We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature lovers paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Eco Resort and Adventure
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tegalalang
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nature lovers paradise”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of south Bali and came across Bali Eco resort, what a gem!! To wake up in what feels like a tree house with a beautiful undisturbed view of a tropical forest, priceless. Friendly, helpful staff. Can't recommend enough. Pak Ketut, we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place was truly a surprise. I didn't really know what to expect, but the moment we arrived, we felt we stepped into a rainforest with some human touch. As you walk along narrow trails through lush rain forest, you occasionally come across patches of vegetable gardens and fruit trees, cultivated jointly by the people in charge of this showcase of nature, and the local farmers. As the guide explains the many species of spices, vegetables and fruits, you become more and more aware of how special this place is. This enclave of self-sufficiency is a real showcase for anyone who wishes to become more aware of nature and the environment. And hiking up and down this property, set on the slope of a ravine, through ancient tunnels and into mysterious caves gives you a healthy appetite. We only had enough time to do the short trail, but we surely enjoyed a delicious lunch with local ingredients, served at the main lodge.

Though our schedule did not permit us to stay overnight, we saw several nicely appointed and comfortable bungalows of different sizes. We can only imagine what it must be like to stay overnight, in the middle of the jungle, waking up to the sound of the birds.

If you are looking for 5-star luxury, this is not the place for you. But if you want to discover a very special piece of Bali and spend a day or two in a place where nature is king, with all the comfort you need, then you should not miss this place when you visit Bali.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lomaver2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm County, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Am a bit reluctant to share this review, since I really would like to keep it my own little secret. But I can't - other people also deserve to find it. I DO love Bali - it is a truly amazing place and mixes nature, party, friendlyness, unwinding and even shopping into one meltingpot. But it was not until I found this place that Bali became complete. Very close to Ubud and with a few exclusive villas spread out in the middle of the jungle, it gave me a completely soothing and relaxing experience while offering a ton of extra activities. The staff is fantastic and I tasted food varying from Indonesian to traditional Swiss!! The secret 700 year old labyrinth cave (complete with deep in the mountain temple!!!) make the nature walk a REAL adventure.

Room Tip: Choose one of the lower houses to make sure your balcony is right in the middle of the jungle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BorisNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

this is a great place. location is beautiful, you get to sleep in cabins right in the jungle. rooms are very clean. lots of things to see and do here, including the jungle of course. we ended up staying here for a week. since bali is so small you can drive anywhere with a motorbike (you can rent one at the hotel for just a couple of bucks). ubud is just 30mins away, the beaches of sanur about an hour - great trip through the ricefields! it's a relief to return from these busy places at night and go back to your nice jungle cabin.
however, the best thing about this place is that the people working here are very friendly and helpful. they can help you with whatever you want to do (from mountain climbing to massage to sightseeing at a temple). if you go to bali, go to this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powergozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel is located in the jungle near ubut. The people working there are really committed and enjoy giving an introduction into their local life. They take you into the jungle and show you the different plants and fruits or cycle with you through little villages and explain their religion and habits. Further you get a cooking lesson for local dishes. The rooms are nice and clean, but without earplugs the jungle is quite noisy during the night. On your trip to Bali I can really recommend to stay a few days with this nice people.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardTrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Several lodges, located directly in the jungle.
The lodges are beautiful, very clean, the service team as well as the guides are outstandinfly nice and commited.
The trips that are included are really spectacular, they take you into the Jungle, show you all the different trees and plants, you can smell, eat, touch all the different fruits etc. Furthermore you visit a market, learn a lot about the locals, go into temple caves full of bats, learn how to cook, get a long massage, take a trip by bike, ....
The landscape is really spectecular, with beautiful ricefields, tempels etc.
As you stay in the jungle, take earplugs, as the jungle doesn't sleep at night and still remains noisy.

Summing up, this is a definite must-see, you will remember this holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BodoLeipzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegalalang
7.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
7.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.8 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#116 of 198 in Ubud
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 198 in Ubud
326 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#140 of 198 in Ubud
238 reviews
7.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Eco Resort and Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Eco Resort and Adventure

Property: Bali Eco Resort and Adventure
Address: Bayad Tegallalang, Tegalalang 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tegalalang
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tegalalang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bali Eco Resort and Adventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Eco Resort And Adventure Tegalalang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing