We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Balinese heaven on Earth.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tegalalang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Donald Pr...
1 review
“Balinese heaven on Earth.”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Romantic villa with every luxury that we could ever imagine. Add to this, a staff as sweeter and more hard working that anyone could imagine. Totally private with a nice balinese style view of rice fields. That says it all. WOW

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for the time you have spent on writing this review, we would be more than happy to serve you and if you are satisfied with our service and your stay then we will be satisfied as well. We would be always improving over time and for us, our guests are our top priority. As for the view, we can ensure you the best view of rice fields and mountains from Rumah Lotus, if you have planned your trip very well, you will be probably lucky enough to enjoy the wide green rice field view around the villa.

Thank You
Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shennnieb...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous view, fantastic service”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I had a wonderful experience at Villa Rumah Lotus. The scenery is lovely and the villa is beautiful and quiet. The staff were attentive and yet unobstructive. If there is one thing that is less than perfection, it would be that the villa is located a little far out from the Ubud town. But if what you are looking for is a relaxing getaway, this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Greeting from Rumah Lotus Ubud,
Thank you for the time you have spent in writing this review, well, we admit the villa is located around 15 minutes driving out of Ubud but if you are looking for the relaxation, tranquility, privacy and the warmth personalized services, we can offer you all at Villa Rumah Lotus. we would be more than happy to assist you, making your stay unforgettable and incredible. Besides, the view is remarkable as well.

Thank You
Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana F
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Little paradise”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It's a magnificent view,lovely rice paddies.excellent service,making us relax and feeling at home. Thank you for memorable stay,we will come back soon

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Dear Our Valuable guests,

Warmest Greeting from Rumah Lotus Ubud,
thank you for the time to write this review, we are more than glad to serve you and make your stay the most unforgettable one. Our staff would be always ready to give their best personalized service and attend to every single request that you have, and the view, we got the spectacular mountain and rice paddy view that certainly make you relaxed and feel comfortable.

Thank You
Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“The best experience of Bali”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great services, and an outstanding view! Villa Rumah Lotus really did an excellent job and we wish we can just stay here forever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Rumah Lotus,
thank you for the time to write the review for our villa.
We will definitely do our best services to make your stay during your vacation is the unforgettable one. Our staff will give their best personalized services and staying at this villa you will also get ample space of rooms, living and all area of the villa as well as the privacy that is absolutely for you only.

Thank you
Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amverdoor...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bliss”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

one step into this silent beautiful piece of heaven,. and timeless awareness arrives. Everything in this house works,...amazing view , lovely staff, nature at it's best,. close to Ubud,. silence,.. luxury,... good food,.. how good can it get! Will book again,.. and again,... Thank you all for the blissful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the kitchen in the living room
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Rumah Lotus,
thank you for choosing the villa for your accommodation during your stay in Ubud - Bali. We are more than happy to serve and assist you at the villa to make your stay even more comfortable. We will ensure all our guests have the unforgettable Rumah Lotus experience with the space, privacy and the services of the staff. This is something that you will never get at other places.

Thank you very much for writing the review and thank you also for choosing the villa for your accommodation.

Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team and Red Lotus Ubud Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexJH83
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow. What a place. Ultimate serenity.”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we were greeted at the airport by Made, the service was exceptional.

The villa itself is enough to make this experience fantastic. Set in the most peaceful of locations amongst the rice fields, with fantastic views of the mountains in the distance, it is the feeling of space that adds to the tranquility. The living/dining/pool area is spectacular.

The bedrooms, with extremely comfortable, huge beds and outdoor showers are delightful.

Then there are Made and Yanti who do everything possible to make your stay as memorable as possible; nothing is too much trouble. The food was very good and they are very flexible, adjusting to any changes in itinerary.

Thank you Made and Yanti, we will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Rumah Lotus,
thank you for writing this review, we would definitely do our best to serve and arrange every single thing for you making sure your vacation is the most unforgettable one. We would absolutely ensure you will have your privacy, the personalized services of the staff and the spacious area of the villa, besides, this villa also has a beautiful view of rice paddy, mountains and jungle at the distance.

Thank You
Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! This could be heaven!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Incredible property in an amazing setting. The views in the morning and sunset in the evenings were incredible. Made, Yenti et al were the perfect hosts, tour guides and chefs! The meals were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Our two young children loved the large pool, gardens and of course their bedroom. A perfect luxury long weekend...thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Greeting from Ubud - Bali,
thank you for writing the review for the villa.
Besides the spectacular view of rice paddy field and jungle, the villa staff service is also one that we offer and you will never get it anywhere else. The staff would totally understand and listen to every request that you have, arranging every request that you have to make your vacation becoming even more unforgettable. Besides, this villa also has ample of space from its open concept dining and living area to the spacious bedrooms and bathrooms.

Thank You
Best Regards
Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing