We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Words can't even explain how wonderful our time here was... From the moment we checked in we were just pampered, relaxed and enjoying our time.

We came as part of the Luxury Escapes deal (as most other travellers we met were!) and it was a great deal. We loved the included meals, airport pickup and massages. The cooking class was a bit strange and controlled... Everything was prepared in advance, all we had to do was cook, and sometimes the chefs came over and took over, so it was more just a free meal more than anything, but delicious nonetheless.

The breakfast was delicious, the restaurants were all really nice, the pools were beautiful, the staff were friendly, the bed was SO comfortable, the bathroom was nice and clean, the views spectacular... I could go on and on! It was probably the nicest place I've ever stayed.

The only possible complaints we could have are:
- The website states there is 'Complimentary shuttle service to Monkey Forest in Ubud' but when we went to take the shuttle, they charged us over $AUD50 for the two of us.. not sure why?
- The breakfast is sooo delicious, and the staff are very attentive.. almost too attentive, such that when we fill our plates and put them on the table, then go to get a drink or something, sometimes we came back and our food was gone! They had already cleared the table! It happened almost everyday. However, the breakfast was always so busy, I can't really complain because I'm sure the staff were doing their absolute best.

Other than that, it really was a dream holiday... I'd highly recommend this resort to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our property spectacular views, beautiful pools, excellent restaurants and glad that you enjoyed all the activities making it overall a dream holiday. Thank you also for highlighting our breakfast and delicious food. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments as well.

We also noted on your constructive comments about our cooking class and staff attentiveness on clearing up the plates, we will surely discuss on how to improve our service approach and understand our guests better going forward; thank you kindly for your valuable and heartfelt feedback. As per the shuttle services to Ubud, please note that we only provide complimentary shuttles to Seminyak and Kuta so minimal charges would certainly apply to other destinations; we hope this clarifies your concern and apologies for any misunderstandings.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back to your “wonderful” Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    479
    117
    38
    28
See reviews for
577
810
56
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a big American style hotel. The rooms were good and we had inter-connecting with lovely views over the pool to the sea beyond. The rooms were clean, although it was a bit hit and miss as to whether you got enough fresh towels, face washers etc each day. One phone call and this was fixed quickly.
We traveled with another family and all the kids (young teens) loved the pool, slide and grounds. We hardly saw them.
The golf course was stunning and although it is not possible to walk on the beach, the walk around the golf course was just beautiful. Our family all had at least two rounds of golf each and thoroughly enjoyed it
The breakfast buffet was ok. Certainly not up to the standard of the Royal Beach in Seminyak or Padma in Legian.
We only ate dinner at the hotel once. We enjoyed a seafood buffet. The food was very good and fresh.
We used drivers to take us to restaurants in Canggu, Echo Beach and Batu bolong. Try Betelnut, Old Mans, Naughty Nuris and any of the beach bbqs at Echo Beach
We had a great holiday but we would not return

Room Tip: Request a pool view. Other rooms are quite a distance from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FizzieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive and detailed ratings in relation to our beautiful golf course, lovely views from the room and our swimming pools. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every guest visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort, the team and I feel very pleased you enjoyed the values of a great holiday.

On the other hand, I am very sorry to read on your last comment that you would not return again to the resort. We are still hoping that you will always consider our tranquil and peaceful resort feel for your next family holiday. Again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort.

The team and I still look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice hotel, the big positives being the pool area (water slides), food quality, golf course and the Kidsclub was one of the better ones.

Unfortunately the hotel does push the envelope with its costs and takes too much advantage of its remote location. For example we hired a car for 6 hours and it cost $55 AUD whereas the hotel were charging $138 USD plus taxes. We wanted a DVD player as there wasn't one in the room (which was surprising) and the rental cost was $10 per day. Baby sitting fees were equivalent to what we pay in Perth and the hotel makes it difficult for non hotel babysitters to visit. Nothing is free. If you play golf they will load up the esky with their drinks (I was charged $20 for two Gatorade-bill shock!) so make sure you take your own.

The staff were very friendly but the Pan Pacific falls a little short. When arriving we weren't taken to our room, the concierge just said go around the corner and follow the signs. They hadn't made up the additional kids bed as had been booked which wouldn't have mattered had we not arrived late at night. When asking about the poor Wifi reception from our room I was told I should call their internet provider. Cutlery was continually taken and never replaced. Dirty glasses in the room were often not replaced. I could continue but it just lacked that finishing touch.

The Golfview room was nice although it had that 'damp' smell and a DVD player, bar fridge that contained a freezer compartment and clock would have been nice especially in a 5 star hotel.

I have intentionally focused on the negative points so people aren't surprised but it is a nice hotel but falls short of both the Novotel and Padma.

Room Tip: If you want a DVD player in the room don't choose the Golfview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monksey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our pool areas, waterslides, food quality, Kokokan Kids Club and of course our award winning Golf Course. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every family visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort, the team and I feel very pleased you enjoyed the values of a great holiday.

On the other hand, it is with much regret that we have acknowledged your not so positive comments about our inconsistent service at our concierge, rooms facilities and pricing concerns as well as staff approach on handling your comments. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for such inconvenience which did not contribute positively to your stay with us. For your reference, we have shared your valuable constructive feedback and briefed our teams accordingly to ensure this will not happen again. Please be informed that we have recently added more DVD players in our rooms for our guests to enjoy and new valuable information has also been introduced in our rooms which right now includes updated resort activities, restaurants and events as well as Spa and Golf information for our guest convenience.

Again thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for a family holiday. Staff were fantastic, food was good and the kids had great fun on the water slides.

The rooms were clean and there is plenty of things to do around the resort. Its a short walk to the Tanah Lot temple and there are busses to surrounding areas if you want to Seminyak.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 455mark7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on fantastic staff and great food. Thank you also for highlighting our fantastic swimming pools including everyone’s favorite and famous waterslides. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and enjoy another “Great Resort” experience.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Waters
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed 9 blissful days at Pan Pacific Nirwana Tanah Lot. Was the perfect location for rest and relaxation. Complimentary shuttles get you into Seminyak for shopping if you want to and we chose to stay a few times for dinner and get a cheap taxi or driver home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank forbesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our perfect location for relaxing and resting. Thank you also for highlighting our complimentary shuttle for you to enjoy the shopping at Seminyak and Kuta area. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Friendly, happy, helpful, beautiful, humble staff!
Wonderful, excellent, lovely, picturesque, relaxing, scenic views!
Clean, luxurious, generous, comfortable room!
24 hour shop for extras 10 mins walk!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank kaymtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous positive feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our excellent resort, scenic views, and comfortable room. Thank you also for highlighting our friendly, happy, helpful, beautiful and humble staff. The team will be grateful to read your comments as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. We look forward to “WOW” you again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and enjoy another “BRILLIANT” holiday.

Best regards,
Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My partner and I spent 10 days at Pan Pacific Nirwana and loved it! After reading a few reviews that the place needed some updating we found it perfectly fine. We stayed in a one bedroom villa and felt very spoilt with an on-call butler, lovely treats at the end of each day, with our space attended to twice a day, we have no complaints. I really loved playing 9 holes with our own caddies and I opted for tuiton who came with me around the course and made a huge difference (i've only played golf once before). Some complain about the distance from Seminyak but we didn't want to be in the hustle and bustle of it all. There are markets nearby at Tanah Lot and everything you could ask for really. My birthday 5th June was the best day ever, after breakfast we went down the waterslide about 6 times... me screaming in delight (I turned 49) followed by a lovely 'satay afternoon tea lunch' and then the very, very special highlight of the whole trip (for me anyway) was the private dinner at Tee Box 7. The food was delicious, the service was fantastic and the night perfect. I will always remember our stay there. Thank you to all the team!

Room Tip: We loved the one bedroom villa if you can afford it. Ours overlooked the 12th hole and my partner w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alucanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and we kindly appreciate your fabulous positive feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such a positive review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our resort fantastic service and great staff. Glad that you also enjoyed your private dinner set up at our legendary hole number 7, delicious food and perfect night. Again the team and I wish you happy belated birthday and we hope to see you again soon on your return to Bali, the Isle of Gods.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and celebrate another special days with us.

Best regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,368 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing