We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway in an idyllic setting”
Review of Uma Agung Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidemen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Uma Agung Villas
Ranked #15 of 17 Sidemen B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of an Intrepid tour. We were all blown away by the beautiful grounds, the infinity pool & the view. It was a lovely respite after the heat & dust of Ubud. The pool was lovely & just the right temperature.
One downside was the occasional issue with power, but it only went out for a few seconds. They could do with brighter lighting, but this isn't Uma Agung's fault as the grid in the area is severely lacking.
The girls doing the massages aren't trained very well, though they do their best. Don't have a pedicure or polish. The food could be improved also.
These issues don't detract from the overall ambiance or experience in any way though.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Uma Agung is perched above the rice fields in the quiet, serene village called Sideman. Sideman is located in the region of Mt Agung. The rooms have several views of majestic Mt. Agung. When the clouds part way for this incredible view it is breath-taking. I recently stayed with a group, the staff at Uma Agung did everything possible to make our stay a memorable experience. They get a 5 star from me. The food was delicious and bountiful, massages were excellent, and the pool was beautiful. Uma Agung is on my plans for next July. L.C.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at Uma Agung are unique and have views of Mt. Agung.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaCJ5747EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you are looking for an authentic serene villa in the mountains of Bali, Uma Agung Villas in Sidemen is your place. High above the rice fields, the expansive view extends to majestic Mount Agung, Bali's most sacred revered mountain. The rooms are spacious and clean, with excellent views and beautiful appointments. The staff provides outstanding service. They are kind, gracious, and thoughtful. My traveling companions enjoyed the tasty food within the onsite restaurant, which was well-prepared and artistically presented. Relax into the natural rhythms of beautiful sunrises and sunsets, dark quiet nights, rice farmers toiling in the fields, and the communal nature of village life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of an Intrepid tour and were very pleasantly suprised to find this beautiful hotel in the middle of the countryside. We had a first floor room over looking the pool with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside- beautiful rice paddies and palm trees.

The rooms are spacious and have sliding doors onto a large veranda, where you can enjoy a drink while soaking up the view. Our bedroom had an open wetroom bathroom with the top part of the wall open to the elements, including the odd flying bug coming in and out. The wall above the bedroom was also slightly open, hence the mosquito nets surrounding the bed. That said there were hardly any mosquitos at the hotel. We spoke to other people on the tour and not all bedrooms are open though.

The pool is great to relax in and has an infinity edge, but rather small and shallow for laps. We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and the only downfall of the hotel was the food. We ordered two main courses which smelt rather bad and opted not to eat, so had to order and pay for new ones. The breakfast too was also very small and not enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where_Magic_Happens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in March and really loved the rooms and great outdoor bathrooms. The place was quiet with only a few villas full- which was a shame as this place was great value for money and had wonderful staff. It is a bit out off the beaten track but that adds to the appeal. There are beautiful views over rice fields and walking around the rural backstreets lets you see the real Bali

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshire_Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A great hotel in a tucked away location. Rooms and the pool were amazing. The bungalows were really nicely furnished and the outdoor bathrooms were interesting! Sitting in the pool looking out across the countryside is a good way to spend the afternoon. Spent one night here and really enjoyed it. Food at the restaurant was very good. Recommend this hotel to stay if you are in the Sideman area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooperclubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balingup, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not easy these days to fin the real thing: Bali is full of so-called modern hotels, but the real Bali is hidden int he center, in the paddy rice fields where these villas are. Maybe not as luxurious as the Ritz, but with a friendliness and views that are unsurpassed. It is cooler too, because it is a bot higher up at 400 meter altitude, so you don't sweat so much. Staff and the owner are honest and helpful and can arrange anything else for you with a real price tag (rather than inflated ones).
Andre and Barbara

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adekon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidemen hotels
1.4 mi away
Samanvaya
Samanvaya
#1 of 4 in Sidemen
297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawah Indah Villa
Sawah Indah Villa
#1 of 17 in Sidemen
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khrisna Homestay
Khrisna Homestay
#13 of 17 in Sidemen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Sing Ken Ken
Villa Sing Ken Ken
#4 of 22 in Sidemen
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cepik Villa
Cepik Villa
#2 of 17 in Sidemen
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Giri Carik
Giri Carik
#3 of 17 in Sidemen
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Agung Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Agung Villas

Property: Uma Agung Villas
Address: Br. Tabola, Sidemen, Sidemen, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Sidemen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sidemen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Uma Agung Villas Sidemen, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing