We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Refurbished - 5 STAR for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recently Refurbished - 5 STAR for sure!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor. It was recently refurbished and it was really impressive. Actual King Size bed as opposed to 2 doubles pushed against each other, big 40" Samsung TV with Bluray player. Big room with a couple of chairs with a round dining table and couch. Balcony overlooking the pool. Shower is big with separate shower and bathtub. Bathroom opens up to lounge room too.

As for the place, it is huge. The hotel has free shuttle (about 30 - 45 mins drive) to Kuta everyday so you can certainly stay here and travel easily to Kuta. Hotel offers free transport in their car to the Tanah Lot temple / market as well as the Kecak dance and cliff restaurant. If you were wanting a cheapish meal there are plenty of options in the Market. The hotel restaurants are of course more expensive and with all hotels they charge another 21% on top of the bill as service charge.

Breakfast is impressive... wide selection... swimming pool huge, there are a number of them so you can always find a place to relax in quiet.. there is a water slide as well which was fun. Gym was also exceptionally well equipped but you'd need to bring proper runners to use it. There are 2 guys there to help. We didn't bring runners so didn't use but it's huge!

Really recommend this place. Ask for an upper floor facing the pool or ocean. We paid $99 AUD on TravelZoo voucher/promotion but this place is definately worth it still... id go back again and pay around $150 AUD and still be really happy.

The woman who greets you at the hotel is also fantastic. We only stayed one night but she remembered us and even spoke to the taxi driver (who we arranged the day before to pick us up on our onward journey to Ubud) to make sure he was the real deal and not some dodgy guy. Because the previous day the taxi driver who dropped us off was his "brother" and so on the day of check out the guy was different so that hotel lady remembered the face and just wanted to make sure for us. She was real nice!

Anyway great place to stay to see Tanah Lot temple and to be based somewhere quiet but yet with the convenience of a shuttle into busy Kuta. Huge grounds!

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room on upper floor facing the pool or ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank studlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    504
    121
    42
    28
See reviews for
605
844
57
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights from 28/8/2011. This was our third visit to the hotel. We live in Perth Western Australia and since discovering this hotel in 2010 we have been 3 times. We are already planning our next trip for May 2012 and probably another in Sept 2012.
Our first visit was before the renovations started. The following two were during renovations. We cannot fault the hotel. Each visit was perfect. We go for the golf, the course is fantastic. The organization is perfect, the caddies are great. Each morning the hotel staff happily drove us to the course and wished us a good day. After golf we were taken back to the hotel in a golf buggy.
On each visit the hotel staff have gone out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Yes, some of the restaurants have been closed for renovation but the hotel has made perfect contingency plans to still offer 5 star service to their guests.
We ate dinner in Cedana restaurant and the pool bar and grill. Both were excellent. The buffet breakfast in Cedana is just wonderful, a huge selection to choose from and the egg station is great. The service offered by staff in all restaurants and bars was 5 star, we were treated like royalty. Maybe it is Karma Horgie.....what you give out you receive back five fold.
Our newly renovated room was certainly 5 star, fresh fruit daily, aromatherapy oil burner in the bathroom, fresh flowers, beautiful views, 24 hour golf channel.
Pan Pacific Nirwana should be proud of what they offer their guests. We look forward to returning in 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room is spacious. The view was magnificent. There were many places to just sit and enjoy the view. I especially loved the gazebos. The hotel is in walking distance to the famous tanah lot temple. The hotel is quite a distance from the airport and kuta, but free shuttles are provided to kuta and seminyak a few times a day. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jambu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linlithgow
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Extremely helpful & friendly staff make this resort, unfortunately this is superceeded by the apparent complete disorganisation of the manegment. On arrival we were met by extremely helpful staff who took our luggage & guided us to our large ocean view room, everthing there you could need. We had fresh fruit delivered to our room for 10 days thten suddenly stopped without any explanation. As we had paid for half board we dined every evening in the Ceadana resturant until after 2 weeks (25th September) the resturant was suddenly closed. there had been no information as to why this happened and we only found out when we turned up at resturant to find staff moving equipment to new resturant. We had recieved no prior notice to this closure not even a simple letter to our room, or clearly visual sign at resturant hardly 5 star service or communication. The new resturant would not be openned until the 1st of october which would be to late for us to use and were told to use either the Tanah Lot Cafe which served only tapas and sandwiches (is this the 5star food we had paid for? I do not think so) or the pool side resturant which we had no alternative but to use,although we had been told new resturant would be open for trail meals but this turned only to be available to hotel manager again misinformation. We had previosly avoided pool side resturant since all main couses were barbicued, on first try a medium steak was order which turned up rare with blood running out and was tough, Pofiteroles were fiied with custard and doughy. Second night was no better on asking staff if the crab would be served dressed or not no one could answer so scallops were ordered they turned up completely burned as they again had been barbicued, food was served across the table by the waiter/waitress stretching over you.
As this food and service was not acceptale we asked the resturant supervisor at breakfast to speak to hotel manager and we gave a breif explantation of the problem he went away and came back and asked us if we would speak to the executive cheif which we agreed to do. The executive chief agreed with us the food and service had not been 5 star he arranged for us to eat in the lounge with views to Tanah Lot and to have the menu that was going to be available in the new resturant this proved to be acceptable but why o why could this service not be arranged before hand and guest put to top of priorities and not as an after thought.
On our second last day we returned to our room to find a letter telling us about arrangements for us leaving but also containing a bill for about 10 million Rupiah about a £1,000 needless to say I was furious and went to reception to demand an explanation the front office manager Ferry Bempah came and told me this was an error and appoligiesed however as his name was on the letter I asked if he had signed after a few minutes of questioning it turned out this was standard that was not checked not 5 star again as this letter contain a few inaccuracies such as it refer to myself having completed a customer survey which i had not. I in my opion the staff at this hotel make the hotel but the management let it down by only being reactive and not proactive to the needs of guests

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank horgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Nirwana Golf Club has to be one of the most beautiful loactions to play golf on earth. I was puzzled as to why my Indonesian Business colleagues wanted to play on a course an hour away from our hotel when there was a highly rated one on our doorstep. Up at 04:30 for a 06:30 start - must be mad!? No indeed they were not. From my first view of this idyllic setting, of the magnificent fairways and greens, it just draws you in and a feeling of peace and tranquillity descends. At some of the holes you play down to the sea and alongside the large waves breaking onto the shore. One outstanding hole is a Par Three across a raviine with a temple on a rock just offshore. In a way the score didn't matter and I feel fortunate to have visited such a place and I will undoubtedly return. There is a hotel on site, Pan Pacific so worth a two night stay at the very least to soak up the whole experience of what heaven on earth feels like!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Great resort. Luxury plus. Great for kids, family and honeymoon. Free hotel transfers to local restaurants. Seafood restaurant is a must and walk to the tanahlot temple at sunset. 30 mins taxi to kuta. 3 giant pools with waterslide. Great service. Golf course at the resort is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Bali is so busy now this place can really feel like it was ten years ago, they've always had a high standard and that hasn't slipped even though we were there during a renovation period.
But getting back to the airport through the traffic was a joke!! Nearly three hours to get back to the airport. If you go further out to get some relaxation, it seems they get you on they way back.
The Pan Pacific though is great and well worth the extra travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,765 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,605 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
667 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing