We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kampung Cafe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kampung Resort Ubud
Ranked #1 of 10 Tegalalang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Have visited this cafe countless times for lunch, and have never had a bad meal.
Beautiful food, beautiful views.
Will stay over night one day!
If you are up Tegalalang way, this is the place to stop for lunch!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojomel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KampungUbud, Manager at The Kampung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review, and thanking for being our repeater guests. We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Desak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

This review is only for the cafe. We did not stay here. The cafe is perched on the top of a valley that overlooks a garden & lovely coconut palms forest. Very tranquil. Traditional Balinese open air setting. 2 levels - walk around to see which level you prefer if the restaurant isn't full. The upper floor has sweeping views. The lower level has a section that looks into the garden with low tables & you sit on the floor with cushions to have your meal. Service was good. The food was even better. We chose from the local menu. Had the crispy duck which was fried to perfection - tender and flavourful. We also tried the nasi goreng (fried rice) which the restaurant highly recommends. Delicious! Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Strabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KampungUbud, Manager at The Kampung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and support to The Kampung Cafe. Hopefully one day you would also stay with us, enjoy the nature between the valley and garden. Our four new luxury rooms would be ready in June with the swimming pool, therefore there would be 9 rooms all together.

Look forward to welcome you again :)

Have a wonderful day.

Desak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianaUbud, Manager at The Kampung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bsevane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 벨리스위트가 젤 조용하고 운치 있지만, 계단이 많아 다리가 불편한 사람에겐 안 좋을 수도...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinal718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Camille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianaUbud, Manager at The Kampung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la vue sur la foret est la plus belle - attention aux marches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robinmarchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegalalang
2.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 197 in Ubud
1,317 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.2 mi away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#148 of 197 in Ubud
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 197 in Ubud
1,111 reviews
5 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 197 in Ubud
1,090 reviews
6.9 mi away
Puri Sebatu Resort
Puri Sebatu Resort
#1 of 2 in Tegalalang
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kampung Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kampung Resort Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Ceking Tegallalang, Ubud | Ubud, Tegalalang 80561, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tegalalang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tegalalang
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kampung Resort Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Kampung Resort Ubud Suite Cottages, Villas and Cafe We are proud to offer typical our accommodation with luxury facilities in natural scene of valley, rice terrace hill and tropical forest. Our location is approximately 90 minutes convenient drive from Airport, 10 minutes drive from Central Ubud. We are situated in the rural of Tegallalang which is famous with the lining art shops along the road and we are near Ceking a famous rice terrace. We are a typical style of Balinese architecture. We provide 3 Suite Valley Rooms, 2 Suite Top Hill Rooms, 2 Deluxe Suite Rooms, and 2 Royal Suite Rooms. Each of our room is furnished with some antique and modern facilities), etc. We wish your pleasant and memorable stay with us at THE KAMPUNG RESORT UBUD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kampung Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kampung Resort Ubud Bali/Tegalalang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing