We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
47
13
4
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
13
4
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights lunch dinner his wife pool area rice fields nice view renovated serenity villa relaxation massage bali facilities scooter transport views temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This place has new owners from april 2018, so pay no attention to reviews written before that.

I am a critical guy, but what can I say... this outstanding place is just perfect. I have never encountered better hosts, always caring about our personal needs and preferences. They literally went out of their way to enhance our stay. Owner Eko has the rare combination of being a local ánd a man of the world, who both knows everything about Indonesian culture and cuisine, and at the same time completely understands the necessities of Western travelers. His wife Karina did the fabulous design of the villas, and they are by far the most stylish and tasteful I have encountered anywhere on Bali. And then, this little paradise sits in the larger paradise that is Sidemen and its lush surroundings. You will be hard pressed finding prettier rice fields than the ones surrounding this authentic Balinese village. All houses are great, but if available, ask for number 5. It has the best view, you can actually see the ocean from your personal terrace. There is some noise from a primary school close by that starts at 7:30 in the morning. But for me, it only added to the authentic experience.

Room tip: For best views, choose room number 5.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wouter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Having travelled to Bali many times, we have now found our "Go - To" Villa! The road to Sidemen from both central Bali (Ubud) and East-Coast (Candi Dasa) is recognised by all Bali connoisseurs, to be one of the most stunning drives in Bali. However, many travellers dont realise what they are missing by not staying a few nights in Sidemen. Pelangi Villa's 5 individual bedroom villas, is under new management and has been renovated and decorated with amazing style and quality furnishings. From the moment you are greeted by the local staff and shown to your room, you feel the serenity of the surrounding nature. You slide back the large glass doors and open up to the stunning view of rice fields in front of your own patio and behind you is the majestic mountain, and to be honest - your everyday worries slide out of your life. The Sayur Urab local green bean salad is one of the best we have ever had and the breakfast was divine, using all local organic produce. The pool area cleverly designed to have a breeze go through from the mountains to the rice fields. We opted to just relax on our patio and take "it" all in, but next time we will organise for a massage therapist to come to our own villa, which we were told by other guest, was a superb experience. We are definitely coming back to this Villa!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa_110163, General Manager at Pelangi Villa Sidemen, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Bene & Kim
Thank you sooo much for incredible review and it was great to host you and Kim in our small boutique villas resort.

The World Cup memory and spirit will still be remain... the fact that the Gazebo Name it "World Cup Gazebo"

my appology for late answer for this review.

anyway we are looking forward for your return to Sidemen again in nearest future.

Have a great day.
Eko, Carina & Oscar the Pug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Bali has so much to offer, and Pelangi Villa is a 'hidden gem'. Although we only stayed for one night, we fell totally in love with this place. Nestled amongst rice fields, it is in the most beautiful of settings, with a view of Nusa Dua in the distance on one side, and Mount Agung on the other. Absolutely stunning!! The rooms, gardens, swimming pool and restaurant are all recently renovated with stylish furniture, fabrics curtains etc, making the stay for guests very comfortable. The food is excellent, as are the polite smiling friendly staff. Highly recommended!!

Room tip: none. all the rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnnagaputih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

After few busy days in Nusa Penida & Nusa Lembongan, we drove our scooter to Sideman and fell in love with both the village and Villa Pelangi.
This place is really stylish and you get all the comfort of home while being in the middle of nature. We really loved the outdoor shower.
The food both for breakfast and for lunch/ dinner is simple but tasty.
You come here just to relax, breathe and reconnect with your inner self.
I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the "real" Bali.
We stayed here for 4 nights and we absolutely loved it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GaelleLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Villa Pelangi. All the rooms are small villa's with a nice view on the ricefields. It is beautiful renovated and the decoration is stunning!! It's like a boutique hotel. We felt at home. The staff is absolutely friendly and can organise some trips for you if you ask for it. They also organised a massage for us in the hotel.

The hotel opened recently and they are still working on their menu. Breakfast was perfect with a lot of choices. We had once diner with them and once in the street a little bit further.

Price-value we think this is very good option to stay in Sidemen!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ClaudiaA5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews