We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Menjangan Island
from $100.00
More Info
from $34.12
More Info
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveler rating
1,208
514
130
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,208
514
130
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish snorkeling spot beautiful corals deer boat diving banyuwangi temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Since we are Snorkel Snobs we had to try Menjangan Islands knowing it was not the best time of year so we traveled all the way to Pemutran from Seminyak which is 4 hours very mountainous drive.
Loved the small town stayed at Tirta Sari Resort and highly recommend it. So affordable and it's Gorgeous rooms pool and restaurant. Just a 2 minute walk to beach with loungers they provide.
The Snorkel at Island was good despite the weather. We will definitely return in good season. The long wall on just the small portion we were at was gorgeous fish and coral.
We can't wait to see it all in good conditions.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank patw767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

We had beautiful snorkeling and the Coral Garden and Dream Wall sites. The water was calm and clear, my kids loved it. Best snorkeling I've ever done.

We had a great experience, but worth noting that other tourists the day before us had to stop their trip to similar sites because of the apparent trash/rubbish buildup of plastic that comes from currents from Java and river runoff during the rainy season. The locals are well aware of the problem and are understandably frustrated that it is largely out of their control and generally unpredictable.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank hurda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

A short boat trip takes you to the island, we saw dolphins on the way. I went for a double dive on the wall-lots of macro organisms, with lunch being spent on the island with the deer. A nice break from the Bali mainland...

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Reinhardt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

In our time in Pemuteran we went snorkelling at menjangan island. We went with nemo snorkelling on a small motorboat around the island. It was beautiful weather and we had five other people snorkelling with us including the guide. In the water it was absolutely magical and it’s best to snorkel over the wall. On the island it’s self there is a nice temple over looking the ocean. If we come back to Bali we will definitely go to manjangan again.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank avascotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Worth every penny, if you like snorkelling get on a trip out here, amazing fish, healthy coral and the wall is just amazing.
Great day trip for snorkelling fans.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews