We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is luxury, relaxation & golf!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Total BLISS! We stayed for four nights & loved every minute...
The golf course is amazing. The spa fabulous and the views are beautiful in all directions. The food at the pool grill is exceptional and by far the best on the resort. As the name suggests it is grilled/bbq'd meats & seafood. Simple and delicious.
If you want Kuta then stay in Kuta. This is a golf resort not a nightclub! There are markets near Tanah Lot but nothing spectacular so shopping is also not on the adgenda. We were amazed by the other reviewers comments about getting to Kuta, Seminyak, Ubud etc... There are loads of hotels in those locations if this is what you need in a holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLCDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear SLCDesign,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We very much appreciate your understanding of our resort benefits and offerings through the specific praise and kind recognition noting our resort location, exceptional food at Pool Grill and fabulous spa.

We are particularly proud of our comfortable setting free of pollution and enhanced by the sound of ocean surf. Thank you for mentioning this as sometimes our location is underrated when it really has a distinct appeal to guests enjoying their sunsets, quiet time and tranquil relaxation in this spectacular natural setting.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Was in Pan Pacific Bali for 4 nights.Loved the location of the resort and it definitely is a huge property.However the rooms were not up to the mark.We had to shift two rooms and was not happy with the third either.Cleanliness of the rooms is definitely an issue.The kids club also needs to work more on the activities ,my daughter was quite bored.They also have very few shuttles to Kuta at very odd times so either one stays back at the resort or has to rent a car.Overall the only saviour is its excellent location and an extremely well maintained golf course.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms could at least lift your mood if one is not happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 873srisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear 873srisha,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing us for you and your family Bali holiday visit. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel location and an extremely well maintained golf course. I apologize for the cleanliness and room assignment issue. We have addressed these shortfalls and Hotel Management spoken to the Manager concerned to improve our services delivery process to avoid future lapses. We are completing our finishing touches on Kids club activities programs and services and hope you see improvement upon your return.

We are 60 minutes from Nusa Dua, Ubud and Kuta and for that reason provide shuttles several times each day for our guests. Many guests enjoy our shuttles to the beaches, restaurants and boutique shopping in popular Seminyak only 30 minutes away.

Please call on me when you are considering your return visit. We will ensure the magical Balinese feel enriches your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you and family back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa.


Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We are a family of 2 adults and two children aged 11 and 9 and stayed for a second time this April 2012 for 4 nights.
As usual the golf , pools , restaurants , rooms and service were of the highest standards, with the kids club only needing a re-jig, however, the pool slide is fantastic for kids , adults to mix and have fun along with cocktails and free popcorn in the evenings, overlooking the water.
The Tanah Lot markets and temple are great to wander around and check out .
The trip to seminyak is approx 45 mins , Kuta 1hr , Ubud 1.5 hr and these are provided free at certain times drop off / pick up.
We preferred to use the resort facilities and the surrounding areas which are stunningly attractive to enjoy and relax.
This is a quality five star resort, set in one of Bali's most picturesque and relaxed areas away from the "more beaten to death tracks".
We will definitely be back to stay and play at this awesome resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintdocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear saintdocker,

Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your family holiday and taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed our golf, restaurants, rooms, services and our spacious pools with the ever so popular water slide!

We truly appreciate your comments on our shuttle services. Our local community is full of possibilities for exciting discovery and we have designed activities to introduce and engage our guests with the local village community. We hope you might enjoy these improvements when you return.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you and family back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

A lovely retreat, especially for families. The rooms are incredible and more than comfortable. I was surprised when they gave us a trundle bed in the room for our little one and didn't charge. Children play happily and are safe in the grounds of the hotel and the water slide was the centre of much attention. Reception, room service and restaurant staff were efficient and friendly. Tennis centre was a great bonus. We will return. Prices are so reasonable. The only hiccup I had was a 1 hour struggle with getting connected to their internet. Outsourced internet troubleshooting was a bit frustrating - but once I was connected there were few issues.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms near the pool are great when you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveCanggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear LiveCanggu,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor noting “Great rooms and service” We appreciate you choosing us for your family holiday visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our room and services. We appreciate your enthusiastic mention of our courteous Associates. Our team is proud and encouraged to learn of your kind mention and recognition.

The Hotels Management has taken up the matter concerning the outsourced internet connection. We have addressed this to the provider to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

Please call on me when you are considering your return visit. We look forward to welcoming you and family back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband got bug bites all over his body when staying in the hotel and told by doctor they are probably lice bites or crabs. Poor service and long waiting (one hour) for hotel organized event.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear jenny c,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and email following your recent stay at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort. We would like to deeply apologize for all the shortfalls you experienced.

We are sorry of the discomfort experienced by your husband caused by the insect bites. As Lice and Crabs are often transferred between people, we could only assume this was from previous use of the room. This is the first time we have experienced this and are confident that it is an isolated case. The hotel has hired a professional company to fumigate all the couches and rooms in the hotel

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience the above may have caused you during your stay. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make amends and be of service to you in the future. I’m sure you will note improvement upon your return.

Myself, as well as the rest of the hotel team in Bali sincerely hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort on your next visit. We will do everything possible to ensure that you have a memorable stay.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a place perfect for families and couples to spend some quiet quality time.

Nestled approximately 45 minutes away (through some very windy roads) from Bali airport, Pan Pacific Nirwana is a fairly good representation beautiful Bali. What else more can you ask for, with Tanah Lot temple (one of the main attractions in Bali), just a relatively short walk away.

Also I should mention if you are a golfer, this place is probably like heaven for you. A big group of us were here for an annual firm trip and this place shines like a 5-star resort indeed. Its rooms were spacious and comfortable. When deciding which rooms to go for, definitely go for the golf view - it's almost therapeutic to wake up to that breathtaking scenery.

What I really liked most about the resort was its beautiful lush green surroundings. The scenery was magnificient and it feels like you could just stare into the ocean forerver. The pool area was commendable (with a really nice slide ride!) and chill-out area.

The part which was a little disappointing was the quality of the food. Because the resort is located far away from the main town Kuta, Seminyak and the likes, you basically are left with 2 options, either - (i) venture out (on a complimentary shuttle) at non-peak hour; or (ii) stay indoor (in the hotel), for your meals. I thought dinner was slightly disappointing for a 5-star standard. Perhaps it was to do with the fact that we had a big group, so I will leave it as that.

Dinner at the Bakri Estate on the second night was significantly better. I should mention Bakri Estate seemed like a perfect venue for a small cosy intimate wedding, so do check it out!

Indulging in an hour of the Balinese/Aromatheraphy spa (Rp 450,000++) is a nice way to spend a relaxing Saturday afternoon. I personally felt that the facial and head massage was much better than the back massage.

If I had an extra day to spend, I would probably take a sunset walk to Tanah Lot or perhaps taking an evening stroll around the hotel grounds. A late night dip (perhaps) could be nice too.

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience - though I reckon it would be much more enjoyable with family or your other half.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mccheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear mccheah,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your recognition of our grounds, location, breathtaking views and spa.

We understand and empathize with the quality of food you kindly bring to our attention. Merica and TLC offer affordable dining options breakfast, lunch and dinner. Merica hosts our bountiful breakfast buffet every day and offers a more fine dining option for lunch and dinner, with Indonesian and International dishes. TLC offers healthy shakes and drinks, specialty coffees, fresh deli sandwiches all day and transforms into a romantic dinner venue with wine and tapas at night.

We like to say our resort is a private pristine sanctuary, which gives our guests the chance to be surrounded by culture, authentic character and natural beauty. We are improving our activities programing to make sure you can enjoy a multitude of opportunities without having to travel.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to meeting you again at the Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed there with my friends for 4 nights and 5 days on april of 2011 and it was the best hotel I have ever been.The breakfast was perfect with a great variety from western and asian cuisine.It had so many things that I didn't know what to eat.It is far from the main tourist points (35 minutes by taxi) but that's the beauty of it. IF you share the taxi fares with two other people it costs you 3 euros to go to kuta or nusa dua.Believe me the hotel is so great that you don't need to go anywhere. The ocean is so close that you can hear the waves at nights.The service is great and the stuff genuinely smiley.The internet was free.The 1% that is missing is just because the time that we where there they were renovating the building behind the pool and it didn't look that great but that was for a little time, I bet now it deserves 100%.As for the value I don't know how much it costed as, because we booked it via the travel agency and just payed for the whole trip (+4 nights and 5 days in bangkok) in total. If you are planning to go to Bali I recommend you to stay at pan pacific nirwana.Visit the touristic areas just for the experience but try to avoid booking a hotel there because you will miss all the natural beauty of the island.All the places that aim the western tourists look exactly the same in every country so you will not miss anything if you stay at pan pacific or at a hotel far from the center and not at some hotel in nusa dua. A funny incident when we visited the touristic area of nusa dua is that we totally forgot where we were at.The place looked exactly like agia napa in cyprus and ibiza with restaurants with english signs everywhere serving western food (fish and chips and burgers) full of tourists. Nothing reminded of bali except the poppies restaurant (delicious traditional food) but thats not a bad thing because bali is a popular destination and people there live from the tourists. Have fun if you are planning to go and know that I am really jealous of you as I still haven't forgot the smell of bali.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainsousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear rainsousi,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your Bali vacation on April last year. We value your business and thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor noting “99%”. We appreciate your enthusiastic praise and recognition of our hotel location, services, food and facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit although the hotel was under renovation and thank you for recommending our resort and golf course to others. We do hope you will get the chance to come and visit us again to enjoy the many changes following the full completion of our renovations in the near future.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa sanctuary soon and often.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 14 in Tabanan
717 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,571 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,914 reviews
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tabanan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: $49 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing