We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private Villa Surya July 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Villa Surya July 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful slightly older 3 bed, Villa on the golf course. Sleeps 8 in comfort, couldn't fault how clean it was, the a/c, wifi, cook, housekeeper, golf buggy, laundry service, massages they booked. Plenty of room for family dinners inside or out and 2 king size day beds and a plunge pool. Never had a problem getting our 'resident' discount at the resort facilities or golf course. With a full kitchen and 3.5 baths, 2 lounges and 2 dining and a massive master suite. Our bathrooms were about 15 years old, but so clean it didn't worry anyone that the toilet flush and the plugs occasionally malfunctioned. We loved watching the golf from our upstairs outdoor lounge/dining and relaxing area.

We stayed 14 days and as a family the 500 m walk to the main pools was for us an activitiy in itself. We mostly came home for lunch. We enjoyed the 20 min walk (we were on the opposite side of the golf course to Tanah Lot) and there are many little cafe's along the cliff top path for those who don't want to eat at the resort all the time. I don't understand the people who say they is no where cheap to eat or buy water? They can either shuttle or walk to Tanah Lot very easily. Our cook did all our shopping but I did walk through these cafe's many times.

Love the pools, comfy lounge chairs, the ping pong table by the pool, choice of books left behind by others. Had 2 or 3 lunches at the grill by the pool, very nice and service was good as well as the stunning views. The large dinning room at the resort would not be for me. And yes it is a huge resort so you will have to do some walking to get from place to place.

You can walk around the golf course at any time, as long as you keep to the path and don't go across a game in progress. That is standard behaviour for all golf courses. Fees are high, but the course is worth it.

The resort does offer international prices for food and drink but I would expect that in an international resort of this standard. I personally don't like buffet's and having to eat out every day over a few weeks which is why we always get villas. Our food prices for 5 of us were about $50 a day. Choice is a little more limited than what the hotel has to offer as it is bought locally and not imported food. But was always freshly caught fish and simple fruits and veg. I did take in 20kg of imported foods and cheese some NZ steak and lamb and coffee but could have done without all of these things and been quite happy. We had candles, mosquito coils, and floral arrangements around the house and beautifully set tables. We could cook for ourselves if we wanted.

Played tennis, husband had masssages in the wellness spa and used the gym and golfed. Kids used the paint ball - they were the only customers but that didn't worry them. We went to a turtle release evening (tip if budget a problem you don't have to buy a turtle per person, you can buy one or two per family). We spent the whole day getting names for ours.

Our cook at the house did simple food well. We had cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner and there was filtered water on tap all the time. No one got sick in 14 days so hygiene was great.

The views here are magnificient. For anyone planning to go here are some facts about the place.

It is an hour out of Kuta, but if you choose here you probably did because you don't want touts and the madness of it all. My tip, choose one day to go in and make it a long day. If you want to go to restaurants in Kuta and Seminyak this isn't the place for you.
There are plent of temples (11) to visit on the grounds if you want a temple
Look at renting a private villa with cook, housekeeper, gardener if there are a few of you, the total nightly rate might be more than the resort prices but with the discount on the resort outlets, pluse several tv's, lots of space, laundry included, the ability to get $13 massages at the house plus beauty treatements (at the resort a massage is $70 or so). Golf cart to drive around the resort if you don't want to walk or run. The resort allowed us the resident wifi code so all technology could still be used over at the resort.
There is no beach, but the coast is magnificent and the sound of the crashing waves beautiful and the pool is large and on several levels and very well laid out, with plenty of facilities for kids to play. Love, Love love the king size beds on the cliff for lounging and reading.
When we were there they had movies outside one night and there was always something on from an entertainment perspective. Go to the sunset bar to watch the sunset or take a walk on the course over to Tanah Lot to watch it. You can also go to see traditional dancing at the resort or down at Tanah Lot.
Tanah Lot has lots of cheap shops for the all the tourist tat. My kids enjoyed the $3 4D ride in the tin shed, my husband even did it the 2nd time and thought it was hillarious.
Re touring, from wherever you leave from in Bali the roads are crowded, narrow and the traffic slow. The high prices for food reflect the fact that so much of the food served is imported.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    477
    116
    37
    26
See reviews for
565
805
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at one of the private villas located inside the Nirwana resort and had access to all the facilities.

The location is spectacular, the grounds are immaculate, the staff is very friendly and attentive, the views magnificent.

We used the lagoon pool and the wellness center. The pool has a water slide that was one of our kids' favorite spots. The pool is huge, the service was outstanding and the price for drinks was very reasonable.

The staff at the wellness center was very accommodating and did everything to make us feel at home.

We stayed at Villa Nirwana (54) which was gorgeous but it hasn't been listed on Trip Advisor yet so I can't leave a review.

If you are a golfer you'll be amazed with the 18-hole, Par 72 golf course designed by Greg Norman. The views are incredible!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A1ejandr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dxb625
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I chose this hotel because it has a kids club with facilities and activities for the little ones, and also the 54 meters water slide. Aside from the water slide, all else was disappointing if not ho hum.

Firstly, the staff at the kids club can't look after more than 1 to 2 kids at a time. We were there with our 2 year old and the 3 staff were so busy with 5 children that they didn't even offer something for our little one to do. We had to help ourselves with whatever poorly stocked toys available. Staff pretty much ignored us.

Concierge staff was robotic at best. They will not give answers besides what they have been trained to say. We were told by different people (including staff) at the premise that we could walk through the golf course to the nearby temple so long as we followed the path and not walk on the green. Staff at desk was adamant about us taking the shuttle to the temple. She said "its only 3 dollars". The only time guests are allowed to walk to the temple is at 5.30 (excluding raining days). When asked why we walk at any other times, she did not say why but just repeat what she had already told me, and that was NO.

Prices at this hotel are out of this world. US$80 for a dinner buffet. Main courses are at least US$15, excluding tax and service charges @ 21%.

The concierge helped us arrange for a car to Ubud. Instead of taking us where we want to go to, the driver kept wanting to take us to gold/silver, art, wood carving, batik galleries and factories. So instead of spending 6 hours at places we want to go, we spend most of our time stuck in traffic and in places we didn't want to visit. We were also shuttled to a restaurant with extortbitant prices and poor service, without being asked what we would like to have for lunch. The concierge knows we have a 2 year old with us and finding us a driver who is only interested in kick backs is quite inconsiderate and lack of common sense.

Breakfast at the Merica restaurant was good for the first day but then we realized its the same thing everyday for the 6 days we were there.

We called the front desk if we could drink the water from the tap since we do not want to pay US$7 for a bottle of water. The staff sounded unsure and placed me on hold for a couple of minutes before coming back to say 'yes'. A day later, I read from a magazine placed in the room that tourist should not drink water from the tap.

Housekeeping did not clean the room well. There were still a lot of dirt and dust everywhere, hair in the shower and bathtub. The floor was constantly covered in condensation.

I do not recommend this hotel to family with small children as it is an hour ride to and from the airport. It is also remotely located and so getting to other places can only be done with shuttles or taxi. Places such as Seminyak, Ubud, Kuta, are all at least 1 hour away (without traffic). Roads in Bali are narrow, usually one lane, two at most. As such, we were limited to room service most of the time. Most of the time room service would take the tray back with them. Once they left it in our room and we were constantly being harassed by them for the tray that we said we had left outside our room after we were done eating. A staff showed up at our door to ask for the tray after they have already called us twice.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are facing the villas and thick coconut tree forest. Not exactly a garden and defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dxb625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to apologize for all the major inconveniences you faced during your stay with us; it is with deep regret that we have acknowledged your comments about our Kids Club services, the resort location, the possible miscommunication with our concierge and the driver’s attitude, which was not appropriate. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies about such disappointing experience.
Whilst it is not in our nature, during this holiday season we are sometimes busy with young travelers and our popular “Kokokan” Kids Club is one of the famous spots to enjoy; although we have a wide number of activities, both indoor and outdoor, and we already placed additional staffing to anticipate peak season volume of work, it may happen that our attendants are busier than usual and your feedback is welcome.

Visiting Tanah Lot is a must do experience for all tourists who visit the Island of Gods, at least once, and our lovely resort is located right opposite this iconic temple. It has to be mentioned that our in-house guests enjoy the unique privilege of accessing directly this fascinating heritage facility from our golf grounds however, it is also important to note that it is not always ideal to walk across the golf course. From our side, we always advise guests to walk on the designated area or we recommend being accompanied by our attendants; alternatively, we are more than happy to transfer guests on a complimentary basis through the main entrance of Tanah Lot Temple and the access fee costs USD 3. For your record, your comments on the driver who handled your trip to Ubud have been taken on board very seriously and we have communicated this case to our transportation partner in order to ensure that a disciplinary action is taken towards this unacceptable attitude. This is highly uncommon and we will ensure it does not happen again.

Following the practice of other resorts in Bali, we do provide daily complimentary water in the rooms and additional bottled water can be requested through Housekeeping anytime. Kindly note though that we also provide premium quality mineral water which is also provided in the room at charge. We do not recommend drinking water from the tap. With regards to the housekeeping matters in your room, we have also advised our team to be more diligent and we have learnt from your feedback.

With regards to the location of our resort, whilst it is true that we are slightly away from the ‘action’ of Seminyak, it is specifically the tranquil and peaceful appeal of our resort which attracts most of our guests and keep on driving our regular visitors back to Tanah Lot. The magic and mystical character of this integrated resort, along with the friendly and heartfelt approach of our associates, is certainly the most sought-after charm of the western coast of Bali. For every reader to be reminded, we do provide complimentary daily shuttles into Seminyak and Kuta for day trips.

We also noted your comments about our restaurant pricing and in this regard, I would like to highlight that we are positioned slightly lower than all the other 5-star hotels in Bali; the mean reason being to specifically drive additional interest from our in-house guests who would perhaps have less alternative options in the neighborhood due to our location. The “out of this world” expensive buffet you are referring was indeed our Special Christmas Eve dining experience, which was perceived very positive by hundreds of guests who enjoyed the event, including the live music and Christmas choir performed by the kids from a local orphanage. Please be also informed that we have regular weekly theme nights, including our ‘Bellissimo’ Italian night, our very popular ‘Seafood Beach BBQ’ dinner and our traditional ‘Balinese Legong Dance’ event, which all offer reduced prices providing live entertainment and overall great ‘value for money’ experiences.

In spite of this unfortunate episode, I would like to thank you for bringing your comments to our attention and I do personally still hope that you will be considering to return to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, and if you do so, kindly feel free to contact me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com so we can arrange a memorable visit back to the resort, even if this is just for a meal or a lovely sunset cocktail.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Dec’13 in Ocean view room
I must say hotel was very well situated i.e. right at the sea , views were extraordinary . They have also maintained whole campus greenery in very well manner which makes everything so eye catching.
Staff was good but not extraordinary which I have observed in other Bali Hotels. They were even not sure about room amenities/details and looked to me in hurry while explaining about the room.
Everything in this Hotel was quite overpriced . You need to pay horrific 7$ for one bottle of water which you need to buy anyhow because they will not provide anything complimentary. Even the dining was quite overpriced.
This Hotel is far away from all other things and you need to take cab for any commutation. We never got their shuttle as it was already full.
Hotel was very big from outside but we did not feel good while seeing inside flaws. Rooms was not that much clean, chairs and floors were bit dusty

I stayed in many good hotels and was expecting more from this big name but was bit disappointed in the end.
In all they show standard and 5 star in price tags but not what they offer to you..
I would give good rating to this hotel if it was 2 or 3 star but if they quote it 5 star then I doubt if it deserves good rating.

Room Tip: High Floor Ocean View Rooms does have bit better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our extraordinary views and our well maintained greenery landscaping. On the other hand, it is with much regret that I have acknowledged your disappointing feedback about our staff lack of knowledge, hotel shuttle and overall room condition. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused on behalf of all our associates.

Following the practice of other resorts in Bali, we do provide daily complimentary water in the rooms and additional bottled water can be requested through Housekeeping anytime. Kindly note though that we also provide premium quality mineral water which is also provided in the room at charge. With regards to the housekeeping matters in your room, we have also advised our team to be more diligent and we have learnt from your feedback.

We are also sorry to note that our complimentary shuttle service to Kuta was not as convenient as usual due to heavy demand during this holiday season; in fact, we have recently expanded our services in order to maximize all requests. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention
Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay and please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in the Resort.

Look forward to welcome you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards
Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our 10 day stay in Garden Suite room with Pan Pacific club access was very relaxing. Staff were terrific ,helpful and accommodating. Initially our room we found the furthest from lobby was great , away from the noise and close to the spa and gym. However the long walks to the lobby did become tedious after a while particularly when it came to running late and organizing transport. Also our showers were cold, or occasionally lukewarm. They told us to run the hot water for 10 - 15 mins and it would warm up... It never did. The garden suite was spacious and had great views of the garden villas and glimpse of ocean.

Our package deal include buffet breakfasts, Indonesian cooking classes.massages, and a couple of meals. The buffet breakfasts were terrific with a wide selection for every ethnic group. The Pan Pacific club access was well worth it particularly being so far away from nearest town. The staff there couldn't have been more helpful.

The main drawback was the shuttle service to Kuta and other towns. This service is provided by the hotel and goes x3 per day and is able to transport 10 people at a time. Often people were left stranded. You need to book in advance for this service.

Room Tip: Book the shuttle to Kuta( takes approx 1hr) and Seminyak( takes 40 mins) , and move from room if no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our terrific, helpful and accommodating staff as well as our Garden Suite with Pacific Club Access that was very relaxing. On the other hand, it is with much regret that I have acknowledged your disappointing feedback about our hot water issue, which is a technical malfunction your room experienced and we could not resolve during your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this matter.

We are also sorry to note that our complimentary shuttle service to Kuta was not as convenient as usual due to heavy demand during this holiday season; in fact, we have recently expanded our services in order to maximize all requests. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay and please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com anytime. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

It is a perfect hotel that in acceptable price range. And I also recommended Ayana in Kuta. The breakfast in this hotel is good and it is close to tanah lot. Top hotels, good beach and normal views which impressed since I came to this country.

Room Tip: Just for enjoy the holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beichen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at this resort on a Luxury Escapes 8 night Deal from 07 12 13 to 13 12 13 (checked out 2nights early).Booking was made directly to the hotel as we were instructed by the Luxury Escapes company . We booked from 07 12 13 for 8 nights and it was confirmed to us by the hotel reservations for 07 12 14 for 8 nights . A simple typo mistake (year 2014) by them i assumed and one would have thought a simple email alerting them to the mistake would be promptly rectified. I had major problems after sending email after email and they continually replying with the same incorrect year date i had to resort to emailing the director of global sales in Singapore to have this error corrected.
We arrived and checked in and were given an Ocean view room king bed ,even though we were originally told all the king bed rooms were unavailable (and only twin beds were available for ocean view room) my wife and i were pleasantly suprised to get a king bed.
Room (421) was nice with most things you would expect , however we were grossly disappointed to find mould all around the top of basin in bathroom and mould everywhere in the shower ,not something one would expect to see in a so-called 5 star newly refurbished hotel !
Other complaint is that the room airconditioning hardly was cool enough, we set thermo to 18.5c but rarely did temp ever get below 22.9c . i have an accurate temp guage on my watch which was placed on table the whole time . This air conditioning issue does not seem unusual for a lot of hotels we have stayed in bali , i think management set them at the most economical temp and regardless of what temp the guest sets the thermostat, the master control overides.
We also were given a complimentary fruit platter in our room on arrival , It consisted of 3 apples !thats it . Best they leave the fruit platter out i think !!
Staff at this hotel were outstanding , very professional in their work 5star plus here.
pool and facilities we felt were very good . Resort a bit isolated but we knew of this in advance however we specifically ordered from the concierge a Blue Bird Group Taxi and what arrived was an unmarked car . when i pointed this out to the concierge lady who i ordered taxi from she said something like " yes get in taxi , metered taxi " . obviously not a taxi at all and certainly no meter. We were taken for idiots and ripped off by this so-called taxi .I was Extremely disappointed,offended and insulted by this resort to treat me like a stupid tourist idiot that doesnt know what a REAL TAXI is. It certainly is not that i am a penny pincher as i often tip the real taxi drivers double what the fare is .
They obviously have a deal going with these OTHER cars and must recieve some commision in return for booking them and ripping off their guests. Very very poor of this Resort .
The food . food at this resort is best described as very average.They say they have some famous chef called Bradely . well all i can say is this Bradley guy really shouldnt put his name to this average food . Our very first meal was lunch at the main restaurant and we ordered the fish which was snapper fillet , it looked ok and even had the skin left on it so it looked like it was a snapper BUT they also left all the scales on it too !!
Several restaurants throughout the resort , unfortunately mostly all the same food too with slight variations.Best meal i had was an Australian T Bone steak , i guess thats because Australia exports only its best meats to overseas. i must say though the cook did cook it to perfection .
Buffet Breakfast , Very average , on par with Accor Budget Ibis hotels , seriously.
As i said above ,all of the staff here with the exception of the concierge lady who insulted me by not getting me a real taxi as requested are above and beyond world class in their jobs ,However the resort does not fit my expectations of an international class 5 star resort and we would not stay here again and i could not recommend to friends and or family.
Christopher Kennedy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
76 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our outstanding and professional staff as well as the resort’s magnificent pool facilities. On the other hand, it is with much regret that I have acknowledged your disappointing feedback about our reservation delay on responding to your email and the miscommunication experienced; we are also sorry to note that the room condition was not up to standards and the fact that the overall food and beverage journey and the transportation services were not up to your expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused on behalf of all our associates.

Since the start of the Luxury Escapes promotion launch and throughout this successful campaign, we have been overwhelmed with positive responses from all our guests however, we did experience some communication issues right at the beginning of this integrated marketing campaign and we would like to once again apologize for this technical matter; as far as I am concerned, all issues were successfully resolved after we dealt with all pending cases on an individual basis. Thank you also to the Luxury Escapes team who have been very professional in ensuring we work closely on this matter guaranteeing maximum satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming many more of their upscale customers to Bali.

With regards to some of the other constructive comments, thank you for your feedback and as usual we always recommend to speak up to our concierge team, or eventually any of our managers, whilst in-house in order for us to take immediate action. As per your disappointing comments about our food in general, we would appreciate more specific feedback directed to our email address below so we could look into the matter personally and share with everyone our findings. This is in fact quite surprising as we enjoy great clientele captures in all our restaurants and ourselves, we enjoy tremendously the challenging task of catering for our guests from all around the world; we strive to make all our guests happy in terms of food quality and service and in general terms, we do have a lot of positive and encouraging comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay and please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort next time.

Look forward to welcome you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
13.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,295 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing