We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Sebatu Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Kampung Resort Ubud(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ubud Sawah Homestay(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$107
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pondok Sebatu Villa(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebatu Sanctuary Eco-Resort(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam Sari(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$88
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saudara Home(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lumbung(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Eco Resort and Adventure(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pandawas Villas(Tegalalang)
$218
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
170
68
18
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
68
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimb mtremote hotelwarm clothesbig bathtubsmall thingsvalley viewgoogle mapshorse ridingdining tableyoga classesnice villabeautiful sceneryevery morningfresh airair conditionerwe loved our stayfree shuttle to ubud
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 273 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

We arrived under pouring rain and were taken to our room straight away, with proper check in done later that afternoon so it was nice to be able to relax as soon as we arrived and deal with the paperwork later on.

We spent three nights in one of their amazing villas. The view from the room is stunning, all the villas are the same with plenty of space, a huge and luxurious bathroom although it could do with some maintenance i.e. leaking bathtub also a better ventillation as the steam from the spa and hot shower can sometime get stuck in the room and makes the bedroom very humid. We had breakfast on the balcony of our room on two occasions and it was delicious.

The staff is very friendly and welcoming, very polite and helpful. Admittedly we would have liked to be able to get to know them better but their English was fairly limited, which meant that some of our questions could not be answered e.g. regarding the food and general knowledge about Bali and the local area. Perhaps the owners and managers could organise some English training to invest in their staff as they are very lucky to have such beautiful people working for them.

We were particularly impressed by the spa where we spent a lot of our time, with a treatment and massage everyday. We tried the Balinese massage which focuses on muscles, aromatherapy (unfortunately I was not given the choice of oils as the description said in the spa list) we also tried their pedicure and manicure which were very well done. My favourite was the body scrub and flower bath while my partner preferred the hot stone massage.

In any case, if you are looking for a relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of the more popular tourist regions, you have to try this amazing resort which is located only a short drive from the volcano.

Make sure to take some warm clothes as this resort is higher up in the country so a bit cooler than further south.

We also tried their daily free yoga session, Rudy was very good with our beginners level. We also went for a free hike in the rice fields and absolutely enjoyed the purification experience at a local temple. Their local guide Dawa was full of knowledge and extremely generous with sharing his culture with us and explaining every step of the short ceremony to us to make us feel comfortable.

Overall we loved our stay at Puri Sebatu and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family. And we hope to be back again to try more massages and yummy food!

To all at Puri Sebatu, thank you for your hospitality and kindness, we had a lovely stay. And a special thank you to Wina from the spa for looking after us so well.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Mr/s Marie A

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

Thank you for your advice us, we are pleased to make English training program in future and are going to coordination input with our management.

we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were visiting Bali for 2 weeks and travelled accross the island. After having relaxed at the beach in Candidasa we went to Puri Sebatu for a 180 degrees different experience. The view is breathtaking, the villas are sufficiently equiped and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The nature is astonishing and it is a welcome change from the generally crowded areas in Bali. The breakfast is good, and there is plenty to choose from the menu for diner.

On tip, if you are not a great Climber, I suggest you ask for a room that is near the lobby, so you don't have to ascend and descend all the time.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Mr/s David K

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

The hotel is a real surprise in the middle of the forest where you feel secured. The staff is kind, the villas are amazing ... yoga or massage in this environment is a delight ... The chef cook serves excellent food on demand!

Room Tip: elegant, well decorated, feel like you sleep in the forest
Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vancol2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear Mr/s Vancol

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I stayed 6 nights from the 9th October. These Villas are stunning. It is close to paridise with your view from your bed being 2 volcanos. I stayed in villa no 3 . The bathroom is to die for.
that said paridise was not perfect. Maintenance on the handrails had been neglected and one night while coming back to my villa the rail gave way and I nearly fell straight over the top. Had it not been for my husband I could have been killed.
2 days later they replaced the rails. But the curtain rail came down on my head the next day. For safety reasons maintenance needs to be more of a priority.
The breakfast was nice. If you have an evening meal it is expensive and they add 21% on top.
There is free transport to and from Ubud 3 times a day. You can also hire a taxi for a full day for about £30. Both of which I took advantage of.
I would go back tomorrow as the staff are lovely

Room Tip: No 3 is close to the top. Great views and less stairs
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzybee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Mr/s Wlizabeth Brooke

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for Kind review and staying with us on 9-15 October 2016 at Puri Sebatu Resort.

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we are thankful,following your advice, we had coordination with our team management and we had fixed all handrails.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We Visited Puri Sebatu the second time!
Again wonderful, we stayed there for 4 nights! There are a lot things to do and the guys in the hotel are very helpful to find the right target to see! Rice terraces are a must!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elmar_kahlenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriSebatuUbud, Manajer at Puri Sebatu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Dear Mr/s Elmar

Om swastiastu...

Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort

Thank you for review

all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future.

we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others .

we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort.

see you for next visit at our resort

Best Regards,

Panca Susila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews