We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“filled with many wonderful experiences”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidemen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bebek Biru Sideman Bali
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The building is very very beautiful and fits in with the local community and surrounding environment - not at all like a hotel. It has three levels all with amazing views.
The location is stunning firstly for the views across the valley, over the rice paddies, in amongst the community activities, and to look at the volcano from the kitchen window.
The local community often have ceremonies to attend that are fascinating and spectacular.
Any trip around the area is a joy to experience as you get caught up in the local traffic and daily life or travel into the hills for a restaurant with great food looking out on the valley.
You can visit the local market to buy food and make up your own meals in the kitchen. Or just visit it for the fun and experience - but you can buy ready made morsels to bring back to the house.
The house is linked with other accommodation services so you can request other services or eat out.
I am my friends experienced all of this and more. We relaxed. We were in awe of the views. Fascinated by the culture and taken in by people's welcome and the beauty that surrounded us .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newtonhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wow, we had an amazing time in Sideman and Bebek Biru was just divine to come home to after a busy day exploring or just to hang out and relax. The views are to die for, the home is everything you could want - comfortable, clean, beautiful and all at a very good price. Wayan, the awesome young man who takes care of everything is just a delight. He speaks great English and nothing is a problem. We stayed in early July for 5 nights and I'm coming back in August for another 5 nights, I love it so much. 10 out of 10 for this place...I won't stay anywhere else :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluesky1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It was fantastic to be meet at the busy, and most confusing international airport, in Denpasar, and taken to Bebek Biru by a private car from the resort, for a very reasonable price. In the approx. 90 minute drive the contrast between the major traffic of Denpasar and the country roads of the Sideman Valley helped the stress of a major flight to seep away. As a place to recover from jet lag and generally unwind, Bebek Biru was superb. My spacious garden room had a lotus pond beside the veranda, a delightful bathroom complete with a goddess blessing me, and a calming view across market gardens to a village on the side of a hill with a temple spire on the top. My breakfasts were brought to me from Lihat, but after that it was delightful to explore the area by walking to local restaurants and taking in local atmosphere. One day a guided tour by one of the staff who spoke good English, on the back of a motor bike, was an excellent investment. I learned about things I had seen and not understood. I went further and saw much more than I was able to do just walking. I was comfortable as a single older woman traveling alone and would thoroughly recommend Bebek Biru to anyone who likes getting off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanaiken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A group of us went on a 3 month trip to Southeast Asia in early 2012. We started our trip in Bali and went straight to Sidemen to indulge in Bebek Biru. We were blown away by how beautiful this place was. Set in such an amazing part of the world. Most of our days at Bebek Biru were spent relaxing on the balconies overlooking the rice terraces. There was never any stress while we were there. Watching the local people go about their day to day jobs and just enjoying what the area and bebek biru had to offer. The house is beautifully presented with authentic furnishes. Friendly staff from Lihat Sawah were never too far away if we needed anything. Hiring a scooter is a great way to get around and see this region. Would reccommend to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of central bali (kuta) and relax and enjoy a lovely house with amazing surroundings. Thankyou Bebek Biru :) A+++

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent. The garden room is set amongst beautiful plants, flowers and a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a special place this is. Set amongst the rice paddies, this stunning villa looks out on the world in the most inspiring way. Beautiful traditional Balinese architecture and materials, yet with a real touch of luxury. Sideman is still an authentic Balinese village in the mountains, unspoiled by tourism. We would go to the local markets and buy fresh produce and then come home to Bebek Biru and cook up an feast. And with local cafes nearby we would also enjoy their wonderful authentic dishes in a friendly atmosphere. We loved our stay at Bebek Biru and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brettmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a fantastic few days in Bebek Biru. It was a little hard to find, and Sideman a little isolated, but so worth it. Bebek Biru is roomy and confortable. Two stories just for us. The vista is the greatest. Very quiet and relaxing. Our breakfasts were cooked for us in the kitchen by very helpful staff from Lihat Sawak. Great bed. Impressive outside bath and shower. Great balconies. Very reasonably priced for what you get. What more can I say; the highlight of our trip to Bali. I hope to return for a longer stay soon.

Room Tip: Be aware that Sideman is a quiet relatively isolated location. If that is what you are after you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTraveller234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielcabau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidemen hotels
0.7 mi away
Samanvaya
Samanvaya
#1 of 4 in Sidemen
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sawah Indah Villa
Sawah Indah Villa
#2 of 18 in Sidemen
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abian Ayu Villa
Abian Ayu Villa
#5 of 26 in Sidemen
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Surya Shanti Villa
Surya Shanti Villa
#2 of 4 in Sidemen
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cepik Villa
Cepik Villa
#1 of 18 in Sidemen
225 reviews
1 mi away
Darmada Eco Resort
Darmada Eco Resort
#2 of 26 in Sidemen
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Biru Sideman Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Biru Sideman Bali

Address: Sidemen, Sidemen, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Sidemen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Sidemen
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bebek Biru Sideman Bali Sidemen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing