We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Living Room Area Overview Living Room and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
102 reviews
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Living Room Area Overview
Living Room and Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Main Bathroom with Access to Pool
Bathroom Detail
Pool and Pool Deck; Delightfully Refreshing Water
Upstairs Bedroom and Indoor/Outdoor Area
King-Size Bed with Mosquito Net Upstairs
King-Size Bed and Bedroom Balcony
The Bedroom Balcony
Welcome Fruit Basket
Fresh Flowers all the time
Our Wonderful and Attentive Staff
Patio Outside Front Door of Villa
Sunset over the Palm Trees
Freshly Planted Rice Fields to the South of the Villa
Cala Lily in Our Garden
Balinese Statue
Upside Down Ganesha in Our Pond
Another One of Our Statues
View to the West
View to the North
Planting Rice in Surrounding Paddies
Storm Clouds to the South
One of Our Neighbors
Harvest Time
Tea Anyone
Local Heron (might be an Egret)
Plowing the Fields (Modern Approach)
Ceking Rice Terraces (only 2 km away)
Young Entrepreneur in Kintamani (only 20 minutes away)
Pura Danau Bratan (about an hour away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Tegalalang, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Esther v
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was an absolute delight to stay at this villa! In real life it looks even better than as displayed in the pictures. The stylish bedroom with very comfortable bed overlooks the rice fields and in the evening we spotted fireflies from the balcony. In the mornings, after a swim in the pool you can immediately jump into the half-outside shower and afterwards have a delicious fresh breakfast that's brought to the villa.
Max is an excellent host: he booked all our activities (the eco biking tour, Bali cooking class, snorkling trip and canyoning tour), suggested the best places to have dinner or see dance performances and he was very easy to contact. His very attentive and friendly staff accomodated to our every need. We hired Max's scooter to drive into Ubud (15-20 min), it was great fun and the surroundings are beautiful.
We loved our stay here and highly recommend it to anybody!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the villa in the tranquil surroundings
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Fastest Wifi, excellent customer service and accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palm Coast, Florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The hospitality and friendliness of the staff.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Queensland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean P
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to unwind from the stresses of normal life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We came to this villa from the hustle and bustle of Singapore, what a change of pace! The villa is well appointed and the owner Max is a very helpful friendly person, he arranged some great activities for us. We had a small issue when we arrived but it was dealt with quickly and effectively. It is close enough to the main town of Ubud so you can pop in when you want, but far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle of it all. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing