We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soori Bali
Nearby Hotels
Puri Taman Sari(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$99
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WakaGangga(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$282
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
De Moksha Boutique Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prana Dewi Mountain Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Babar(Tabanan)
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istana Balian(Tabanan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
570
109
38
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
109
38
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalila villasapple tvocean pool villavilla hostblack sand beachsegway tourtasting menuin villa diningbutler serviceindian oceancold towelsnespresso machinebat cavereading roomthe general managercrashing wavesour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 731 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Beautiful sunsets. Beautifully designed villas. Comfortable beds and sofas. Restaurant staff who remembers your drink preferences. Attentive host and villa staff ready to cater to your every need. One can get used to such a life. Only downside is the long car ride to anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Cool Architecture, modern style more japanes then Bali.If you like design, you will like this place.
Rooms are large and still cosy.
Friendly competent reception.
Everywhere very clean.
Wifi works without any problems.
Very nice Tea Time free of charge!
Fresh fruits in the room daily!
Personell friendly helpful competent.
I can not judge Ihe Indonesien kitchen. Western kitchen has some room for improvement.
Resumee: Wer felt very well and can recommend this place to all design hotel lovers.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms 1xx Oceanfront Grouns Floor Ocean Front Rooms 2xx Oceanfront Upper Level You really hear the ocean loud and clear
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and I fear it has set such a high standard that we will not be able to stay anywhere else the next time we go.

This is a tranquil location set onwards of an hour and a half drive from Seminyak and Kuta, but believe me, once you get there you don't want to leave to go into the high tourist areas of Bali. The resort has everything you need, just there (we left to go on a couple of pre-booked tours to the the high tourist areas and didn't enjoy them as much as relaxing at the resort).

The architecture of the place itself is stunning and simply breathe-taking as you enter. We felt a little overwhelmed initially, but within just a couple of days it started to feel like home. While the location and rooms are amazing in their own right, we would go back there because of the staff. They were incredibly helpful, friendly, social and efficient and went above and beyond for us.
The food is excellent and top restaurant quality, and the prices are reasonable given the remoteness from the main centre of Bali.
Our room (One-bedroom Beach Pool Villa) was amazing and incredibly spacious, with our own pool literally outside the lounge room doors and the beach itself was only 100m away (not a swimming beach though).

We stayed there for 7 nights and were very, very sad to leave. I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the One-bedroom Beach Pool Villa. We were escorted through all the rooms during our stay, and each type was just as good as the next. Our room was great for the two of us, but we also liked the look of the 3 bedroom, 5 bedroom and 10 bedroom options for those travelling with family or in groups.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

After having experienced Alila Villas Uluwatu we now enjoy Alila Villas Soori. This hotel chain should be kept secret ! Alila is heaven ! Simply the best hotel chain ever experienced. Tranquility, top personal service, incredible architecture, top Michelin star food, beautiful large pool villas. Just can't wait to try the other resorts.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Erik2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Bali, and the first two nights we spent at Alila Soori. Understandably it's not to everyone's taste, especially the dangerous, non-swimming beach. On the other hand, we were happy to open all windows (no bugs) and enjoy the pounding surf just a couple of hundred feet away. The "villa" was superlative, with amenities such as a private pool, an outdoor shower, a comfortably furnished lanai, etc. Food was terrific - just try the local fare. Why stick to "western" food after flying thousands of miles to get to Bali..? Breakfast also included local specialties. There is not much to do at the resort. which itself is in the middle of nowhere, but that suited us just fine. One rather unique (free) attraction, though, is a small cave in a cliff at the end of the beach, where hundreds of small bats roost during the day. Then, around 6pm, as if on cue, they all fly out of the cave, much like a flock of starlings, to go hunting bugs. The show's over in 30 seconds, but it's much fun. Definitely one of the best resorts we've every stayed at.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room on the second floor - to protect your privacy...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apiquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews