We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid-back luxury on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amertha Bali Villas
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laid-back luxury on the beach”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was lucky enough to stay in this resort for a few days in my recent trip to Bali this past spring. The amenities were nothing short of luxurious, and we all felt spoiled. My companions and I enjoyed our own private pool, spacious accommodations in a beautiful villa, and the ministrations of a helpful and courteous staff. The beds were big, comfortable and clean, and decorated each day with flowers. It was restful, soothing and beautiful. The beach was quiet and serene, and you can eat right down by the sand in the lovely restaurant. I thought the food was very good, and the staff aims to please. They even changed some money for us, though this is not a service they advertise.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with one of the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaLynnWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Amertha Bali Villas, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Santa Rosa

We are so excited to hear that you had a memorable time with us! Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our villa, private pool and We appreciate your comments with regards to our guests rooms, staff and service, and the quality of our food.
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards from North of Bali
Gus Surya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    104
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
112
211
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights here in May/June this year. It was an incredible hotel where we had an amazing time swimming, eating and relaxing.
It is definitely the best place in Bali by far. The beaches were so pretty, the locals were SO relaxed and nobody was trying to sell you anything! Its a completely different Bali than South Bali. Its a must to venture up to Pemuteran to see.
The hotel was magnificent, we had the the Ocean Front Villa 1B all to ourselves, 30m from the beach, the restaurant and the pool/bar. It was very private and we were lucky enough not to have anyone stay in the other suite however this wouldnt have made much difference as we would have been just as happy.
The hotel staff are great, they are so willing to help you and learn about your country and your language. Kadek who works behind the bar is such a lovely guy, he made us feel so welcome.
The turtle hatchery next door is also a must.. we released some baby turtles into the ocean and it was such a special experience.
The rooms were well looked after, the grounds were so pretty and well maintained & the day spa was fantastic.
We are already planning our next stay at Amertha Villas in Pemuteran, and this time we will be bringing our whole family!

Room Tip: Villas closer to the ocean are alot quieter due to the road which borders the property. Ocean Front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Amertha Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear kc9898

We are so excited to hear that you had a memorable time with us! Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your suite with all of its distinctive amenities,bar and restoran.On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We love this peaceful area of Bali, a total opposite to the general Australian view of Bali. What we love is the fact that we can snorkel directly off the beach in front of amertha. There are no hawkers either on the beach or on the street.

This is our second visit to Amertha. We stayed in Villa 3 taking up the whole villa with our family last year and only taking half of villa 1 this time. For the last 2 days of our stay we shared the villa with another couple but that was fine, we only crossed paths occasionally to say ‘bonjour’ as we cannot speak French & their English seemed limited.

The place overall & the villas are lovely. The only areas where I would mark down were miscommunications with the reception and hot water. It was not apparent that a 3% charge is levied if paying by credit card until checking out. When we arrived, we were told that breakfast was $5 (rather unusual for a smaller place in Bali) but were charged on average $7.5 ea. The amount is insignificant but it just gives the impression that the management tries to sneak in extra revenue. Hot water seems to run out during the late afternoon just when one wants to wash after a day by the beach and when the cool evening breeze kicks in. With abundance sunshine in North Bali I wonder why they don’t install solar hot water to solve this whilst being eco friendly?

It is still a wonderful place and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Amertha Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear ozkong,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Amertha Bali Villas and your gracious comments regarding our high level of service. Our entire team is truly committed to provide only the best service without any expectations of getting anything in return, except our guest’s true satisfaction and enthusiasm to visit us again.
We will look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! We were in one of the cheaper chalets, but still had an amazing time. The rooms were private and spacious with HUGE beds and really clean. Each 'villa' had it's own pool (we shared with 3 other suites within our villa, but only one was occupied), as well as a beachfront public pool with swim up pool bar. Fresh flowers were arranged on the bed every day and fresh pool towels were also provided, complete with hibiscus flower decorations. The staff were really friendly and efficient. As it's a long distance from the airport (4 hours drive), would recommend booking a transfer ahead of time. A snorkeling trip to Menjangan Island is a must - if you book through the hotel, the cost varies depending on the number of people in the group. We were initially to pay 60USD per person (2 of us) and then noticed that the same trip was being advertised for 350,000IDR per person (37USDpp) in the hotel restaurant. When we asked why there was a cost difference, they said it was because we had a trip for only 2 people, but we actually shared with another couple from a different hotel, so worth challenging this if you are in the same situation. We ate at the restaurant every night, which was a bit of an expensive option, but the food was great and fresh. If you want to go to other places, you can walk along the beachfront to other places, but I would bring a torch so that you can see where you're going as the beach isn't well lit. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonRose_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Amertha Bali Villas, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear LondonRose_12

Thank you for choosing the Amertha Bali Villas as your hotel of stay during your visits to Pemuteran for Traveling and pleasure. We appreciate your comments with regards to our guests rooms, staff and service, and the quality of our food. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards from North of Bali
Gus Surya & Amertha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We extended our stay as soon as we arrived! We stayed 10 days in one of the less expensive Chalets and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The resort is beautiful, in a very unspoiled part of Bali. The drive is definitely part of the experience of staying here. The Chalet complex is unique and well designed to offer privacy withing each chalet while offering the perfect accommodation for couples or families travelling together. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and so very comfortable. The restaurant, service and location couldn't be better. Highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We loved the individual chalets, for the price, a great deal. With its own pool, sitting area and k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dburkex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Amertha Bali Villas, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Dburkex2

We are so excited to hear that you had a memorable time with us! Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your suite with all of its distinctive amenities, our In Room Dining
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards from North of Bali
Gus Surya & Amertha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this gorgeous villa (the one on the left, straight after entering the garden) for four days and three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The room and outside bathroom were spacious enough, especially considering the fact that we spent almost all of our time outdoors in the beautiful surroundings of the villa itself and the resort area in general. The private swimming pool and flower garden, the beach (a very short walk through the resort) and the adjourning resort swimming pool with pool bar all met our expectations and more. The restaurant served great Indonesian (try the Ikan Bali!) and European food (strangely the best Carbonara we have ever had) and lovely juices and cocktails. Breakfast was nice too. Retiring on the daybeds after dinner was one of our favourite passtimes every day. Wellness is the magic word, here at Amertha Bali, including the possibility to book massages on the beach. After 5 months of travelling in Australia and New Zealand we just relaxed completely in this lovely resort. Nice detail: the flower arrangements on the bed and in the bathroom were different every day and we actually entered into a silent competition with the arranger by re-arranging the flowers ourselves in the morning. The manager was very nice and actually invited us to a religious ceremony for his son. Sadly, we missed it but this invitation was characteristic for the kindness of the people of Amertha Bali. The reaction of our taxi driver when he came to pick us up for our drive back to Kuta really says it all: 'WOW...!' Do not sell yourself short: come stay in paradise too, you will love it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thialda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Amertha Bali Villas, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Thialda

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us at the Amertha Bali Villas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your villa, suite and that you found its amenities useful and unique. I glad the fact that you like your carbonara in Pemuteran-Bali. Our food and beverage menu is constantly evolving. We try to maintain a true exciting list of food and beverage. We hope that next time you visit with us, you find one that you will love!
We are always happy to lend a hand whenever we have an opportunity!
We do offer great packages that include breakfast, and our guests truly enjoy them. We hope that you visit with us again soon and maybe take advantage of one of these packages.

Best regards from North of Bali
Gus Surya & Amertha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfinztal, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We (couple with two boys 12 and 9 Years) spent 6 nights end of May 2012 in Ocean Front Villa #2. First impression was WOW. Room, Size, Furniture, Pool, Everything looked same or better then on the photos, and we intantly felt comfortabel and relaxed. All very open to the ocean there was wonderfull privacy. Even the we have to say the drive from Airport by ourselves was much longer than plannedn and definitly exhausting after the long flight from Frankfurt via Bangkok.

Pool, Beach, Location, all excellent. We were not specifically impressed with the Breakfast or the Dinner, but the amount of good alternatives in walking distance does not really make this an issue.
The kids also enjoyed the small ponds on the villa with fishes. Even being in this area 14 years ago, still a great place for those who do not seek the filled beaches of the south, and appreciate real silence and calmness.

Three days after arrival our older son had an accident in the pool, where one tile was broken and while playing in the pool he get a 2 inch cut along his big toe that needed a sewing. This was obviously a shock and brougth some dark cloud over the blue Skied paradise. The staff did take great care and responsibility specificall the new hotel manager Mr. ODE He invited us for a dinner and was taking care of the initial doctor bills.Managment promissed to fix the tile immediately after our adjourn.


But even with this happened we keep Amertha and their Staff in wonderfull remembrance, strong recommendation and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutrawan, General Manager at Amertha Bali Villas, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Mr Christof,

We are so sorry for the incident with your child in the pool and trust he’s fine now.
We’d like to assure you that this one broken tile has now been fixed.

We at Amertha Bali Villas hope to see you again and would like to thank you for your consideration and understanding.

Best regards from North of Bali
Wawan Ode & Amertha Team
General Manager Amertha Bali Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.6 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.2 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amertha Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amertha Bali Villas

Property: Amertha Bali Villas
Address: Denpasar-Seririt Village | Singaraja, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amertha Bali Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amertha Bali Villas is located in Pemuteran in the northwest corner of Bali. The exceptional oceanfront setting with lush tropical landscaping and spacious, private surroundings offers an idyllic and unforgettable vacation experience.The resort is near the holy Pulaki Agung Temple and many other ancient holy temples. Amertha Bali Villas is also just a short boat ride from Menjangan Island, world renowned for diving and snorkeling.Getting to Amertha Bali Villas is about a 3-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. If you wish, one of our English-speaking drivers can pick you up and drive you to Amertha in the air-conditioned comfort of our vehicles. This service is also available for group travelers. Along the way, your driver will give you a mini-tour as you drive by villages, pass sacred temples, and observe the ancient customs of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amertha Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amertha Bali Villas Hotel Pemuteran
Amertha Bali Hotel
Amertha Bali Boutique Hotel
Amertha Bali Villas Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing