We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat - Tanah Lot - Bali”
Review of Cafe Italia Ristorante - CLOSED

Cafe Italia Ristorante
Price range: $5 - $30
Description: Cafe Italia was born with the goal to bring an original and different experience inside one of Bali most famous temples; by mixing traditional italian cuisine, local and international dishes and by hosting some of the most talented music artists of Indonesia contemporary scene, we believe to have created the opportunity you will not want to miss.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe Italia was born with the goal to bring an original and different experience inside one of Bali most famous temples; by mixing traditional italian cuisine, local and international dishes and by hosting some of the most talented music artists of Indonesia contemporary scene, we believe to have created the opportunity you will not want to miss.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat - Tanah Lot - Bali”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The food tasted very good. The atmosphere is calm, the service was great and staff very friendly. I recommend if you guys visit Tanah Lot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank atomazzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food - not child friendly - which can be good / something to consider”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Food ok - staff very friendly & helpful but not catered for children. Asked for no chilli, got chilli (very hot at that - unfort as Miss 2yo does like a little spice but not too much!) Great if you want to go somewhere and the leave kids at home! Nothing to write home about - good straightup place. If you are after something more western for a change - but nothing exciting... We walked into it by chance, just going along & 2yo was hungry so stopped for an early dinner basically.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnlineOurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloe001, Proprietario at Cafe Italia Ristorante, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to review us.
We do apologize for the lack of facilities and comfort for children; our restaurant is brand new and we were not ready yet to deal with this circumstance. However, we are already taking care of this matter and setting up a tailored menu and proper fitting for children.
wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“BALI HOLIDAY”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We fell upon the restaurant accidently in Tanna lot while walking around....we found the owners to be extremely friendly and passionate about their new venture,the service was great,and the staff were very helpful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank NV H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat and hang out”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We ate in Cafe Itali Ristorante yesterday afternoon, ordered cake and burger. Tasted good and I like the cake !! The atmosphere is calm and the lady boss is very friendly. We recommend if you guys visit Tanah Lot better to eat in Cafe Italia !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meeke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo -Brasil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Actually one of the best pasta I ate in Indonesia!! Nice atmosphere nice decoration, inside tanah lot is everything you need after a bad traffic day!!
The service is excellent , I really recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRunoMPEres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Italia Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing