We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Jatiluwih Green Land
from $8.70
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $11.67
More Info
Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveler rating
1,760
545
104
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,760
545
104
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice terraces world heritage site unesco heritage paddy fields fried rice small fee take your time fresh air long drive entrance fee tabanan regency nice view visit this place beautiful scenery take photos ubud harvest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We chose to visit the Jatiluwih Rice Terraces instead of Tegalalang.

Our choice was a good one, and we enjoyed every moment at Jatiluwih. Man continues to use this vast land, for rice cultivation without modernizing and harming nature.

If one loves nature, it is a good place to visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jeyaharsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Under the banner of a UNESCO World Heritage site - the very deserving & picturesque Jatiluwih Rice Terraces are a must see when visiting Bali. There are many walking paths (also suitable for cycling) to enjoy the vast landscape of rice terraces. We enjoyed a beautiful & peaceful walk (due to visiting during a quiet period, so having less people on the paths). I would definitely recommend visiting during a quiet time as well as a cooler part of the day to really take in the hard work & serenity achieved here. Don't forget a hat, water & sunscreen plus a camera if you'd like a fantastic scenic photo opportunity.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Rhonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

I was told these were the biggest collection of terraced rice fields in Bali however, I think our tour driver was just looking for somewhere else to take us, other than the Ulun Danu Beraten temple, to fill in his time. The Tegalalang terraces near Ubud are actually steeper, more easily accessible, and more picturesque, but consequently much more crowded. What was good about the terraces at Jatiluwih was that there were a variety of hiking courses running through the fields and, after sitting in a bus or car all day, they made a welcome chance to breathe some real non-air-conditioned air. Worth a visit, but not a special trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank petertaylor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Designated a UNESCO world Heritage site, advice terraces simply stunning. Green as far as the eye can see in all directions, with various footpaths and trails which are easily navigated. We took the red route which on a hot day was more than enough to give a real feel for the place, and insight into Bali food and culture. This has to be the “must see” of Bali and at a cost of around 100,000 rupiah for two why wouldn’t you do it.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Temperature was cool when me my friends visited here. Picturesque landscape and the great thing is that there were not so many people there! Just have to be there and see for yourself, honestly!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews