We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

A very beatiful hotel very close to the famous Balinese temple, Tanah Lot (you can walk there in 5-10 minutes either by the sea bed at low tide or via the golf course). An ideal resort to stay in if you are a golf fan (you find Asia's best golf course here) or just seeking a place in the south-west to rest and relax. It isn't over-crowded with tourists, pools are mostly empty or at most with a spattering of guests. If you are the sort who likes to chill by the pool with a book and ice cold beer, you will be spoilt for choice at this resort. It boasts a total of 4 pools and built in a cascading sort of way like Balinese rice terraces. You can pick 1 for each day of your stay! We stayed a total of 4 nights at the resort and as the resort is still undergoing upgrading (not obvious at all!), the shops at the resort are still un-occupied and hence it isn't like you can walk out to grab some groceries or toiletries anytime. There is daily shuttle provided by the resort to Kuta, Ubud or Seminyak, but you have to make your own way back. Our taxi fare from Seminyak costs us 80,000 rupiah - you can roughly gauge the distance. The lobby is rather small but has an impressive view. Hotel grounds is expansive due to the golf course! We haven't got time to check out the fitness centre / spa during our stay there, though we tell ourselves we will be back. Housekeeping can be more meticulous though - sanitary bags and candles were not replaced since day 2. Other than that, our room is newly appointed, hence clean and handsome looking. Breakfast is more than sufficient, though don't expect much differences in the variety of the food day to day. We tried out the Balinese cultural dinner on our last night of stay and paid around 290,000 ++ rupiah per pax. The Barong dance was entertaining, though I would expect more for the food for that price. Nevertheless, I would say it is a good time to try out this hotel now, as the prices will definitely go up once the upgrading is finished! I wish I could upload more photos of this beautiful hotel here ...

Room Tip: We booked an ocean facing deluxe room and was upgraded FOC to a Pan Pacific Club Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Yvanie,

We are pleased that you chose our Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your holiday, and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are proud of your comments regarding Nirwana Bali Golf, Asia’s best golf course and the relaxing ambiance at the resort, magnificent views and easy access to Tanah Lot Temple.

We do have scheduled return trips our daily shuttles to Seminyak and Kuta to the resort until mid-afternoon and available by reservation. Of course, if guests decide to stay longer and enjoy the evening away, it is only a short taxi (should be less than IDR80K) ride back to the tranquility and luxury at Nirwana. We hope you will have time on your next visit to stay longer with us and appreciate all the new additions we have made to the resort. The newly remodeled gym is now equipped with the latest techno gym fitness equipment including TV and Internet access screens. We have opened Merica, our contemporary brasserie, which is the perfect spot to revive your senses as you indulge in a leisurely lunch or dinner. TLC, our modern bistro and delicatessen, shares the wonderful views across to Tanah Lot temple and the Indian Ocean.

We do take very seriously your constructive comments about our housekeeping standards and are striving to improve quality and consistency. Your comments have helped intensify our vigilance.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    490
    118
    38
    28
See reviews for
588
826
57
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Golf in Asia is really expensive, so we thought that the 3 day package at Nirwana would be too good to be true, but guess what! There were no catches, and it was fantastic. We booked for 6 nights which included 4 rounds of golf each. I swapped one round for a 3 hour spa package. Our room was lovely, the staff could not do enough to welcome and help us, it has perhaps the best resort swimming pool I have seen and the golf course really is one of the best I have played on - it is beautiful and challenging. Also, unlike many resort, the management was visible and very approachable.

Renovations are happening at the moment, but this in no way inconvenienced us.
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenDuoLuXing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear HenDuoLuXing,

We are so pleased that you chose our Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your holiday, and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to offer value, so we are glad you are pleased with our golf package and can recommend to others.

We are happy you recognize the dedication to service of our employee associates. They will be very thankful of your acknowledgement of their hard work.

We are glad you enjoyed our new refurbished rooms; golf course and the spacious tropical pools. We do hope you will get the chance to come and visit us again to enjoy the many changes following the full completion of our renovations in the next few months.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Situated very close to the tanah lot temple famous for its sunset...
This hotel has around 10 acres of land along with state of art golf course...
Its situated on a cliff with 180 degree view of the indian ocean..
Sitting on one of the view point atop the cliff with the view of indian ocean makes u forget all ur sorrows and tensions in life,, used to sit there for hours together...
Swimming pool was huge with an awesome location facing the ocean...
My room was a 2 BHK appartment with all amenities, huge bedroom, all cooking facilities..

Only minus point is, dat it is located too far from most of the tourist places in BALI.

otherwise it is heaven on earth... dat is more den enough to summarize..!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahdeepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear shahdeepam,

We are pleased that you took time to share your stay at the Pan Pacific Bali Resort with our readers on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our manicured grounds, and especially the splendid views, at sunset, it is truly picture-perfect.

We like to say our resort is a private pristine sanctuary, which gives our guests the chance to be surrounded by culture, authentic character and natural beauty. We are 60 minutes from Nusa Dua, Ubud and Kuta and 30 minutes from Seminyak. For this reason, we provide air conditioned shuttles several times each day for our guest convenience. Many guests enjoy our shuttles to the beaches, restaurants and boutique shopping and come happily back to the serenity of the resort at the end of a busy day. We are improving our activities programing to make sure you can enjoy a multitude of opportunities without having to travel.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon and often. Please call on me when we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

23.08.11

This was my third visit with my wife in 11 months.

We keep coming back for the friendly and efficient service, peaceful and beautiful location and fantastic golf.

The hotel location is peaceful and beautiful, it has some of the best ocean and temple views and the hotel grounds are well maintained. The hotel is secluded and very peaceful it is ideal for relaxing.
If you are looking for alternate entertainment and restaurants you will have to travel to Seminyak 30min & Kuta 45min drive.
There is a free hotel daily bus service to both locations.

The Hotel itself is under renovations but it is close to completion. Hotel foyer, rooms and sunset lounge are all finished and are a big improvement.

Service is outstanding, always nice when the staff remembers you as a repeat guest.

Restaurants & food are at a good standard and a reasonable price. Try out the pool bar happy hour from 5.30pm – 7.00pm then on to the pool grill for dinner, fantastic!

The golf is amazing, hole 7 is my favourite! A special thank you to the director of golf Mr Paul Lightbody and the caddies for their professional and knowledgeable approach, making my round a truly fantastic experience.

The hotel also offers a spa, gym, tennis courts and an extensive swimming pool with water slide.

I look forward to my next visit and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulligansdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear mulligansdownunder,

We are pleased that you chose to visit our Pan Pacific Bali Resort, for the third time in 11 months! We sincerely value your opinion and are proud that you regularly return. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, your encouragement and special acknowledgments. It is always so rewarding for our associates to hear recognition and appreciation. The golf course team is striving to improve the golfing experience and course condition and hope they make your next visit more impressive.

We hope you will enjoy our refurbishment improvements and will have the chance to experience our new restaurants upon your return.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you both to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was our second trip staying and playing golf at Nirwana. Cannot rate it highly enough....very friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms, great food, awesome golf course, beautiful location......it goes on and on!

Would highly recommend this resort for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golf101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear golf101_11,

Thank you for returning to visit us once again. We are pleased you choose to come back to visit us again and shared your experience with us. We appreciate your enthusiastic mention of our spacious rooms, impressive golf course and warm courteous associates. Our team is proud and encouraged to learn of your kind mention and recognition.

We work hard to provide the most exciting natural and challenging golfing conditions, manicuring the course every day. I think it is in the best condition ever. We are also fortunate to be able to provide a vast relaxing oasis with plenty of activities on offer for the non-golfers.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We spent 5 days here, we had a lovely time, the place is still being renovated but it didn't interfere with our holiday at all. The staff are very friendly, and the peaceful setting was a lovely break in a busy holiday. Having stayed at the Pan Pacific Singapore we had some understanding of the quality of service, and the Nirwana Bali Resort didn't let us down. The Bali dinner on a Friday night is a lot of fun. I will definitely go again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HavnFunExplorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear HaveFunExplorn,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific to host your seasonal holiday and sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your mention of our friendly service staff, they are appreciative and greatly encouraged by your comments. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed our Friday Cultural Dinner, where every Friday, the great artists of our local village community come together to produce a truly authentic Balinese history with dance to music. To complement this pool beach side evening, we offer a generous gourmet buffet of Balinese and Indonesian specialties.

Our renovation now nearing completion and we are excited to showcase all our new improvements. We are glad to hear you will be returning and hope you will enjoy our refreshed sanctuary upon your return. Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had one of the villas which was far more beautiful than we expected. The website should definitely put better pictures of the villas, because it was stunning.
Beautiful villa, beautiful outside 'living' room with day bed with stunning view on the ocean and hole nr. 13 of the golf course that surrounds the hotel.
Brilliant pool, very big, with a 54 meter long slide, that is actually hidden and going through the land scape, so not visible!
Food is good (not brilliant). Service is excellent! The only thing not so great is the every night band that does cover songs on request. I really felt for them, because it was obvious that nobody of the guests really liked it but it felt that they weren't allowed to do Balinese or Indonesian songs (they're actually from Sumatra). On Bali I would really appreciate a little bit more authentic music or a mix (The foundation 'One dollar for music" helps out local Balinese (and on Lombok) youngsters to hold on to their roots and mix their own instruments with those of the Western world, singing in Bahasa Indonesia, rather than badly sund English covers).
Breakfast was brilliant. Choice of American breakfast, Continental, Asian, Belgian Waffles, eggs any style etc. All from the buffet, all fresh.

Other than the pool, the golf course and visiting the temple, there is nothing to do, so this was a good in between hotel for us and the kids to just relax for a few days in the beautiful surroundings, great views and high service level of staff. We wouldn't stay there for 2 weeks because we would get bored, but 3 or 4 days was brilliant!
Also it's not cheap. Western prices in the restaurant, so for Bali, quite expensive

Really great hotel, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Esther v,

Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort villas for your family holiday and taking time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed our pool villa and its amenities, as well as our spacious pools with the ever so popular water slide! We are finishing the refurbishment of all our villas and will add new pictures to our website as you suggest.

We truly appreciate your comments on our musicians at the Pool Grill. In fact, the guys are eager to play more songs from their home and we are encouraging them now to feature their local repertoire. They are pleased to showcase their rich culture and heritage. We are also improving our program of activities, both on and outside the resort, to suit all tastes and ages. Our local community is full of possibilities for exciting discovery and we have designed activities to introduce and engage our guests with the local village community. We hope you might enjoy these improvements when you return.

Many guests enjoy our shuttles to the beaches, restaurants and boutique shopping in popular Seminyak only 30 minutes away. Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
12.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing