We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Place for an Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just returned home from an absolutely fantastic 4 night stay at the Resort to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary.

The staff couldn't have been friendly, especially the staff in the Merica Restaurant. The chef catered for my Gluten Free requirements better than I could have ever expected. All our meals in this restaurant were top class and were matched by very attentive service. We both felt very special and blessed to have met such wonderful people. Cannot praise the staff enough
.
Our room was perfect in every way. Perfect view of the pool and ocean, comfortable bed and kept spotlessly clean. What more could you want.

The swimming pools and grounds were top class.

Can't go past this resort if you want a quiet and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,944)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff and amenities are great, the staff can't do enough for you and always with a beautiful smile. The only negative is the time it takes to get into the main shopping area's of Bali, the traffic is pretty hectic what should take 20-25 minutes took up to an hour to reach our destination eg shopping, restaurants. Having said that my husband thoroughly enjoyed being able to get up and play golf at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrag447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is our 4th stay at the pan pac , this time for 3 nights in January 2014 and we will be coming back again and again.
We have stayed at other 5star resorts, eg, intercontinental , four seasons etc, but you will not get the total package as outlined below at these other resorts.
As a family with 2 children 10 and 12 the resort delivers on everything that would keep us entertained, food quality, relaxation , fantastic accommodation, pool, spa, massage and of course golf.
The staff remember our names and make us feel like we are their special guests, and adds significantly to our experience .
The resort is close enough for easy shuttle access to the shopping areas, if you need a little "retail therapy", or the markets at Tanah Lot are equally enjoyable and very close.
The restaurants and pool grill offer superb cuisine at very reasonable prices , and the later is a great place to hang out and chat with others whilst enjoying the magnificent views / sunsets and maybe a cocktail or cold beer.
We all enjoy the pool which is another fantastic area to chat, have fun and the water slide is fun for all ages.
Rooms are quite luxurious and the beds are extremely comfortable.
If you enjoy the finer things in life and have not been here before, do yourself a favour and book, you will not be disappointed.
Thanks to all the crew, and we will see you again in September.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome but all rooms are good, clean and give easy access to all areas of the resort.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thommo051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at this hotel and everything about it was excellent. The rooms were large, comfortable and well equipped, the polls ere superb and the staff and service were of the highest quality. About an hour's drive north of the airport this is a great place to start your Bali holiday and shift that jet lag. The views of Tanah Lot are truly breath taking. The spa is very good if a little expensive compared to other Bali spas. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good but the extra few dollars for the ocean view was worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

From start to finish...amazing. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel, truly making us feel welcome. The resort itself is truly beautiful...the grounds, the pool, the golf course, the view, and the sunsets! Our room was fantastic...huge, perfectly outfitted with everything one needs and impeccably clean. The gym is fantastic...nothing missing and enough room to enjoy a workout even if there are others in the gym! And the Pacific Club staff, amenities and service are second to none...truly fabulous and worth the extra expense. And the food and drinks all over the resort and from room service were amazing!! It's also right by Tanah Lot so just a short walk for an amazing sunset temple view. The pools and sunbeds are spread out and separated by islands, bridges and gardens so you feel secluded. The waterfall and water slides were a surprise and if you plan it right, will take you right down to the pool bar. Go early to secure one of the cool sunbeds on its own island in the water. Amazing stay...next time will be for longer.

Room Tip: We had a Pacific Club Suite on the top floor which was incredible!!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is truly one of the best hotel I have ever stayed, exceed my expectation. This is the 4th time i spent my vacation in Bali, I have stayed more than 10 different hotels, small or big, mountain or seaside, rice field or cliff side, romantic or contury style or Yogi resport, there should not be anything surprise me. But Pan Pacific really bring me surprisingly good experience again. From the website, the thing attract me is the direct view to the signature scene of Bali, Tanah Lot, though i usually is not so much in such big hotel, i still make my reservation. And from the first night when we arrived till we left, everything about this hotel enlight my stay, you can see that the hotel management try everything to make the guest comfortable, the room, the garden, the pools, the restarant, etc. what i would like to highlight here is the beautiful seaview we have during the breakfast, the wonderful drink we had in the sunset bar where you can relax after a full stay sun tan by the pool or sightseeing, and the delicious tapas they serve if you are tired of the big crowns in the buffet restaraunt. and last but not least, the massage you can enjoy in their spa. this is truly the best spa i ever experienced. So, all in all, everything is fine, and if possible, we will re-visit the hotel again next time.

Room Tip: try to ask them not to give a room too close to breakfast room which might be a bit noisy in the mor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qijia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at the Pan Pacific Nirwana for 2 nights with my family in Jan 2014. This is a once a year thing that we do and Pan Pacific Nirwana has always been our hotel of choice mainly because of the scenic view and beautiful golf course. This is also the best location to enjoy the most romantic sunset ever.

The Staff are always smiling and ever accomodating. I noticed this year that the level of service has been brought up to an even higher level. The hotel accomodated 1 of my family members very early check in and airport pick up without much hassles and I would like to Thank them for the excellent Service !

The quality of food has also improved dramatically. The grill restaurant offering traditional Balinese dance was quite an experience, and I could not find fault with my stay at the Pan Pacific Nirwana.

Keep up the good work ! and We will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,863 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,400 reviews
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,713 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: $445 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing