We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, but declining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a nice WE at the Pan Pacific Nirwana, and our kids really enjoy the pool and slide. The location has still the same charm and the view to Tanah Lot temple remains incredible but we have been quite disappointed by
- the lack of general maintenance for the outdoors structures: fans and lamps are rusted, thatched "alang alang" roofs have to be changed, floors have to be cleaned thoroughly and many other details.
- the entrance lobby has lost most of its charm since a huge pool was set there, which really has been quite a strange idea

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the golf side. They are usually cheaper but in a very quiet location and with the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a group of 9 golfers come to Bali for a golf weekend. We played at both Picatu (New Kuta) and Nirwana. We found Nirwana to be in a class by itself. One of the most scenic courses you will find. It is challenging but not impossible. The caddies are top notch and can easily cut strokes off your score due to their knowledge of greeens. The staff were tremendous and very accomodating. Nirwana is what Picatu aspires to be. It is a world class course and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The view is spectacular but that is it. The only hit is the natural view of it's location. However, I had a very uncomfortable stay as staff is nice but not warm and friendly enough to make me feel welcomed except for 1 service crew from Merica. The other hit which I appreciate is that the staff pre informed us of the heavy road traffic due to festive celebration on the day of our check out.
But what was it that made me feel uncomfortable ?

1) The first photo - the shampoo and the shower gel provided upon check-in is the range on the extreme left. The 2 bottles on the right were replenished for the rest of my stay.Would you expect this from a hotel like Pan Pacific?

2) they fail to replenish sanitary bag every other day and I had to keep requesting

3) this is my biggest headache! I hate to use their phone. It is SO dirty and smelly I had to hold the receiver away from me. So imagine the unpleasant experience as I had to request for the sanitary bag every day. Look at the photo and see how hygienic their phone is.

4) the operator really doesn't sound friendly and warm over the phone

5) the hotel car that we were assigned for transfer had some kind of airflow problem as we could smell the petrol, fume and carbon monoxide from outside. It was so unbearable that my partner kept coughing. The driver is very friendly but we really had a very, very unpleasant ride. It was made worse by the road traffic and at some point of time, it was made worse when we were right behind a coach for afew minutes. The 1hr + ride was the most unpleasant experience ever. My partner had a terrible headache and was nauseous when we finally arrived at the airport because the car was filled with a mix of carbon monoxide, smell of petrol and diesel from the time we hit the main road right to the airport.

This is the worst experience I ever had with a hotel. If this is a 3 star hotel, I would have appreciate the phone and even the cheap-looking shampoos replenished. But this is really beyond expectation of an international 5 star hotel group.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blue4Coral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazing resort. My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and wished we had stayed longer! The room was beautiful and clean and had a great view overlooking the pool. The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was amazing! Had several massages at the day spa which were absolute heaven. We didn't leave the resort in the 3 days we were there and I have never felt so relaxed. We have just booked our flights to go back to Bali in July and will definitely be staying at Pan Pacific Nirwana again - this trip we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I loved the hotel! Basically everything is good... the view, the food, the pool, the drinks, the golf course and the location. A great place to go with your loved one. If you want a place to relax and enjoy for some days without thinking what to do outside the hotel, this is the one! And it is walking distance from Tanah Lot temple!

Room Tip: Get the pacific club rooms... good benefits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is the first time we went to Pan Pacific Nirwana, there are positive and negative points.

The positive are :
1) Check-in is smooth...fast and friendly staff...she gave me room 367....nice room but a bit far...
2) all the staff are friendly...
3) Good internet connection
4) large swimming pool

The Negative are :
1) For the kid's club you need to pay...soo far I went to hotel with my family I never pay for kid's club ( hard rock hotel, Pullman bali, Novotel...all are free entrance forthat)..

2) Breakfast : Pork bacon was too dried...but the worst was when I want to take eggs at the station the chef who cooked it has sweating which felt down in the plate!!...so I leave the eggs...

Need to think twice if one day we will return here or not...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marietteFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Beautiful property. Tons of Staff. Free Wi-FI. Far from the airport but the property is really nice and self contained. Beautiful views of the ocean and golf course. The pools are beautiful! The concierge was not as helpful as I would have liked. I asked them to set us up on a tour on our way back to the airport, turned out more to be a shuttle ride back. I requested an English speaking guide, my guide didnt speak any english. Overall though, it was a great place. Due to the distance I wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
726 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
867 reviews
5.7 mi away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#7 of 14 in Tabanan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,623 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#2 of 14 in Tabanan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: $150 - $800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing