We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pelangi Sidemen
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Sidemen
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The 3 villas are surrounded by small rice paddies, with spectacular views up to Gunung Agun, ( in the morning before the clouds form) and down to the sea on the other side.

After sunrise, the colours are spectacular, and for birdwatchers I spotted a long tailed shrike and a Java pond Heron in 10 minutes before going to breakfast.

The Thai specialities on the menu are very good, backed up by traditional Indonesian cooking.

The waiter was very helpful and gave us a lot of interesting local information.

When we arrived they were building an additional bungalow next door, but when I spoke to the manager, he immediately moved the workers away from the site to continue on another offsite project, so that we would have no disturbance during our stay.

We hired a car and driver from the owners family for a day tour, and he was a very mature and safe driver, which is an important plus factor given the dense road traffic and potholed roads in Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ventcap33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during October 2012 - it was our favourite place when we look back on our three week stay. The room was perfect, it was very peaceful. We were the only ones staying at the hotel so we felt a bit spoilt by the host and cook and other staff. The food was excellent and the best breakfast we had as well... Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Sideman.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eveline73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I concur wholeheartedly with other reviewers & also need to shout out about this fantastic retreat tucked away in the gentle hills of east Bali about 1.5hrs easy from Sanur. We went to a local traditional market @ 5.30am to get exotic fruits & sweets. Very special. Everything was perfect. Total luxury & oozing essence of tranquility & serenity. I had a courtyard bathroom under the skies & a canopy king bed. Glorious.
This is the true Bali without the crass tourists.
It will be a return trip for me !

Room Tip: I was a single travelling with a couple so one villa each. Mine had the outdoor bathroom. You'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorrainne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Villa Pelangi is a jewel in the Sidemen hills. The complex opened in July 2012 and is owned by a Balinese. It consists of three villas set in a beautiful garden with a glorious swimming pool. (Two more villas are planned to be finished by December 2012). Although not situated overlooking the rice terraces, the surrounding scenery is beautiful, and the serenity of the market garden and rural setting more than compensates.

Unfortunately, we could only spend one night but were extremely impressed with the location, service and friendliness of the staff and quality of meals. The staff are happy to meet your every need, and the manager invited us to his home to meet his family so we could see a typical Balinese house,

Our stay was too short, but we promised to return next year to re-experience the Bali of a time gone by and sadly lost to tourism within the realm of sheer luxury. Definitely one for the itinerary.

Room Tip: Some villas are the same. You can choose either a fully enclosed villa or a more traditonal villa w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wearytraveller148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Came across this place by accident when staying elsewhere in sidemen. Brand new villas, lovely pool and gardens all set within the beautiful sidemen countryside. Staff couldn't do enough for us and the food was first rate. Do yourself a favour and stay in this peaceful part of Bali - its how Bali should be .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Somerferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank volare75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laurine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidemen hotels
0.1 mi away
Samanvaya
Samanvaya
#1 of 4 in Sidemen
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surya Shanti Villa
Surya Shanti Villa
#2 of 4 in Sidemen
267 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Idanna Sidemen
Villa Idanna Sidemen
#19 of 26 in Sidemen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sawah Indah Villa
Sawah Indah Villa
#2 of 18 in Sidemen
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Teras Bali Sidemen
Teras Bali Sidemen
#4 of 26 in Sidemen
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cepik Villa
Cepik Villa
#1 of 18 in Sidemen
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pelangi Sidemen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pelangi Sidemen

Address: Br. Tabola, Sidemen, Karangasem 80864, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Sidemen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Sidemen
Price Range: $30 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small secluded hideaway in the hills of east Bali. Just three villa rooms over-looking the Sideman Valley. The views are all of the way to the coast of east Bali. No traffic, No Noise, just the peaceful surrounding rice fields of Sideman. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Pelangi Sidemen Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing