We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Not much to say really except that this place is amazing, it looks beautifull with the golf, multi level pool and the temple on the island to admire during sunset. As my fiancée rightly said it's almost too romantic. Service is good (they provide guided tour and a driver at the airport if you ask) and the overall experience great (try the massage). I would say it's a perfect place for honey moon or a mix of relaxing/visiting holiday in bali

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frogster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time staying in this hotel, the first being 2.5 years ago - before the renovations.

We booked 2 rooms online with a special request for separate beds. The.request was met and to our surprise we were also given connecting rooms which we can open the door in between if we want to. Rooms were clean and spacious and the decor tastefully done. Beds were comfortable but we all felt the pillows were too soft. But then again, this is up to the individual's preference. Some cobwebs were spotted on the wall features, other than that it was ok.

We dined at both restaurants in the hotel and the food was of good quality, just a bit more expensive than what you would get in the restaurants in Kuta and Ubud. However, this is the season where they get mosquitos, but the staff places mosquito coils below every table and offers insect repellent sprays to guests.

Don't miss getting a drink at the Sunset Lounge during the beautiful sunset where you literally faces the sea and the Tanah lot. To get a good dear, be there early where the ones with the best view is often grabbed fast.

The hotel has a cuscading pool with a special and quiet corner for those who wants it. Of course, this hotel is famous for it's golf course which avid golfers shouldn't miss.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was like entering into the most serene, spacious, clean cut and beautiful holiday palace with cliff top views of the ocean :). This place certainly has wow factor. The lobby of the Pan Pacific Nirwana is stunning with its views to the nearby Tanah Lot temple and the most magnificent sunsets. The pools are outstanding with tall palm trees that stand guard by the pool area with its romantic bales. I would go so far as to say that they have the best pools in Bali. The Pan Pacific pools are shallow and therefore are a great temperature. Check out the upstairs sunset bar. Eat at the Grill Restaurant, the chicken was so good! Bring your mozzie spray just in case.
We had the most divine time at the Pan Pacific exploring the grounds and pools and hanging out amongst the well cared for gardens. My how I already miss those feather pillows and cozy doona.
The Pan Pacific Nirwana is one of those places that really showcases the best of what Bali has to offer. It was an ideal way to start our new Bali adventure. You could easily and comfortably spend a few days or even weeks there and get quite used to the relaxing and royal treatment :) This is true class without being too sterile or stiff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I'm not sure about some of the whiny complainers getting upset by this hotel??? This place is off the hook awesome! And yes, I travel all the time, all over the world, so I feel confident in my thoughts of this hotel! I've been here for a week now--- by myself!! These people have been nothing but wonderful to me, going out of their way to make sure I am having a great time! I had 2 amazing massages, food was great, service was great, free shuttles to some major hot spots and my room was great too!! Pricing is fine- not cheap nor expensive. The only problem I had in Bali was that my shuttle never picked me up at the airport, but that had NOTHING to do with the hotel. I've seen some people give bad rankings based on their poor experience at the airport with the porters, etc-- but don't judge the hotel when they are not responsible for the junky airport! Anyway, this hotel is right on the water with a spectacular view of tanah lot temple- absolutely gorgeous!! I also lucked out with perfect weather and not crowded as it is the off season! Two thumbs up. --Heading home today, my only complaint.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, not garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbpilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We ended our Bali vacation with a 2 night stay at the Pan Pacific, and were very happy we made the choice. The view is absolutely breathtaking, and we happened to get to see the birthday ceremony of Tanah Lot which was a very special experience. The breakfast buffet was amazing, and the other restaurants were great too! We were nervous about it being so far away from everything else, but ended up only wanting to stay at the resort and take in the beauty anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emyliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at 1 bed room apartment. though it is far from the main building but I felt its very homey and peaceful. i used to stay at the hotel, but since i try the one bed room apartment, i prefer the apartment.

Room Tip: if you stay at the hotel, choose the garden view. But if you want to be more private, you can get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diki_dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Loved the pools, so many areas to choose from when settling in for a day of reading and swimming. I was there with my husband, having left two kids at home, but that didn't stop us from going down the waterslide at least a dozen times a day! Felt like you could achieve privacy even in public areas, very clever landscaping. Stunning views of the Tanah Lot temple. Brilliant golf course, very challenging but definitely worth playing at least once. Very good restaurants with the new Canadian Chef Brad making the effort to check on our satisfaction levels. The Pool Grill was our pick - the quesadillas for lunch are beautiful. I was constantly worried about Bali Belly, but the water was all filtered as was the ice and we didn't have any gastro complaints whatsoever. We ate at the resort 90% of the time because it was easier and the food was reliably good (without being exceptional). Breakfast was probably the best value. Drinking with dinner was expensive. The actual quality of the buildings is excellent. The gym is very well set up and we went there three times. I also went to the day spa three times. This is an area that they could improve by offering more diversity of massage services and perhaps using an international high quality product range. I had a sports massage and a Balinese massage and they were 99% the same thing. They have the facility to be five star, but the actual service delivery just lacks the five star touches.

Do hire bikes, it is great to get out into the nearby villages.

Room Tip: We stayed in a private apartment (2B owned by John Larner). For $200 a night for up to two couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
716 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,564 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,043 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,906 reviews
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tabanan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: $49 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing