We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Eco Stay Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Idyllic getaway”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay if you want to get away from the stress of Denpasar. The property is lush and many interesting places to visit are close. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful and make you feel right at home in their beautiful bungalows. Do yourself a favour and book a few nights here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
158
60
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've been living on Bali part-time for a number of years, have seen and explored many different areas and hidden places but this one is truly one of the most 'impressive ones' I have ever seen. I am touched and inspired by the way this little resort is run by its owners and the warm hearted and professional staff. I will certainly keep recommending Bali Eco Stay to friends, families and our villa guests alike!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliStyleVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is a truly picturesque spot and our only regret was that we didn't spend enough time there. John and Cath are gracious hosts and their efforts to build, maintain and live the eco and permaculture philosophy are well and truly stamped into this beautiful place.
The food is superb, the bungalows comfortable and well appointed and the al fresco bathroom is a delight. Noise factor from the flora and fauna, particularly at night is deafening (in the most positive way).
We loved the way the locals are involved in this venture and, what more can I say - we will go back there again and again....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I have lived and worked in Bali for 4 years and for me this is THE place to relax, unwind and experience a little of Bali's rural beauty in an socially and environmentally friendly way. The hosts are friendly and welcoming, without being intrusive.... the staff are friendly and efficient....the food is delicious (did I mention I'm a chef?).... The massages are wonderful..... the scenery is breathtaking...and the surrounding area is beautiful. I stayed in the Little Buddha bungalow which is very cute and completely open on one side...a mountain stream roars past only a few metres away...I could get used to this...

Room Tip: The little buddha bungalow is great for single travellers and those who don't mind sleeping unde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balibdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed in Little Paddy Bungalow in January 2012 as part of our tour of Bali and both agreed in was a highlight. The bungalow itself is clean and a real novelty with great views, the downstairs jungle bathroom and open frontage to enjoy the nightly 'frog chorus' . We really enjoyed having a tour of the lodge and gardens with John and seeing a true sustainable business in action. Complemented by massages in jungle settings, cooking lessons with the lovley Mini and getting to know the other guests and staff in the main lodge was great. Its a very quiet place so not for all but a great place to unwind and sample some real culture and meet some great people after the coast and most importantly living up to its 'eco' title.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

If you've ever stayed at a hotel along Bali's busy southern coast and wondered what they've done to paradise, visit this lush quiet corner of the island. The owners, a friendly and casual Australian couple, have built a beautiful small set of bungalows that maximize design and tread lightly on the environment. My son and I stayed in the Little Padi bungalow, a bedroom combined with a comfortable sitting area that faces out to a dreamy slice of rice fields and greenery. Open and airy - no windows or screens, but drop down shades - you can hear the rush of water and birdsongs, with all the comforts. No tv, but we were happy with that, and internet (best accessed in the main villa which is a combined living room/dining area and kitchen, all with stunning open rice field views). In this bungalow, the bathroom is a flight down the outside stone steps, which seemed fine to us. All stone and quite modern in feel, the bathroom also has no screened windows, but rather discreetly placed openings to the outside, so you can see greenery and feel like you're in an open air shower. We didn't have time to stray too far in our two night stay, but we walked to the waterfall on the property, and wandered through rice fields. The owners can suggest longer treks - guided or not - in the area. My 11 year old son enjoyed a cooking class in their small kitchen and we both took a wood carving class from some locals who came to the resort. Delicious fresh food and lovely Balinese staff. Very quiet, so not for those who want 'hustle and bustle.' It is a 2 hour drive from the airport over sometimes bumpy roads, but we thought well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Wow
What can I say?! This place is true Bali!!!
Unless you come here and experience the true magic of the beautiful surroundings, you are not experiencing the real Bali.
Rice fields, amazing views to the coastline, delicious Balinese food, AND 5 star service makes this place the perfect getaway.. Rejuvenation, relaxation, and unwind from the hustle and bustle of work and western society! I want to live here!!!
Bali hot stone massage, walking treks, eating, swimming, reading and resting and more eating!
The Balinese accommodation is amazing, with the sounds of streams, rock pools and waterfalls brings this natural environment to BLISS
ITS WHAT YOU DREAM AND IMAGINE OF A ISLAND PARADISE IS MENT TO BE!
Thank you John, Cath and Minnie for everything!
You have created a Devine retreat and cannot wait to return one day!

Room Tip: The Rice Paddy is perfect for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankyschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
10.1 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
655 reviews
14.1 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
221 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sarinbuana Eco Lodge
Sarinbuana Eco Lodge
#4 of 53 in Tabanan
294 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Sanctoo Villa
The Sanctoo Villa
#1 of 48 in Gianyar
171 reviews
15.0 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 542 in Ubud
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Eco Stay Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Eco Stay Bungalows

Property: Bali Eco Stay Bungalows
Address: Kemetug, Kanciana, Tabanan 82113, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the slopes of Mount Batukaru, Central Bali, you’ll find one of Bali’s best-kept secrets, a hidden eco-paradise only known by few but loved by many. If you’re lucky enough to nab one of Bali Eco Stay’s seven cozy bungalows, you’re sure to experience natural luxury like no other. On this vast owner-run and operated estate, guests are treated like family, personally welcomed and re-welcomed by the thoughtful founders and caretakers alike. Bali Eco Stay offers exciting experiences for guests of all ages, with plenty cultural and outdoor activities to enjoy. From traditional kite making to trekking in lush Balinese rice terraces, it is the perfect place to unwind and reconnect with nature. The best part is, you won’t have to go far; the resort’s land is like no other. Just minutes from your doorstep is a private waterfall where you can bathe, undisturbed, in the pure spring waters of Mount Batukaru. Wander the property and you’ll find charming bales nestled by the riverbank, a natural swimming pool, serene spa, and Bali Eco Stay’s very own Food Forest, teasing your appetite for the delicious meal ahead. Chef Minni’s home cooking is a thing of art, combining locally-grown organic ingredients with a touch of Balinese flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Eco Stay Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Eco Stay Rice Water Bungalows Hotel Tabanan
Bali Eco Stay Bungalows Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing