We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in a family room at the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for 5 nights in June 2014. Overall, we found the resort to be beautifully appointed with great swimming pools, high quality accommodation and beautiful surrounds. Writing this review for the benefit of other families: we are family of 4 with 2 girls aged 7 and 4.

--Good--
* Family Room: suited us perfectly and was excellent for accommodating a family of 4 all in one room. The kids loved the bunk beds which are located in a small alcove and separated from the main bed by a wall. (N.B. - the bunk beds are only 120cm long therefore they will only suit kids up to a certain age/size)
* Water slides: the resort water slides are fantastic, with the main slide being a genuinely exciting waterslide of approx 50m. The kids spent hours on the slides.
* Grounds and surrounding area: surrounded by a golf course and overlooking a rugged part of the coastline (no beach to swim at), the resort grounds are meticulously maintained and have stunning views
* Quiet: whilst only 55km north of Kuta, on Balinese roads this is almost equivalent to being in another state, so after the noise and chaos of Kuta, it was nice to escape to some peace and quiet.
* Tanah Lot: is a beautiful Balinese temple and is walking distance from the resort. Lots of markets surrounding Tanah Lot.

--Not So Good--
* Distance: whilst the distance from the hustle and bustle of Kuta is nice, it is also significant. It will take approximately 1.5 - 2 hours to travel from Kuta/Airport to the Pan Pacific such is the state of Balinese roads and traffic. This means the resort is very isolated from Kuta and Seminyak which can be both good and bad.
* Resort Staff: whilst generally friendly we did find the resort staff to be more focused on their jobs at hand rather than accommodating resort guests, i.e. "must pack up all the pool area at precisely 6pm, despite this being in the middle of happy hour around the pool bar"; "only one person serving at the reception desk, despite a queue of guests and other staff being around"; "no copies of the resort activity sheet...which sound a little like of we try to avoid running activities if we at all can"
* Pool Depth: all the resort pools are the same depth of 120cm which can be challenging for children under the age of 8.
* Resort Restaurant Prices: whilst the resort restaurants are all good quality you do pay a price for the fact that you are entrapped in the resort. Whilst the prices are not outrageous (prices akin to Australian restaurants), they do feel steep compared to the rest of Bali (double to triple). The resort restaurants quote their prices ex-tax which means there's often a nasty surprise of +21% on the bill.
* Bus: there is a resort bus which offers a transfer service to Seminyak, however this is a single bus doing a loop service which means for the return from Seminyak to the Pan Pacific, the bus travels all the way to Kuta before making a return journey (circa 2 hours)
* Additional Charges: the resort does give the overall feel of taking advantage of it's remoteness by way of trying to charge for everything, i.e. the kids climbing gym is not free and is fact quite pricey.

So in summary, the Pan Pacific is a very nice resort which where the pool water slide is the highlight, but we would not stay again due to feeling of being entrapped in a remote location and as a result having to pay the price.

Room Tip: The family room is excellent for accommodating a family comfortably all one room. Kids bunk beds wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive and detailed ratings in relation to our family rooms, waterslides, beautiful location and grounds. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every guest visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort, the team and I feel very pleased you enjoyed the values of a great holiday.

On the other hand, it is with much regret that we have acknowledged your not so positive feedback about our inconsistent service in our pool, resort location, overall busy levels of operation, our kids’ activities’ pricing and the lack of information regarding our in-house activities. Based on our usual recommendations and for everyone’s reference, we always encourage our guests to speak up during the stay with us so the team and I can go an extra mile to ensure a better overall satisfaction is extended. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for above inconveniences which certainly did not contribute positively to your stay with us. We do thank you for bringing these comments up to us so we can take necessary action accordingly.

In terms of our restaurants offer and pricing, we do have a commitment to provide the highest value for money and quality. We are pleased to share that the resort offers 4 different restaurants, each of them with a distinctive stamp ranging from local traditional Balinese cuisine all the way to contemporary international dining. In addition to this, 3 times per week we give the chance to our guests to enjoy exclusive themed buffet evenings, truly unique from each other and including select live entertainment; these events range from IDR 280,000++ up to IDR 350,000++ depending on the theme and although are subject to government taxes and service charge (as per Indonesian local regulations and every other business in Bali), we feel that the variety, entertainment and overall quality as well as value for money offered is excellent. It has to be mentioned that our culinary offering is highly regarded amongst our guests, both in-house and outsiders coming from different communities within the island.

In reference to your observations about our Kid’s Club and bearing in mind that that we hold a renowned reputation for being a family friendly resort, we would like to clarify that we also offer a very exciting perspective in terms of entertainment and recreation as a destination integrated resort for patrons of all ages and genders; we are indeed proud to offer a wide range of complimentary activities with a focus into different angles of experiences, including cultural, traditional, sports, adventure, fun, learning, humanitarian, etc. In additional to this, we also provide a variety of exclusive activities at minimum charge as these are managed by professional third party operators, which guarantee the best available equipment and certified instructors all year round. The depth of the pool is 1,20cm following international standards regulations however, at our kids club we do have a children pool available which is suitable for our little ones; perhaps above information was not communicated to you accordingly so we shall continue to work hard to guarantee every guest leaves our resort with a fantastic story and a truly memorable experience

For your reference, we have shared for your constructive comments about our staff attitude and briefed our teams accordingly to ensure this will not happen again. Please be informed that we have recently added valuable information in the room which right now includes updated resort activities, restaurants and events as well as Spa and Golf information for our guest convenience.

In spite of this unfortunate episode, the team and I do personally hope that you will be considering to return to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali like you always do and if you do so, kindly feel free to contact me directly ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort again.

The team and I still look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort!

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed three nights at the resort and my partner and his mates played a few rounds of Golf.
The whole experience was fantastic.
I would like to mention the outstanding breakfast buffet, the swimming pools with the water slides and the excellent service.
The friendly and helpful staff make this massive complex feel even personal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our outstanding breakfast buffet and amazing pool. Thank you also for highlighting our excellent service, friendly and helpful staff. The team will be certainly grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to “spoiling” you again at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It a great resort with wonderful service. Staff are friendly adn understand the needs of their guest. A resort for one to get away with their loved ones. will surely come back to stay in the next few months.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our great resort with wonderful staff. Thank you also for highlighting our friendly staff who understand guest needs, which is clearly very important to ensure our patrons satisfaction. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Words can't even explain how wonderful our time here was... From the moment we checked in we were just pampered, relaxed and enjoying our time.

We came as part of the Luxury Escapes deal (as most other travellers we met were!) and it was a great deal. We loved the included meals, airport pickup and massages. The cooking class was a bit strange and controlled... Everything was prepared in advance, all we had to do was cook, and sometimes the chefs came over and took over, so it was more just a free meal more than anything, but delicious nonetheless.

The breakfast was delicious, the restaurants were all really nice, the pools were beautiful, the staff were friendly, the bed was SO comfortable, the bathroom was nice and clean, the views spectacular... I could go on and on! It was probably the nicest place I've ever stayed.

The only possible complaints we could have are:
- The website states there is 'Complimentary shuttle service to Monkey Forest in Ubud' but when we went to take the shuttle, they charged us over $AUD50 for the two of us.. not sure why?
- The breakfast is sooo delicious, and the staff are very attentive.. almost too attentive, such that when we fill our plates and put them on the table, then go to get a drink or something, sometimes we came back and our food was gone! They had already cleared the table! It happened almost everyday. However, the breakfast was always so busy, I can't really complain because I'm sure the staff were doing their absolute best.

Other than that, it really was a dream holiday... I'd highly recommend this resort to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our property spectacular views, beautiful pools, excellent restaurants and glad that you enjoyed all the activities making it overall a dream holiday. Thank you also for highlighting our breakfast and delicious food. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments as well.

We also noted on your constructive comments about our cooking class and staff attentiveness on clearing up the plates, we will surely discuss on how to improve our service approach and understand our guests better going forward; thank you kindly for your valuable and heartfelt feedback. As per the shuttle services to Ubud, please note that we only provide complimentary shuttles to Seminyak and Kuta so minimal charges would certainly apply to other destinations; we hope this clarifies your concern and apologies for any misunderstandings.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back to your “wonderful” Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a big American style hotel. The rooms were good and we had inter-connecting with lovely views over the pool to the sea beyond. The rooms were clean, although it was a bit hit and miss as to whether you got enough fresh towels, face washers etc each day. One phone call and this was fixed quickly.
We traveled with another family and all the kids (young teens) loved the pool, slide and grounds. We hardly saw them.
The golf course was stunning and although it is not possible to walk on the beach, the walk around the golf course was just beautiful. Our family all had at least two rounds of golf each and thoroughly enjoyed it
The breakfast buffet was ok. Certainly not up to the standard of the Royal Beach in Seminyak or Padma in Legian.
We only ate dinner at the hotel once. We enjoyed a seafood buffet. The food was very good and fresh.
We used drivers to take us to restaurants in Canggu, Echo Beach and Batu bolong. Try Betelnut, Old Mans, Naughty Nuris and any of the beach bbqs at Echo Beach
We had a great holiday but we would not return

Room Tip: Request a pool view. Other rooms are quite a distance from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FizzieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive and detailed ratings in relation to our beautiful golf course, lovely views from the room and our swimming pools. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every guest visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort, the team and I feel very pleased you enjoyed the values of a great holiday.

On the other hand, I am very sorry to read on your last comment that you would not return again to the resort. We are still hoping that you will always consider our tranquil and peaceful resort feel for your next family holiday. Again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort.

The team and I still look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice hotel, the big positives being the pool area (water slides), food quality, golf course and the Kidsclub was one of the better ones.

Unfortunately the hotel does push the envelope with its costs and takes too much advantage of its remote location. For example we hired a car for 6 hours and it cost $55 AUD whereas the hotel were charging $138 USD plus taxes. We wanted a DVD player as there wasn't one in the room (which was surprising) and the rental cost was $10 per day. Baby sitting fees were equivalent to what we pay in Perth and the hotel makes it difficult for non hotel babysitters to visit. Nothing is free. If you play golf they will load up the esky with their drinks (I was charged $20 for two Gatorade-bill shock!) so make sure you take your own.

The staff were very friendly but the Pan Pacific falls a little short. When arriving we weren't taken to our room, the concierge just said go around the corner and follow the signs. They hadn't made up the additional kids bed as had been booked which wouldn't have mattered had we not arrived late at night. When asking about the poor Wifi reception from our room I was told I should call their internet provider. Cutlery was continually taken and never replaced. Dirty glasses in the room were often not replaced. I could continue but it just lacked that finishing touch.

The Golfview room was nice although it had that 'damp' smell and a DVD player, bar fridge that contained a freezer compartment and clock would have been nice especially in a 5 star hotel.

I have intentionally focused on the negative points so people aren't surprised but it is a nice hotel but falls short of both the Novotel and Padma.

Room Tip: If you want a DVD player in the room don't choose the Golfview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monksey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our pool areas, waterslides, food quality, Kokokan Kids Club and of course our award winning Golf Course. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every family visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort, the team and I feel very pleased you enjoyed the values of a great holiday.

On the other hand, it is with much regret that we have acknowledged your not so positive comments about our inconsistent service at our concierge, rooms facilities and pricing concerns as well as staff approach on handling your comments. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for such inconvenience which did not contribute positively to your stay with us. For your reference, we have shared your valuable constructive feedback and briefed our teams accordingly to ensure this will not happen again. Please be informed that we have recently added more DVD players in our rooms for our guests to enjoy and new valuable information has also been introduced in our rooms which right now includes updated resort activities, restaurants and events as well as Spa and Golf information for our guest convenience.

Again thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for a family holiday. Staff were fantastic, food was good and the kids had great fun on the water slides.

The rooms were clean and there is plenty of things to do around the resort. Its a short walk to the Tanah Lot temple and there are busses to surrounding areas if you want to Seminyak.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 455mark7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on fantastic staff and great food. Thank you also for highlighting our fantastic swimming pools including everyone’s favorite and famous waterslides. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and enjoy another “Great Resort” experience.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
698 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,901 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,895 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
821 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: $587 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing