We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it even exceeded our expectation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Taman di Blayu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights.
The bungalows are not only tastefully decorated and luxurious, but also very practical. There is plenty of room in the separated dressing room area, to put your things away. The bathroom, with seperate good shower, is wonderful.
We only can repeat the reviews before: the location is awesome! Very quiet and beautiful is the compound, overlooking the sawah's even from your own terrace.
We made a walk through the sawah's just outside the compound. The local people are busy with their activities and always willing to smile or talk a little.
We were really surprised, and we have travelled many times to Bali, to be able to meet the daily life of the Bali people so easily.
The personnel is very friendly and eager to practice their English with you.
A very special and wonderfull stay!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bandung43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

A fantastic resort right in the middle of the rice fields and the more then laid-back village life of the native indonesians kiting, talking, washing, doing the laundry, etc.

We made the most beautiful 50 km bike ride ever, right through the sawas.

It truly felt like a dream.

Room Tip: they're all good:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ainkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This really is an ideal getaway.We have travelled many times to Bali and so a different setting is always appreciated- if you want quiet and no communication with other tourists then this is for you.It served us well for just under a week on two occasions - total peace and relaxation and then we headed off for a busier time elsewhere.The bungalows are set in wonderful gardens- that's what Taman means- they are tastefully decorated with wonderfully large four poster beds, a dressing area, two loos,a marvelous separate outdoor shower, wash area, a sunken bath in the carp pool and gardens- completely private.The bungalows overlook wonderful rice fields and a stream- we got talking to the local villagers who walk along to the other side of Blayu through the fields. It is an idyllic spot. The pool itself is tiered with fountains- and SO refreshingly cool from the intense heat you get in Bali. The village itself does not cater for tourists but you can walk up to a supermarket and you can eat roadside snacks and meals which are authentic and traditional and make a pleasant change from the hotel food which is ok, don't get me wrong but we do like to eat local. Staff at Taman do Blayu are always courteous and welcoming. If you want something a bit special and away from it all then you will LOVE this place.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are pleasant and quiet you won't go wrong with any of them- and there are only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We only stopped at this hotel for one night on a 5 day tour roumd the island. What can I say..its the perfect place for a 2 to 3 day relaxing break, The enormous bathroom with bath outside in the middle of a little pond feature. Dressing room area and bedroom. The restaurant has little island tables in the middle of lily ponds with beautiful white ducks swimming around. Backs on to paddy fields. Small pool but the whole atmosphere was idyllic.

Room Tip: dont think youd get a bad room. only a few bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearcesouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed for one week at this beautiful villa. As we were the only guests, we were treated like king and queen. 

The villa's are located in à traditional Balinese garden, surrounded by Rice fields. À  very quiet area. The villa's are fairly big, clean and well equipped. The villa we were staying in, had à very large bathroom with à private garden and pool.  

The personal was very kind and would do anything to make our stay pleasant. The food was very good, they even made us à special Kings Dinner! Service was also great: we were invited to à cremation ceremony, with no extra charge and they brought us à special made woodcarving when we stayed in Amed later on. 

When you are looking for paradise, this is the place to be!

Irma and Hilbrand. 

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thedutchies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lotje11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tabanan hotels
0.5 mi away
Umasari Rice Terrace Villa
8.8 mi away
Bali Lush
Bali Lush
#2 of 60 in Tabanan
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Taman Sari
Puri Taman Sari
#6 of 13 in Tabanan
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Kryamaha Villas
The Kryamaha Villas
#5 of 60 in Tabanan
52 reviews
8.7 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
716 reviews
8.4 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Taman di Blayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Taman di Blayu

Address: Desa Peken Belayu Marga, Tabanan 82181, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Tabanan
Price Range: $42 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Taman di Blayu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort is located in the traditional village of Belayu.If you are looking for quiet and peaceful holiday and need relax, this is the right place. In Belayu you will experience “the real Bali” surrounded by village with everyday life, just couple of steps from rice fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Taman di Blayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Taman Di Blayu Bali/Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing