We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, this place is so good to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amertha Bali Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow, this place is so good to relax”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just returned from our Bali trip and we stayed last 3 nights at amertha villa. Me, my wife and my 18 month old daughter enjoyed our stay immensely at amertha. We stayed at villa 3 which is lovely. My wife had an accident in Bali during our stay at manjangan resort and our villa at amertha was a good place to relax.and recover from the trauma. The staffs and the manager Mr. Ode, they all were very cooperative. The location between the sea and the hills was breathtaking. My daughter enjoyed the pool and gardens vety much. The beachfront dining place is very good place to dine and relax. Like other hotels in the area the breakfast spread is narrow but foods were delicious. Wifi was not the fastest but like modt other hotels of bali it wad free. The spa was very good and relaxing. Overall we are so glad that we chose amertha as last part of our trip after 3 days in life in amed and 2 days in manjangan resort. I can definitely say that we saved the best for last.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasim1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    104
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
112
211
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved the North coast, a lot quieter than the South Coast, thats for sure.

We hadn't made a booking, we just arrived at reception and asked if they had any availability. They showed us the beach front Villa, so we took that for the night. The villa was large a clean, we had our own pool out the front that was shared with the villa next door, however, no-one was in that villa.

resort was quiet and not many Aussies, mainly eauropeans, which was a nice change.

The one thing about the North Coast is that the balianese do not speak English as fluently as the more touristy locations, but you can still communicate enough with them.

We had breakfast served in our Villa, which was lovely!

We ate in the resoort at the beach front restaurant, the food was lovely, a little over priced for Bali, but still cheap compared to Australian prices.

Room Tip: beach front is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

went on my honeymoon here. staff picked us up from the airport and drove us to the villa.
arrived very late at night, but staff was very helpful and courteous throughout, regardless of the time of day.

when we discovered the shower in our villa was broken, we were moved to a bigger villa and no extra cost.

food in the restaurant was amazing - had a very good variety and there was great room service too.

massages were great, and amertha was close to several attractions, like coral reef swimming, and seeing the temples.

would definitely like to go back some time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robotco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Sure to be your favorite place while in North
Bali , private pools ,wonderful staff ,delicious food , quiet tranquility,Mr Prana , his sons have done a tremendous job with this oasis .you can also book spiritual workshops here .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelillywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Amertha Villas was a slice of heaven in Bali on the NW coast. Beautiful villas with private swimming pools, porches, gardens and outdoor kitchens.....all on the beach. Great staff and good food. Close to the best diving and snorkeling in Bali. I want to send my kids there for a honeymoon when the time comes as it was so perfect. We were there off season in May so it was affordable. Would do it again and again.

Room Tip: Go the extra and get a villa with a pool. Great for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BolderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I and another couple just spent 4 magical days in Amerta villas, and it wasn't long enough! We stayed in a beachfront villa (number 2), which was particularly beautifully landscaped. It was a 20 meter walk from a lovely beach with amazing coral reefs and a wide variety of tropical fish. The snorkelIing was fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer!
The villa itself was very beautiful with a lovely garden and pool. The interior was tastefully decorated, had all amenities, and the service was perfect and discreet. We visited the spa several times and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: We thought villa #2 was the best - private and beautifully landscaped and decorated, and just the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently stayed at Amertha with a friend as we were planning 6 days of diving and we were absolutely blown away when we saw villa #5. It was huge and had more space than the two of us would ever use. It really would be perfect for a small family as there was one master bedroom in the main part of the villa complete with a working desk, daybed, and television/DVD (not that we used this) and its own massive bathroom, indoor and outdoor shower and then the second bedroom also had a big bed and its own bathroom with indoor shower. There are a lot of outdoor areas to hang in at villa #5 including your own pool. The villa also has an outdoor kitchen complete with fridge and utensils but we didn't really use it. of the other hotels closer to the actually building. This villa was about halfway from the beach and road we only heard the mosque very softly which gave it an exotic quality rather than the harsh reality if you were closer to the road or at And it is loud if you are nearby at one of the restaurants further up the road when it goes off 4 times per day.

The spa is pretty good... the treatments I had were wonderful and the setting is simple in an outdoor way but if you are looking for luxury this probably isn't your place; The Madi Hari up the road has a much more luxurious spa. We were more interested in a Balinese experience and felt that this hotel and its spa lived more up to this than the only other 4/5 star equivalent in this area.

The restaurant served a mix of western and Indonesian food and the breakfast each morning that was included was delicious. I had the Indonesian breakfast which was a choice of Nasi goreng or Mie Goreng and both were good. You could also have eggs and pancakes and all came with fruit juice and a fruit plate. The staff were willing and eager to please and every single one of them greeted me each morning, including the ground staff.

Just outside the resort are several warungs where you can have meals and they are all a little different. We went to the one directly across from the Adi Assiri resort and it was so good that we went back 3 nights in a row and even did a cooking class with them. It turns out that it is owned by the manager of Amertha!

Do be aware that there were a few mosquitos when we were here so be sure you shut your doors always and use the netting over your bed.

Room Tip: As others have mentioned go as close to the beach as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisummers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.6 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.2 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amertha Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amertha Bali Villas

Property: Amertha Bali Villas
Address: Denpasar-Seririt Village | Singaraja, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amertha Bali Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amertha Bali Villas is located in Pemuteran in the northwest corner of Bali. The exceptional oceanfront setting with lush tropical landscaping and spacious, private surroundings offers an idyllic and unforgettable vacation experience.The resort is near the holy Pulaki Agung Temple and many other ancient holy temples. Amertha Bali Villas is also just a short boat ride from Menjangan Island, world renowned for diving and snorkeling.Getting to Amertha Bali Villas is about a 3-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. If you wish, one of our English-speaking drivers can pick you up and drive you to Amertha in the air-conditioned comfort of our vehicles. This service is also available for group travelers. Along the way, your driver will give you a mini-tour as you drive by villages, pass sacred temples, and observe the ancient customs of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amertha Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amertha Bali Villas Hotel Pemuteran
Amertha Bali Hotel
Amertha Bali Boutique Hotel
Amertha Bali Villas Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing