We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crew, well looked after...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubleyou Home Stay
Ranked #11 of 50 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A little over a year since the first visit, I contacted Juli and went and stayed at Doubleyou for a month.
Things have changed in Pemuteran in a year.
There are a lot more roadside shops, homestays etc.
The mosque is noisier than ever, the DJ droning on with a terrible sound system 2 or 3 times a day. I lived in Saudi and other ME countries where you hardly notice the Call after a while - in Pemuteran the sounds just get longer and louder. I have no issue with the Call, but they really need to consider other residents of the area.

Anyway enough on that, besides the mosque it seems there has been a karaoke invasion of Pemuteran. If not the mosque, some drunk having an all day party, squawking on endlessly. The cremation ceremonies are a part of Bali and expected and respected. It is their island.

The Doubleyou - the Crew working the place, Captain Kadek and his lieutenant Gede are helpful, cheerful as ever, always concerned and available for your comfort. At a room cleaning they both jump in and help the new girl and get the job done quick and spic and span.
The banana pancakes were as good as ever, wonderful breakfast provided at Doubleyou. Several options.

The place only has 4 rooms and most of the time I had the place to myself. The guys can get you a bike to ride around, really inexpensive, go and collect a box of water at a fair price for you, for which they always get a decent tip.
The chickens appeared at breakfast time for some toast crumbs, a hen and 2 chicks.
The only tough part was some bug I got, from the rancid mayonaisse at the Kubuku restaurant next door. There are plenty of places beachside for great meals in Pemuteran, which I frequented. The satay babi at the small places was good also, dirt cheap.

People need to remember, this is equator jungle, there are bugs around. I would stay here again, the service is top notch and the rooms are good, big and comfortable...and the price is so good, haggling doesn't enter the picture...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed in double you the second week of feb 2014 for a couple of days. I was picked up by the owner and it was a pleasant drive to pemuteran.
The place was just what i was hoping for: nicely located in a nice garden, nice rooms with enough space and a very pleasant bathroom.
The room was very clean, aircon, musquito net and had a patio to site outsite.
It is located about 5min walk to the beach with pleanty of restaurants arround.
Both the owner as his staff are all very friendly and helpfull.
I really enjoyed my stay here. It has more personality i think than when you stayin a big resort
Therefore i can highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Great thanks to your feed back through out TripAdvisor. Hope this letter find you well.
It was a great opportunity to have time to be your host. We are so sorry about your stay it's not the way should be. As our lack of services facility we have should be not as perfect as you stay in another homestay.

But on behalf of our staff and Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran we would like to thank again for your great comment .

We wish you have a great holiday and take a good care..

Kind regards,

Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a great stay in November 2013. The staff was very welcoming and services were amazing. Breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. I think the price we paid was fair, for the excellent service we received.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Beloved Guest,

Warmest greeting from Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran.
On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran we would like to thank you for your great feed back.
We are so sorry for your stay is not the way should be. We wish could doing better for your stay. Be cause of our lack in hotels facility. We do hope we will have more facility as you kind come back in the future to visit us.

We wish you have a great holiday this year..

Kind regards,

Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We had booked for a couple of nights at double you based on the excellent reviews we read on here. We ended up staying three and left hoping we would find such quality accommodation, friendliness, and value for money elsewhere. Turns out we haven't so far. This is the nicest place we have stayed in while in Indonesia. The rooms are spotlessly clean, large, and very comfortable. The bathroom is to die for... The staff was nothing short of delightful. They were so kind, helpful and accommodating. If I could give more stars I would...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran.
We do hope this letter find you well. We so appreciate for your feed back through TripAdvisor.
It was a great chance to be your host. We do hope that you going to be back again in the future and spend some times with us.

We thank you very much for your visit, and behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Team, we wish you have a great day..

Kind regards,

Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Me and a friend landed at Doubleyou Home Stay by coincidence and was quickly convinced by their great value for money! The place is very welcoming and has a beautiful garden which is surrounded by the bungalows, the room is big and clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom with the open-air shower amazing and every room has a nice terrace for enjoying a filling breakfast and a pleasurable afternoon tea.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, actively with always being immediately on the spot and asking for breakfast/afternoon tea/other wishes and passively with answering patiently all our questions according trips/restaurants etc. I would go back there at any time!

Thanks again Juli and the whole team for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineTsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Bern,

I hope this message find you well.
On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we would like to thank you very much for taking time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your feed back is meaningfully for us. We apologize for your staying is not like the way should be because of the lack of our guest facility we have.

We do hope that we could be better in the future, if you kind to visit us again.

Finally we are all wishing you have a great day..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay Teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Pemuteran isn't the best place for the budget traveller due to the lack of lodgings.

But after an hour walking round Pemuteran I plumped for Double You despite paying a bit more money than a couple other lodgings in the area. But I was so glad I did!

The room and shower were top quality. The lodgings are also quiet as they are set from the main road.

Yet the best part of the stay was the food and their hospitality. Ice cold juice on arrival. The breakfast was plentiful (and i have a big appetite) and when we came back late afternoon to get showered they brought us afternoon tea and snacks.

If this place had a pool the room prices would be a lot higher. But do you need a pool when you are 3 mins walk from the beach?!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulvers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your visit. We are so happy getting chance to be your host. In be half of Doubleyou homestay pemuetran, we thank you for feed back through TripAdvisor. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us, and going to visit us again in future if you come back to Pemuteran.

We wish you have a great time..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran Teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, the bed, the food, the garden, the staff, the price, the location... Can't recommend it highly enough. Beats hotels 5 times the price. They even have a weights gym. Thank you Doubleyou!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Carl,

Tank you very much for your visiting and specially your feed back through TripAdvisor.
We apologize for your stay is not the way should be because lack of our facility we have.
Hoping we could built more facility when you kind to visit us again in future.

On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we wish you have a great holiday..
And success for your Blog.

Kind regards,

Juli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.5 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.6 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirta Sari Bungalows
Tirta Sari Bungalows
#3 of 50 in Pemuteran
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
#2 of 50 in Pemuteran
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubleyou Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubleyou Home Stay

Address: Jalan Raya Singaraja-Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range: $23 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Doubleyou Home Stay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minute walking to the beach, Doubleyou Inn/Homestay is the perfect place to stay in Pemuteran with budget price. The large room is equipped with hot and cold open air shower. Each room are surrounding with garden view and pool view. The accommodation offer you real Balinese hospitality. Experience the feeling like staying in your own house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Doubleyou Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubleyou Home Stay Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing