We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dream of returning to Taman Selini!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have been staying at Taman Selini on several occasions during the last five years. From the very first moment I felt this was a home for my soul. I have enjoyed all aspects of my stays. The latest one was in July 2011. I appreciate the kind staff, the delicious food, the clean rooms with their big open air bathrooms and with their space in front for chilling out. I have enjoyed just being there , resting and swimming and I have also taken advantage of the excursions provided: a visit to the nearby nature reserve, West Bali National Park, snorkeling ( there is also diving) around the coral reefs of Menjangan Island and visiting the Turtle Project at Reef Seen Aquatics around the corner. And twice I have been riding on a swimming horse which was great experience.
What I like most about Taman Selini is the atmosphere. There is beauty in the generous layout of the garden with its abundance of tropical trees , bushes and flowers. There are only 11 bungalows in a quite big garden area and every bungalow has plenty of space around it and you really feel that you stay in a little paradise of your own.

There is beauty in the details too, in the old pieces of furniture in the rooms and other areas and in the way they are spaced. I have been watching the changes over the years. This is a place that is alive, cared for and joyful to be in. I constantly dream of returning!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamanselini, Manager at Taman Selini Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Dear Mrs.Christina,

We cannot thank you enough for your beautiful comments.

Every year you honor us with your presence and we can only be grateful.

The hotel is alive because of you, our dear guests, and we feel we have to do everything that is possible to show the true character of the Balinese culture, hospitality and energy.

We can only say we cannot wait to see you again soon.

From all of us here in Taman Selini, we thank you.

Best of regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

Book in advance, if not, place can be full, and you need to stay in one of the other places of town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamanselini, Manager at Taman Selini Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Sir,

In response to your review, we would like to express our gratitude for your good review.

Your comments are very valuable to us and we are happy that you have been satisfied with our service.

We hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or questions you might have.

Best regards

Taman Selini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed one night. Hotel was clean and was appealing as it still retained the classic Balinese style. Perhaps a little expensive compared to others nearby. Food and service was excellent. Rooms are quite spacious and most overlook beautiful gardens.

Room Tip: Remember to negotiate a price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daktari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamanselini, Manager at Taman Selini Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for kind comments. We really appreciate your feedback. In the future, we hope to see you again and be able to spend some more time.

Please feel free to reach out to us anytime if you have any questions or comments to improve our service.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely
Taman Selini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute. The food is marvellous, and the bungalows are functional and stylish. Garden very well kept, swimming pool clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamanselini, Manager at Taman Selini Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

You have been very kind to us with your words, and we would like to thank you for that.

It is our pleasure to see our dear guests to enjoy this peaceful and quiet place together with our service. It is always our priority to provide a good service and a clean environment for our guests to relax and enjoy the Pemuteran Bay and surroundings.

We wish you always the best and hope to see you soon in the future.

Best of regards

Taman Selini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

i stay with my family in 2 bungalows for 5 days , we have the best time in Bali here , beautifull rooms , nice staff , good food and perfect for snorkeling in the front of the resort ,

Room Tip: book on time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aan_ernesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamanselini, Manager at Taman Selini Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Dear Mr.Ernesto,

On behalf of all of us here in Taman Selini, we would like to thank you for your kind review.

The opinions and comments of our dear guests are very valuable to us.

In this quiet, remote and beautiful location of the world, we try our best to serve you in the best ways and make all guests feel like home especially for families.

We hope to see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any question. We would be very happy to reply.

Kindest of regards from all of us here.

Taman Selini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We enjoyed our family holiday at Taman Selini. The bungalows were very cute and it was fun to experience the outdoor bathrooms which were nicely done. Taman Selini is not luxurious, but it has a lot of character and is very comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is very good.

One suggestion that I have would be for locks on the bungalows to be improved. We used the lock box in reception for our valuables, but it was a bit inconvenient to walk there.

We especially appreciated the hotel's location to Reef Seen diving. Reef Seen maintains a vibrant coral reef garden that is very easy to snorkel to from the beach and great for kids.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PurplePizazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selinibali, Manager at Taman Selini Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.

Your comments are highly appreciated as based on these we can only learn to serve our dearest guests in much better ways.

Inside the bungalows, we have not installed any safe boxs as we try to minimize every non-natural material such as plastic and processed material like steel, and keep a natural feel atmosphere in the rooms. Your suggestion is right and it is in our plans to place a safe box made inside the rooms for valuable staff of our guests.

If you have any other suggestion, please do not hesitate as we will be glad to receive your points.

We hope to see you again soon.

From all of us here in Taman Selini, we wish you health and happiness.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

On the ferry from Java my girl picked Pemuteran as our first stop on Bali. Not a bad choice.. After a 30 min bemo ride from the harbour (bemo bound for Lovina), we were dropped off next door at Pondok Sari.

As it was low season we tried to bargain at Pondok, alas the 800000 Rp fee was fixed. They suggested us to try next door at Taman Selini, where we had better luck - 600 000 Rp for the night. Even though this was a bit over our budget, this place is well worth it.

The private bungalows are neatly spreaded out over a very beautiful and well kept garden. The place has a very nice pool and is right at the beach. Food was also quite nice (not brilliant, but above the standard seafood beach BBQ common to these places).

And then the bungalows itself are also excellent, all have great atmosphere, a nice queensize bed, a porch with a lovely balinese bed to chill out. And offcourse the infamous open-air bathroom, really a cool experience. Plus amenities like wifi, tv, aircon.

All in all truly a very nice place, which I would recommend to anyone who is looking for sun, beach, snorkeling and some quality time with loved one(s) :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePASSenger96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamanselini, Manager at Taman Selini Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Kindly accept our apologies for the late reply. We would just like to thank you for taking the time to write such a good and informative review.

With your words, it is also a dream and pleasure for us to read such kind comments.

We hope to see you again, and spend some time in this small corner of Bali.

Kind regards
Alex, on behalf of Taman Selini and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.4 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.7 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Pemuteran
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 9 in Pemuteran
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Selini Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Selini Beach Bungalows

Address: Desa Pemuteran - North West Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range: $46 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taman Selini Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Selini is located in the more secluded Northwestern tip of Bali, one of the most beautiful destinations in the world. Right between, the calm blue Bali Sea and the idyllic backdrop of the lush volcanic mountain range of West Bali National Park, you will find a truer forgotten Bali. Natural beauty, large stretches of protected beach and shallow coral reefs that lies a few steps in front, and a Balinese traditional form of hospitality service, will ensure that you will rediscover peace along long days and calm nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taman Selini Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows Hotel Pemuteran
Taman Selini Beach Hotel
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing