The villa just outside Ubud is breathtaking.
We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Rumah Lotus.
The view on the ricefields is stunning. The villa is well maintained and we really liked it. Also the large pool has it - and of course our kids - very pleased.
A big thank you to Made and his team for the always warm attentions, the wonderful Balinese cuisine as well as the wonderful tips for many to do's in Ubud.
Thank you Made for the tour through the ricefields; We enjoyed the tour and appreciated your explanations.
We are looking forward to visit you again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Dear Our Guests,
Thank you for staying at Villa Rumah Lotus and writing this review for us as well. We do appreciate it and we are happy to know that you actually enjoyed your stay at Villa Rumah Lotus, looking forward to meeting you again.

Best Regards
Made and Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harryling
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A luxurious remote villa ”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was our second visit to Rumah Lotus and neither time have we been disappointed. The setting is beautiful with rice fields as far as the eye can see. The villa itself is beautifully maintained with lush gardens and a large swimming pool. The living area is very large with plenty of room to relax and chill. Made and his team ensured our stay was fantastic and we can thanK them enough for their hospitality and helpfulness throughout our stay.
We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Dear Harryling
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our accommodation to stay during your trip to Bali. We would definitely always do the best for our guests to fully enjoy their stay and holiday here in Ubud. We’re looking forward to meeting you again, see you.

Best regards
Made and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teoclc
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Our best stay in Bali”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The beautifully appointed villa with its lovely lush grounds overlooking the rice fields, the zen pool and outdoor gazebo and the wonderful and warm service from Made, Yanti, Dewi, Gusti and Ketut made this an outstanding stay for us and our best in Bali. Yanti made us delicious meals and showed us how she used the herbs from the garden in her cooking and Made and Gusti helped us to catch fireflies at night. Truly magical.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Dear Our Guests,
thank you very much for the review and staying with us at Villa Rumah Lotus Ubud. It is very much appreciated and we are looking forward to meeting you again in the future. Hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Made and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing