We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Balian, not so sure about Balian Villa”
Review of Balian Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balian Villa
Ranked #23 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Tabanan
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had high expectations for these villas. They are expensive in Bali terms and looked great online.

Good:
Loads of room - 3 stories, large living area, bedrooms, bathroom, backyard.
Location - short walk to beach, cafes, great view.
Laundry - included in price.

Bad:
Furniture - or lack of! We didn't have a dining table or even bar stools, we ate on the coffee table. Our friends next door had both, what the!?
Pool - green, it looked unsafe. No one came in to clean or chlorinate until we asked.
Service - no greeting from manager, had to carry our bags up the hill ourselves.
Power - went out 3-4 times.
Mozzies - no fly screens on any windows and they wouldn't fully close.
Extras - no little, thoughtful extras.... or essentials even ie soap!!!
TV - had to get fixed 3 times

& just strange!
Bed linen - we were supplied with 1 sheet which was far too small for our bed, it didn't even tuck in, just sat on top! And the blanket was the same. Good Bed linen makes a holiday. Also it wasn't washed for the whole time we stayed.

Its a shame. Balian is a beautiful place.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank jiddagig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Balian Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed in these gorgeous villas for 2 nights ..... it was not long enough!! We are already planning our trip back. Everyone that worked for the villas were friendly and helpful. The villas were clean, with beautiful private pools and yard. Having our breakfast cooked each morning in the villas was a treat. The villa was then cleaned and the ladies even offered to do our washing. The villa is big enough for 4 adults to share comfortably but the price is also reasonable enough to get your own villa if you don't want to share. Just a short walk to the beach and the local warungs where you can eat, have a massage (which we did!) and relax BUT nothing beats hanging out by your private pool! There is also a roof top area where you can hang out and also check the surf from.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nessams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

It's a great place to relax and to feel yourself like in paradise. The staff is very nice, the villas are clean and comfortable. There are some small cafeterias near the place. You don't find nicht clubs here, but you can find the harmony and tranquility.
Tabanan is one of the best places for surfing.
And massage there is wonderful. I recommend you to visit Balian Villas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ttclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank cag3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank pokoboku831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
6.3 mi away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#7 of 13 in Tabanan
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Pisces Bungalows
Pondok Pisces Bungalows
#16 of 56 in Tabanan
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gubug Balian Beach Bungalows
0.3 mi away
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Selemadeg
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Istana Balian
Istana Balian
#12 of 56 in Tabanan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balian Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balian Villa

Address: Balian Beach, Suraberata | Selemadeg, Tabanan 82162, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Tabanan
Price Range: $42 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balian Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to present 5 modern 2-bedroom villas only 100m to Balian Beach. Perfect surfing accommodation at affordable price. Balian Villa has been renovated in December of 2015. Offering sweeping views of the ocean and forest, villas come with modern interiors. All well-appointed villas are fitted with 2 bedrooms, beds could be transform into single or double. On the firs floor you find a large living area with a flat-screen TV and fully equipped kitchen. Each villa also has its own garden and open-air gazebo. This is a great opportunity to stay just right on the surfspot in Bali. Our modern villa is suitable for the big families or companies up to 6 person. You can hangout on the rooftop terrance and even you can check the surf from there and then it is just 100 meters walk to the beautiful not crowed tropical beach. Enjoy breakfast served in the villas. Guests can have a relaxing massage or barbecue by the pool. Our friendly and helpful staff can arrange car and motorbike hire, point you towards Yoga Classes, while travel bookings can be made at the tour desk. We have our laundry and we can take gentle care about your clothes. Villa Balian is 60 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Airport shuttle services are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Balian Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balian Villa Bali/Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing