We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abing Terrace Resort - Retreat Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Tegalalang B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you want to connect with the nature - it's the best place. In the morning there is cocks crowing, in the evening - jungle's whispering. Magnificent. Staff surrounds care. Impressive terrace for yoga.Great thanks to creator.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you would like to be off the beaten track a little and not in Ubud, this place is wonderfully located. It is a short drive (20-30 min) to Ubud and the hotel runs shuttles.
The rooms are clean and beautiful. There was no pest problem for us, though you should wear insect repellent if you are sensitive to mosquitos and observe common-sense things like closing your room's door, especially at dawn and dusk. The rooms are large, have nice extras (kettle for tea/coffee, mini-fridge, AC) and all have patios or balconies. The bathrooms are partially open-air (though absolutely private) which is really neat.
The common areas are lovely too (pool, bar, restaurant, grounds). You will feel like you are in a jungle paradise. Lovely views of rice fields and lots of flowers and green all around.
Be patient with staff and their English, they are doing very well, but remember this is a foreign country. They are all very sweet and want to please.
This spot would be great for anyone looking for some peace, solace, romance or just wanting to be not right in the middle of a city.

Room Tip: Ask for one below the yoga studio - you will look out right over the rice fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just went to a friends wedding at Abing terrace, it was more than everyone hoped for. The staff were beautiful and so accommodating, they even danced with us on the dance floor at 3am.
The setting is in rice fields 20 minutes out of Ubud. The staff arranged all the drinks and food which was 5 star in the limited time we gave them (3 days!) I couldn't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasjafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Me, my husband and my mom were staying there for a short stay. The place is beautiful, but our room has too many spider web and insects, mosquito flying around.
The outdoor shower is pretty but it turned out to be scary as we found giant spider hidden nearby the shower!
We bought some insect spray plus electric mosquito repellent as they didn't provide it for the guests. So we sprayed the whole room and get rid of those blood sucker insects!
As we managed to relax for a while, the next morning when I got up, I found a few bumps on my skin (right arm and chest), at first I just ignored it but not long after, the one on my arm became huge and swollen!!!
I also saw a lot of dead spiders on the floor..
Long story short we talked to the staff but they do nothing, just looked at each other and gave me that pity look!!!! We went to the clinic and got some antibiotics!
My advice is not to stay in this place if your skin react badly to insects' bites!
And advice for the hotel people to work hard on the cleanliness even though only few people staying there!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelyindonesianlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I had a really relaxing time. The resort is as beautiful as the photo's show.
They are still working on a few kinks - the restaurant menu is very basic and English is a struggle for most fo the staff but everyone is really happy and friendly. Also there is no Enlgish TV stations or anything like that and there isn't much to do at night so bring a dvd player and some good books.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FemaleForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiMahajaya, Owner at Abing Terrace Resort - Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for staying and your comments. We are still working on the menus and the staffs are still on training skills. For your information, all of our staffs are locals and they have not experience at all in hotel business, however they are eager to learn and grow. Thank you once again and we hope you stay with us again next time. We need your comments to always improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Alla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Сергей C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tegalalang hotels
1.7 mi away
Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences
6.4 mi away
Puri Sebatu Resort
Puri Sebatu Resort
#1 of 2 in Tegalalang
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pondok Sebatu Villa
Pondok Sebatu Villa
#2 of 24 in Tegalalang
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kampung Resort Ubud
The Kampung Resort Ubud
#1 of 10 in Tegalalang
162 reviews
0 mi away
Telaga House
Telaga House
#2 of 2 in Kenderan
3 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alam Sari
Alam Sari
#3 of 10 in Tegalalang
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abing Terrace Resort - Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abing Terrace Resort - Retreat Center

Address: Banjar Kebon | Ubud, Tegalalang 80561, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tegalalang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tegalalang
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abing Terrace Resort - Retreat Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abing Terrace is one of the best spot in Bali to do a retreats. It's strategic location, relatively near from downtown Ubud yet hidden in lush jungle of Tegallalang. Our yoga studio is big and open, with stunning rice field view and beautiful sound of mother nature ensure you to have amazing experince while doing yoga or meditating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Abing Terrace Resort - Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abing Terrace Resort - Retreat Center Bali/Tegalalang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing