We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery
Nearby Hotels
Puri Taman Sari(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$86
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Retreat(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$85
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soori Bali(Tabanan)
$606
$567
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$59
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Moksha Boutique Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$80
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WakaGangga(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$283
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prana Dewi Mountain Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Istana Balian(Tabanan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
35
14
1
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
14
1
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just came back from our stay in Luku Villa. It's nice that the villa is located in tabanan which is a very pristine area with not much tourists. You can rent a scooter for only IDR75000 for a day to go around , took us about 10 mins to Tanah Lot and around half an hour ride to Kuta. Echo beach was near too and not as busy as the kuta beach. This is definitely a place for those who'd like to get away from the crowded area but still not far from those.

The hospitality is top notch. The staff are so attentive and accommodating, nothing is too much to ask. They tried their best to make us feel comfortable and at home.
We were even given a beach sarong as a souvenir from the villa to bring back home. Indeed, they did everything they could to please us all! :)

The room is spacious, the pool is great size and the bathroom is huge. We had the last villa that's right in front of the river, was nice to wake up to that view .

We'd definitely come back.

Room Tip: The villa we stayed in named as "sadewa" is right in front of the river , best view i believe. But be aware of the stairs you need to take back up to the reception area from the villa though since this villa is situated at the very far down to river. If you can't stand taking stairs, do enquire on the other villas nearer to the top. I'm sure they get the nice views as well.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights, at the end of our three - week - vacation on Bali, at the Luku Villa. We loved our stay there in the middle of nowhere and would´ve liked to stay longer, but couldn´t, because our flight back was already booked. The staff was very friendly, the whole hotel was in great shape. It was clean, you had a lot of space. A perfect place for newlyweds. When they realized, that it´s our honeymoon, they decorated the room in a special way with lots of flowers, even the bathtub and we got a small honeymooncake. They were very attentive. The hotel has two bicycles for guests. The bikes don´t cost you anything and you can ride them to get to Tanah Lot, which is only 3 km away. Food is a little bit more difficult, if you don´t want the food the hotel offers you. You can either drive to Tanah Lot or you have to walk a while, but then you´ll find small places, where you can eat and you´ll find some small shops as well. If you don´t want to leave the hotel, because you want to relax in private, it is perfect, but if you want to get around you need a bike, car or motorbike. And Transport to the airport costs you 250 000 IDR. When we left, we also got a small present from the hotel, a beach sarong. I thought that it was a very nice gesture. We loved it, can recommend it and would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank missymarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We are a couple who looking for a relaxing trip to escape our busy work schedule in Spore. When the first time we look at the Luku Villa page, we know this is what we are looking for..so we book for a 5day 4 night stay in the same Villa.
And when we reach the first day.. YES!! it is what we look and deserve for!!

In every morning we wake up we can hear the birds singing & see bird & butterfly flying around our Villa while we having our Breakfast. that was really beautiful..and was like living in the wildlife or jungle..
We will sure miss this unforgettable trip we had..this really give us a good memory for us to come back again for sure.. It should add more restaurant around the corner, it will help those who staying here to have more choice for Dinning.

Regards
Ms.Bella Ong From Singapore.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerryBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the second villa we have stayed in in Bali. For the price it's prefect. Far enough away from busy Seminyak, but close enough to get a taxi In. We stayed in the villa at the bottom of the hill, so be warned there are a lot of steps. Overall a brilliant stay. The staff are very helpful and cater to all requests.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukeoj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a single room pool villa named Arjuna.
Pros: Its the most secluded villa with the pool out of view to prying eyes. The bedroom and bathroom we're very spacious. Service was impeccable.
Cons: the timber deck of the pool was splintered and broken in many parts with exposed nails posing potential dangers to exposed feet. Shame really.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootlooseSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews